$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Hotel de Paris

2 stars
View map of 901 Rue Sherbrooke E, Montreal, QC H2L 1L3

Hotel Overview

3.1/5

Overall score

69%

Would recommend

Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5
Htel de Paris offers 34 rooms in 3 different categories. All our rooms include: - Continental Breakfast - Private bathroom - Air conditioning - Cable T.V. - Wifi Internet access Your pets are welcome without extra charge, however, they are only allowed in our executive room category. The hotel is made up of 2 heritage buildings dating back to the early 1900s. Due to the age and architecture of our hotel, there is no elevator and guests may have to climb up to 3 flights of stairs. If stairs will be a burden, ask for a room on the first floor. Be advised that there are no two identical rooms but that the photographs are a good representation of the category of room.

Hotel de Paris Rooms

Superior Room
Superior (1 or 2 Queen beds) Medium sized room located in the main building. The room includes 1 queen bed, private renovated bathroom, work area, cable television, telephone, AC and WIFI access. Cancellation Policies: Cancel 2 days prior to arrival or pay 1 night stay plus tax. For the Formula One Grand Prix,minimum stay of 4 nights non refundable
Executive
Executive (1 or 2 Queen beds) The rooms are located in an adjacent building, just across the street from the main building. The rooms are spacious with 12 foot ceilings and charming renaissance decor. Room features 1 queen bed. Additional amenities include private bathroom, work area, cable television, AC, telephone and WIFI access. Cancellation Policies Cancel 2 days prior to arrival or pay 1 night stay plus tax. For the Formula One Grand Prix,minimum stay of 4 nights non refundable
Economy
Economy (1 or 2 double beds) Cozy and practical room with private renovated bathroom, work area, cable television, telephone, AC and WIFI Cancellation policies Cancel 2 days prior to arrival or pay 1 night stay plus tax. For the Formula One Grand Prix,minimum stay of 4 nights non refundable

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel de Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Dining

Bistro de Paris
The Bistro de Paris is an on-site restauranat serving breakfast daily and lunch on working week days. With every room stay, Hotel de Paris offers its guests a free continental breakfast at the Bistro. Additional breakfast choices are available at an extra charge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel de Paris

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel de Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaunathn
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Pretty Good Last Resort

The hotel was a pretty good last resort. I was disappointed with the heating of the place and there could've been more amenities and updated electronics. The T.V. was really old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain Solitude
Business
Golden, Colorado
Oct 30, 2013

Great value

Enjoyed staying close to downtown, all walking distance, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S.M.N.J
Melbourne, Australia
Feb 21, 2013

Fantastic

I stayed here for a week. It was fantastic. Location was great, room was comfy & clean & the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have free breakfast downstairs every morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Passos
Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
Dec 14, 2012

Great location, very nice staff

I loved Montreal. Very, very nice people. They're always there to help. They're not afraid of chatting to a stranger at the street. Hotel staff helped me all the time and always very patiently. Wonderful location, just two blocks far from Station Sherbrooke. Cold outside but the room was always warm. Very, very clean bathroom! The mattress wasn't that nice. If you want something extra for breakfast, you have to pay a little extra, never expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LisaJo
Houston Texas
Jun 12, 2012

No Sleep

The annex room we were put in had paper thin walls, doors slammed all night, there was no air conditioning-guests smoked in the courtyard so open windows was not an option. No drinking glasses, ice, or shampoo. The TV was small and had a terrible picture, no phone and no chance of me ever returning especially for 250.00 US dollars a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pumazi
State College, PA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Two dogs, no problem

My friend and I reserved the Executive Suite. The Executive Suite has two rooms; a common room with a kitchenette and a bed room with the bathroom attached. Unbeknown to us when we reserved the room, the common room has a fold down bed. This room scenario made it easy for both our dogs to have their own space. However, it is important that I note that both our dogs are well trained. The staff was extremely accommodating. And the cleaning staff did a great job of keeping the room kept in order. The hotel structure itself is from a time past and has little to no sound insulation between rooms. The floors are hard wood and there isn't anything on the walls to absorb sound. Fortunately we didn't have any issues, but you may run into noisy neighboring travelers. I can imagine that some people may have trouble with the beds. These beds are very firm. It wasn't much better than it would be to sleep on a carpeted floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Moutons Noirs, best lamb I've ever had. The address is: 4135 Rue St-Denis, Montréal, QC H2W 2M3. We ordered from the restaurant specialties: the Balsamic Rack of Lamb and the Jarret (a leg of lamb that has been cooked five hours). It's a bring your own wine type of place, which many of the restaurants on this street are. You can pick up a bottle from a wine store on the corner just before the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Y005
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Getaway

If all you need is a place to be.This is the place. I must admit it has a great location if your a walker.However, if you don't walk,or are unable to, it's a lot hilly.I would go back again .It was a quick getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If the Latin Q is where you want to be.This could not be more convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Good value for budget traveling!!!

The exterior and decor of the building is simply beautiful. This is an old building with a lot of character. However, the budget rooms are very small, simple, and plain. Don't stay here if you are planning to spend alot of time in the room, this will be very cramped and uncomfortable. Do stay here if you are just looking for a place to sleep at the end of your day of travels. If you intend to watch tv, it is very small and English only speakers be forewarned that there are only a handful of non-French channels available. Also, be warned that the complimentary breakfast is a croissant or muffin, a small scoop of fruit, and coffee or tea. If you are planning to get a hearty breakfast, you will need to do so elsewhere. Also, the off street parking is limited to ONLY 5 spots and is on a first come first serve basis (and is NOT free). If you are not lucky enough to get one, you will need to find a nearby garage as the street parking is alternating and can only be paid for in 2 hour increments. That being said, if you are traveling on a budget, this is a decent place to stay so that you can see the absolutely beautiful city of Montreal. Both the museum/shopping district on Sherbrooke and Old Montreal are about a half hour walk away, plus there are many forms of public transit available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mechanic
Philly
May 7, 2011

What a dump!!!

This place is just a filthy dump. I don't understand how it can be possibly rated as a 2-3 star hotel! I travel a lot, and over the years stayed in many budget hotels in Europe and North America. This was one of the most unpleasant experiences and definitely overpriced. They need to spend months cleaning and fixing the place up. Do not go there if you don't want to spoil your experience of Montreal! Oh yes... the staff is very friendly, but... two out of the three nights that I spent there I asked to give me a wake-up call. Guess what... they forgot both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel de Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pilot banker
St. Cloud, Mn
Apr 6, 2011

Hotel de Paris is a place to avoid

The hotel was a big disappointment. The room was small, the building decrepit and the view was one of garbage strewn in the alley below our window. Coincidentally that was the "free parking" area where my car was to be parked--and if there was another guest in need of a space, I would have to leave my keys with someone. Totally unacceptable. I attempted to get a refund, but got no accountability from either [...]or the hotel. [...] should not invite the public to do business with such an establishment. [...].To further complicate this issue, at check-in they insisted I pay for the room (again). When I explained that I had already paid through [...], they attempted to refund the charge, only to accidentally charge my account again. They said I could take my bags to my room and come back for my credit card. When I returned and picked up the credit card, and asked for a receipt, they said the receipt had been destroyed, but not to worry, they had reversed both incorrect charges. I can't wait to see my credit card statement. I fear I may have paid for 6 nights of lodging, and we will not have spent any time this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top