$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

3 stars
102 E Cass St, 102 E. Cass Street, Tampa, FL 33602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
Comfortable and handy

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Nice, comfortable rooms. The staff were very good, pleasant... See full review

  • Popsvols
  • Nov 21, 2013
Quick Trip

Only negative was the valet parking, seemed understaffed when we arrived and no one told us it was... See full review

  • Snusbickel
  • Oct 14, 2013
Welcome to the Courtyard Downtown Tampa hotel! Located in the heart of downtown near the Straz Center for the Performing Arts, we are here to make your stay in Tampa most enjoyable. Just a few blocks from our downtown Tampa hotel, you will find the Tampa Convention Center, Cruise Terminals, Amalie Arena (formerly Tampa Bay Times Forum), Port of Tampa, Channelside, Ybor City, Florida Aquarium, and Tampa General Hospital. Be at ease traveling in downtown Tampa by taking advantage of our free courtesy shuttle, which operates within 2 miles of the hotel. Travelers to the Courtyard Tampa Downtown will enjoy free high speed Internet, flat panel HDTV's, 24-hour business center, and large in-room workstations. Enjoy great breakfast and dinner options at the Bistro and be sure to visit our on-site Starbucks and lounge. We care about your health on the road so feel free to take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center. Finally, after a long day, relax in the courtyard and soak up some Florida sun in our tropical pool.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for breakfast, lunch during the weekdays, and dinner. The Bistro also offers a full bar in the evenings and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DFlow
Business
South Florida
Mar 2, 2014

Close walk to everything downtown

My favorite part of this hotel was its proximity to the lovely downtown are in Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bernie the Bolt
Business
Floriday USA
Dec 3, 2013

Freight train!!!

Location & value for money alongside friendly staff are not in question, however beware of the midnight freight train sounding it's blasts (19 times) if you want an un disturbed sleep. I was wrecked the next morning, it's a very noisy location, tons of traffic at all hours. Staff told me the freight train's an "every night occurrence" also a few times before the midnight screams!!! Be warned!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Popsvols
Arkansas
Nov 21, 2013

Comfortable and handy

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Nice, comfortable rooms. The staff were very good, pleasant and accommodating to our needs. The courtyard area is beautiful. The food in the bistro was very good. Within short walking distance of several eating places and Pubs. Only real negative is there is not a free shuttle from or to the airport, but they did shuttle us back and forth to Tampa General which was important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paddy wagons Irish Pub right across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snusbickel
Orlando, fl
Oct 14, 2013

Quick Trip

Only negative was the valet parking, seemed understaffed when we arrived and no one told us it was 24 hours, so when we went out at night and returned thinking valet parking closed at 11 pm, we parked in a pay lot across the street and got royally ripped off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccor Grandma
Port Charlotte, FL
Feb 17, 2013

Overnight experience

Nice staff, very helpfull and friendly. Not much of a restaurant but clean. Close to everything but parking is a nightmare and very costly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shellyyy
NJ
Jan 12, 2013

Great one night stay before cruise

We stayed here the night before a cruise and it was perfect for us. Big, clean room with balcony. Pool area was nice and we used the hot tub there at night. Friendly staff. Cruise shuttle took us right to the port the next morning free of charge! Walking distance to Taps bar and wine where we had a great dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix supermarket to pick up wine for your cruise!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RegularTravelerCustomer
Business
USA
Jan 5, 2013

GREAT COMPANY, GREAT CUSTOMER - UNPLEASANT STAFF, UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE!

I'm a huge fan of this company and when ever possible, I do my best to stay in one of their brand of Hotels. My past experiences have been above average. The level of customer services - the best in the business - always makes me feel like I'm at home. The staff is pleasant, professional, accommodating, knowledgeable, trusting, and just good people. My accommodations have always been, elegant, high-end, comfortable, clean, and affordable. This company has the competitive advantage in it's industry. This is why my recent stay left me wondering if maybe I had accidentally booked with another company. While the accommodations where on par with past experiences, the level of customer services was less than desirable. And I hope this is a one time occurrence of poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

DAVID A STRAZ CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING ARTS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
static radioman
SC
Jun 19, 2012

Great Stay

We were in Tampa for a wedding. The staff here were all extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle will take you anywhere within 2 miles and was very convenient- although there were some small waits. We used the valet parking ($12/day), but there is a parking lot just across the street. Breakfast was a little confusing as we thought it was complimentary for guests, but were given a bill at the end. However, on checkout, we were not charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Spain and Toma. It is a Tapas place with grear fried calamari and a wonderful $20 bottle of Tempernillo. Also, go to restaurant.com and get a $25 certificate for $10 as a bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pickysleeper
New York, NY
May 15, 2012

nice room design, nice staff, all else in shambles

There was major construction on the main street leading to the hotel. Hotel staff did not mention this when we called ahead to ask about check-in and proximity to our event destination, which caused us a lot of trouble when we got there. I feel like a better hotel would have warned us. Furthermore, the hotel itself was undergoing construction, so there were floor fans everywhere, the main entrance had been re-routed through the dining area, and the elevators stopped running at around midnight. Bathroom fixtures had stains, although the rest of the room was nicely decorated. Comfortable bed.... I just should have paid a lot less than I did to stay there. Paid $120 including tax for a stay that was worth maybe $80.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
limpinin
Business
Maine
Feb 18, 2012

Very average

Very nice staff. The facility and rooms were clean. Room size was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top