$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
190 reviews
Great two day stay

The overall stay and experience was great . The bathroom was a little small but very glean . See full review

  • Kris and grew
  • Sep 17, 2014
Perfect Hote! It doesn't Get any better

Courtyard Toronto Downtown Hotel is really a Excellent Hotel, it is near the every thing. Very... See full review

  • Farouk
  • Apr 29, 2014
Live large in a downtown hotel that gets the smallest details right
The world's largest Courtyard by Marriott lets guests live large by getting even the smallest details right. Guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown enjoy little luxuries that make all the difference and a stellar location for seeing sights. Catch a game or performance at nearby Rogers Centre or Air Canada Centre. Get a great workout by touring the city on foot or in the fully equipped fitness center. Drop by the on-site Yonge Street Grille for a meal or have cocktails and dinner with colleagues and friends at the Fireside Lounge.

Highlights
  • Winner of the 2013 Certificate of Excellence Award by TripAdvisor
  • Largest Courtyard by Marriott in the world
  • Lap pool and children's wading pool on-site
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown's comfortable guest rooms and suites are offered in a variety of sizes and configurations. All rooms have large flat-screen televisions, sitting areas, individual climate-control units and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, regardless of size. The separation of sinks and bathrooms makes room sharing more convenient.

Features

The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown's prime downtown location near the financial district, cutting edge meeting space, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel make this a great choice for business travel. But leisure travelers have plenty to appreciate, too. With the proximity to great shopping, innovative theater, exciting sports arenas, world-class dining, eclectic markets, and urban parks, there's something for everyone. Before heading out for the day, do a few laps in the indoor swimming pool or hit the fully equipped, state-of-the-art fitness center. Then stop into Yonge Street Grille, the on-site restaurant, for breakfast. Don't miss visiting some of Canada's finest shops and boutiques in nearby Yorkville. There's always a great show to be seen somewhere in Toronto with theater, opera, galleries and museums in abundance to choose from. Back at the hotel, gather with friends and colleagues at the Fireside Lounge for dinner and cocktails.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)

Attractions
  • CN Tower (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Air Canada Centre (1.9 mi/3.2 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Roger Centre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

Business
  • 19 meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges $15 CAD per person for 3 to 4 adults (18 years and older) in the room.
  • The property charges $29 CAD plus tax for self parking and $35 CAD plus tax for valet.
  • Zero noise tolerance policy is now in effect.
  • Cash/credit card deposit is required upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Dining

Yonge Street Grille
Full service restaurant ofering views of vibrant Yonge St in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Delicious contemporary cuisine features loca and seasonal ingredients on the breakfast buffet and for dinner.
The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grzegorz P.
Toronto
Dec 16, 2014

Family trip

Great hotel, great location. You can go there without a fear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SarahRose
Buffalo, NY
Nov 17, 2014

Not bad, not amazing

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had a one bedroom suite. The room was a nice size, although the bathroom was very small. For the most part everything was clean. Our first room had a leaky sink which had soaked the floor and smelled a bit like mildew/mold. We talked to the front desk and they were really nice about it. They immediately looked into it and switched us to another room that was the same size. The new room was fine except the ceiling seemed to have had previous water damage and was redone kind of poorly. I will say the front desk was really nice about the whole thing though and they gave us some free bottled water and a bunch of snacks for the inconvenience. We also bought two bottles of wine in the city and our hotel let us use wine glasses without any charge or anything. We had a decent view from our room which was nice. I also love the location of this hotel. One of my only other complaints was that the hotel pool wasn't very clean and the sides of the pool were quite green. The pool was a nice temperature and everything but could have been cleaner. This hotel is definitely fine if you're not looking for extreme luxury and want a reasonable value in a good part of the city. But if you want luxury you might want to spend he extra money and go to a different hotel. The staff was really great though and I have no complaints about them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Loose Moose is one of the best places in Toronto to get a burger and fries, absolutely delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walker accountant
Business
boston mass
Nov 7, 2014

Business Stay

The room was clean and hotel staff nice and helpful. Helathclub needs some repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cheap eateries within two blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walker accountant
Business
boston mass
Oct 31, 2014

Good for business

Room was clean and fresh everyday. Fitness room was adequate but some machine need repair. breakfast included was tasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to littel italy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Broncos Fan
Albany NY
Oct 27, 2014

A reasonable hotel in a great location

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was great. The rooms were clean and pleasant, but not noteworthy in any particular way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shore Club by the Ritz Carlton is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theatre Lover04
Toronto, Ontario
Oct 13, 2014

Great place to say!

Close to the theatre we were going to. And shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ed Mirvish Theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris and grew
Detroit ,Mich.
Sep 17, 2014

Great two day stay

The overall stay and experience was great . The bathroom was a little small but very glean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad with Teenagers
Ossining, NY
Aug 23, 2014

It satisfied our needs

This month (August) I took my two teenagers with me to this hotel for our first trip to Toronto. It satisfied our needs. We arrived well before check-in time and were pleased that a room was ready for us. My concern was that it was on the second floor. One the one hand, I prefer low floors, having worked at the World Trade Center in NYC. On the other hand, I was concerned about noise from parties or other activities on the first floor. The clerk assured me there would be no noise issue. He was right. We were happy that our suite had a refrigerator and a microwave oven. They were nice to have. The suite was a bit smaller than others I've had for the same money, but that did not become a problem. We had a plumbing issue that was immediately remedied by the staff. The only issue I had with the room was that the air conditioning system when it would kick on automatically would make annoying gurgling noises which I'm happy to say, we simply got used to quickly at bedtime. The concierges were extremely helpful. One of them, Terry, shocked me by remembering my name once he heard my voice with no other information than seeing my two teenagers. About 10 days earlier he made arrangements for a Niagara Falls tour when I called him on the phone. I wish this was a hotel that served free coffee downstairs for guests which is a big convenience. But this hotel had a Starbucks franchise there, so that was not going to happen. Guests could make coffee in their rooms and use that powdered crème, but guests could buy crème from the local 7-11 to keep in their refrigerators. Our location was fine on a main north-south drag, Yonge Street . It was at the northern reaches of the cluster of downtown hotels. We were close to the University of Toronto. The half mile north of our hotel is a bit marginal, but then the neighborhood becomes extremely ritzy at Bloor Street. I would come back to this hotel, especially at the reasonable rates we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We very much enjoyed the Thai restaurant on Elm Street. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minco
Sarasota, Florida
Aug 17, 2014

Courtyard Marriott Toronto

When I choose this hotel I thought it was the Marriott at Eaton Center. Now I learned this hotel was rated 3-star. Considering this it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waynemeis
North Bay
Jul 21, 2014

Nice hotel

Stayed in a suite for one night. Room was big and clean. Had no issues at all. Would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Burger bar on College.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top