$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

4 stars
6300 Morrison Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
61 reviews
Trip to Charlotte at the Double Tree

My wife and I always stay at the Double Tree because it is close to everything we are looking for... See full review

  • Waste Water
  • Aug 12, 2014
Business trip with my wife

The location of this doubletree is great, about 1 minute walk from the SouthPark mall in Charlotte.... See full review

  • Exped77
  • Apr 30, 2014
All suites, nice pool and health club access near posh SouthPark shops

Amid scenic landscaped grounds and set on an expansive park, Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte/SouthPark hotel is the only all-suite, full-service hotel in the heart of fashionable SouthPark. After the warm chocolate-chip cookie at check in, the hotel treats guests to warm hospitality. Guests enjoy free parking, Internet and a shuttle within three miles of the hotel. Sun by the courtyard pool, duck into the fully equipped fitness center or use the free pass to nearby Peak Fitness health club. Nearby designer shopping and chic restaurants beckon guests.

Highlights

  • eCheck-In and Zip Checkout
  • Large outdoor pool with cascading waterfall and landscaped grounds
  • Prestigious location near SouthPark Mall shopping, dining and SouthPark Corporate district
  • Restaurant, lounge and room service plus 24-7 business center, fitness center and gift shop
  • Free parking, Wi-Fi, shuttle and access to nearby Peak Fitness health club

Location
Conveniently situated near Interstates 77 and 85, DoubleTree Guest Suites Charlotte /SouthPark lands guests within easy reach of top local attractions. In the surrounding upper-crust neighborhood, visit SouthPark Mall, Specialty Shops on the Park including Charles Grayson European Salon Spa, Phillips Place restaurants and Symphony Park, the home of the Charlotte Symphony's Summer Pops concerts. 
Rooms
Many of the 206 spacious guest suites at DoubleTree Guest Suites Charlotte / SouthPark afford garden courtyard or park views. The 700-square-foot suites present a large living room with sofa bed, separate bedroom, Neutrogena bath products and new 32-inch flat-screen plasma televisions with cable and pay-per-view movies. Use the full kitchen and Wolfgang Puck coffee-maker with gourmet coffee pods or order off the room service menu. Remote guest room printing complements free wireless Internet access. Drift off between luxurious linens, a down comforter and jumbo pillows on a plush-top mattress.
Features
Conveniences abound both on site and in the surrounding locale at DoubleTree Guest Suites Charlotte /SouthPark. Guests find a gift shop, business center, ATM, free parking and HERTZ car rental desk right on site. The Market Cafe offers indoor and al fresco meals, while The Banker's Club Lounge broadcasts sporting events on giant screen TVs. The pretty environs set on a park might feel a world away, but the hotel sits minutes from both the airport and downtown Charlotte.
Transportation

  • Charlotte/Douglas International Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service within a three-mile radius

Attractions

  • SouthPark Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bank of America stadium (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Charlotte Convention Center (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • NASCAR Hall of Fame (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Time Warner Cable Arena (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Discovery Place and IMAX theater (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Ballantyne Golf Club (8.8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Ray's Splash Planet Waterpark (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Carowinds Amusement Park (10 mi/16.1 km)

Business

  • Business center with remote guest room printing
  • Over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space
  • Year-round, climate-controlled Garden Pavilion for up to 230 guests
  • Same-day valet dry cleaning and laundry facilities on-site (fees apply)
  • HERTZ car rental desk in lobby

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.155 -80.8335
Nearby airports
Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 9.00, MI, E;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waste Water
Humboldt, TN.
Aug 12, 2014

Trip to Charlotte at the Double Tree

My wife and I always stay at the Double Tree because it is close to everything we are looking for during the trip. We visit Charlotte 4 or 5 time per year. The staff has always been professional in every way to us. Hotel is within walking distance of the South Park Mall and many other shops. There are many great restaurants close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall next door to the Double Tree.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gemini from Jersey
Fort Lee, NJ
Jun 10, 2014

Would have given straight 5-star ratings but....

Unfortunately, there was a problem with a leak in the hotel plumbing system at the time I was there. The hot water had to be turned off at the source. So the sinks and showers, for a day or so, ran rusty and not hot. Everything else was near-perfect. The Symphony on the lawn was amazing!!! What other hotel has THAT?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a good restaurant at the nearby shopping malls for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. There are many!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exped77
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Apr 30, 2014

Business trip with my wife

The location of this doubletree is great, about 1 minute walk from the SouthPark mall in Charlotte. Parking was never a problem, and no extra charge. The lobby was beautiful and our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel had a very attractive courtyard and pool in the middle of the building that must be regularly used for weddings. Only criticism is that while they did have a functional exercise room, it was a bit cramped and simple for the quality and size of the rest of the hotel. It was rather crowded at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mynamesbeentaken
nj
Sep 24, 2013

charlotte hotel

lovely, large, quiet and clean suite. not near downtown but if you don't need a closer location, this hotel is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa again
D.C. Area
Sep 23, 2013

quick visit to charlotte

convenient, comfortable, good staff service, ice machine could be closer to room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VANSCSA
CHARLOTTE, NC
Aug 29, 2013

GREAT NITE

I HAD EYE SURGERY THAT AFTERNOON AND THIS WAS THE PERFECT PLACE TO UNWIND. THE ROOM WAS MORE THAN MY WIFE AND I EXPECTED. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. I ALSO ENJOYED THE BARTENDER IN THE CAFE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeNC
Holden Beach, NC
Jul 9, 2013

Short overnight trip

We showed up at noon and the staff had a room ready for us. The location was great so that we could walk to most of the places we wanted to go. It was a short trip and our first to Charlotte. We will certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richie Rags
New York City
Jul 7, 2013

Has everything

All the comforts of home + great swimming pool and restaurant. Could have stayed a month, and been comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Major shopping across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HollyMo
Bakersfield, Ca
May 8, 2013

Golf getaway

This hotel is gorgeous. The staff was fabulous. Every single person we spoke to were polite an efficient. The bathrooms are a little small, but the not bad enough to pick a different hotel. We were there for the PGA event, and the shuttle pick up is just up the road about a half mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WoodyWood
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Apr 26, 2013

Fantastic business

Great location and the staff was top notch. Very helpful when I first checked in and gave excellent directions to various locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top