$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana

2 stars
3001 Harbor Drive (A1A), Ft Lauderdale, FL 33316
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Amazing!

My boyfriend and I just left there on monday! We had a blast! The staff was amazing and very nice.... See full review

  • Ashley4521
  • Apr 30, 2014
FUN

Allot of fun!! Don't miss out. Greatest Bar in Ft. Lauderdale!! See full review

  • Breadman99
  • Oct 11, 2014
The Days Inn Bahia Cabana Is The Only Hotel In The Nearby Beach Area Offering Free Valet Or Self Parking For Cars And Suvs. Bahia Cabana, a Key West style Hotel, is located in the heart of the Venice of America directly across from Fort Lauderdales famous white sandy Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. World famous waterfront Patio Bar and Restaurant, overlooking Ft. Lauderdales largest Boat Marina. Must Be 21 Years of Age or Older to Register at Hotel. Located On Famous Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Free Boat Dockage for Restaurant Patrons. Outdoor Pool Open 8AM - 11PM. Exterior Corridors - Key West Style Hotel. Business Center. Standard Rooms w/ Free Fridge and Coffeemaker. Efficiencies with Kitchenette, Microwave. 1 Bedroom Suites with Kitchenette and Microwave. Handicap Facilities. All Rooms Offer Cable TV and In - Room Safes. Free Valet or Self Parking for Cars and SUVs Only. Alternate Parking for RVs, Campers, Trucks and Buses is available for a fee within walking distance - approximately 5 minutes from hotel. 1 Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Complimentary Chaise Lounges. Plus the Largest Jacuzzi on the Beach. Deep Sea Charter Fishing Boats Available from the Hotel Dock. Cabana Cargo General Store -Sundries Souvenirs, Sun Care, Candy, Post Cards And Casual Beach Wear. Overlooking Bahia Mar Marina. Next Door to Jungle Queen Cruises. Intl Swimming Hall Of Fame - 5 Blocks Away. Performing Art Center - 4 Miles. Port Everglades Cruise Port - 1 Mile. Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall - 15 Miles. Galleria Shopping Center - 3 Miles. Swap Shop - 6 Miles. SPECIAL NOTE Credit Card Holder MUST be present at Check-In.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breadman99
MA
Oct 11, 2014

FUN

Allot of fun!! Don't miss out. Greatest Bar in Ft. Lauderdale!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great Time!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Traveling Pants
San Fransisco, ca
Aug 2, 2014

Not a Resort!

Well then name of the Motel should not have Resort in it at all. Everything is out dated. The amnites in this place were horrible, no microwave, no iron or board, no blow dryer, no laundry service, the phone in the room did not work so we have to walk across the street to the front desk if we needed anything, and parking is ridiculous. I'm not a pick person at all but if you boast about being a resort, then I expect to see more resort like qualities. Other then that the location is great and the restaurant and the bar served great food and drinks! Really nice bartenders! For the price they should up grade the rooms and amenities. Will not stay here again but will come back to eat and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is right across the street and other bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stud man 42
East,Ohio
Jun 11, 2014

Stud man 42

Very good location. Staff very helpful. Short walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley4521
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 30, 2014

Amazing!

My boyfriend and I just left there on monday! We had a blast! The staff was amazing and very nice. The two bars was good. The restaurant was good and very close to bars on Las Olas Blvd. I will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worldtravelerboston
boston
Mar 2, 2014

what a dump

the worst room I have stayed in.... there is no way this hotel should have a 3 star rating, it is a total dump... our room was dirty, smelly & infested with flees & cockroaches... I wouldn't stay there again if the room was free, I would rather sleep in a dumpster....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dawn who travels much
Boston
Mar 2, 2014

dump

what a dump... this place hasn't had an upgrade or a cleaning since the 70's... dirty, flee ridden & full of roaches... no way should this place have a 3 star rating..!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie 09
Lexington, KY
Jan 28, 2014

Nice

This was a good value considering location and attractions. I was hoping for a little cleaner but I guess the room served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zha Ya
Pa
Jan 7, 2014

This is a Tear Down

This hotel consists of numerous bldgs on the same street, some of which are separated by other hotels. The first night we were placed in a room near the pool. The bathtub was totally black with no glazing left and the window air conditioner was so loud you could not hear yourself think. We asked for another room, but was told there we not any available, but they did move us for our second night. This room was much better, but still not great. The good location is all this hotel has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Chicago
Chicago
Dec 30, 2013

Clean, great food and location

Thay have done many upgrades, this is the last of the "Old Florida" hotel & bars, open air restaurant, great food (try ribs or fish dip), fun place & pool, kid friendly...like being in the keys, right across from ocean, easy walk to strip, right on huge marina. Friendly staff, .live music too, Jimmy Buffet played here 2007.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great walking from hotel north as far as you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Bahia Cabana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelingBun
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2013

Will do in a pinch

I got put into the back buildings which were grungy. The bathrooms have not been updated in decades. Everything was basic and clean if you don't look too hard. This Day's Inn does not have free breakfast either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top