$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

3 stars
1755 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
93 reviews
Really enjoyed the stay.

Great breakfast. Wonderful view. Great value for the price. See full review

  • Drdaddy
  • Nov 30, 2014
Family Visit

We always get a room on the water. It is so relaxing to sit in the morning and watch the happenings... See full review

  • Markleeville Store
  • Apr 10, 2014
Waterfront hotel with great amenities near downtown Oakland and airport

Executive Inn & Suites Oakland sits right on the Oakland waterfront, offering easy access to downtown Oakland, Oakland airport, Berkeley and San Francisco. A 100 percent non-smoking property, the Executive Inn & Suites Oakland is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. With an outdoor pool, on-site fitness center and spacious rooms with upscale bath products and complimentary high-speed Internet, the Executive Inn & Suites Oakland makes for a great stay.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout hotel
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Courtesy shuttle to the airport and many nearby businesses and attractions
  • Two free 24-hour business centers
  • Free parking and free local calls
Rooms

Executive Inn & Suites Oakland comprises 143 guest rooms and 81 spacious suites set in two buildings overlooking the waterfront. Many of the rooms feature balconies and patios with views of the water. Guest rooms range in size between 300 and 550 square feet and suites start at 480 square feet and go up to 650. Room amenities range from granite vanities and Rusk bath products to refrigerators, microwaves and coffee stations. Rooms feature 32-inch TVs with cable and pay-per-view movie and video games access. All rooms have high-speed Internet connectivity and radio alarm clocks.

Features

The location of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland can't be beat. Just minutes from downtown Oakland and the Oakland Airport, the hotel also offers easy access to East Bay attractions and downtown San Francisco via nearby BART. A free shuttle takes guests to area businesses and sites, including the Paramount Theater and beautiful Lake Merritt. Guests enjoy a daily complimentary breakfast buffet while reading a free daily newspaper. Utilize the outdoor pool and on-site fitness center or kick back with a drink in the lobby lounge.

Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (14 mi/22.4 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Jack London Square (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • UC Berkeley (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • SF Ferry Building (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
  • Napa Wine Country (38.1 mi/61.4 km)
Business
  • Two 24-hour business centers
  • 4,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access

Executive Inn & Suites Oakland Rooms

Standard City View
Room with one queen bed includes refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker, cable TV w/pay per view movies and video games, free local phone calls, writing desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, two 2-line phones and voicemail, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, radio/alarm clock.
Suite Double Queen - City View
Oversized-room (400+ sq ft) with two Queen beds includes luxurious furnishings including sitting area with sofa, chair and ottoman, elegant tiled bath with separate bathtub and shower, armoire with 32-inch cable TV, free local calls and 30 minutes of free long distance calls, large safe, refrigerator and microwave, oversize executive desk, lighted magnified makeup mirror, pay per view movies and video games, complimentary high-speed internet access, three 2-line phones and voicemail, coffee maker with gourmet coffee and tea, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, radio/alarm clock, enhanced bath amenities by Rusk.
Junior Suite Water View
Oversized-room (400+ sq ft) with a King bed includes luxurious furnishings including sitting area with sofa, chair and ottoman, elegant tiled bath with separate bathtub and shower, armoire with 32-inch cable TV, free local calls and 30 minutes of free long distance calls, large safe, refrigerator and microwave, oversize executive desk, lighted magnified makeup mirror, pay per view movies and video games, complimentary high-speed internet access, three 2-line phones and voicemail, coffee maker with gourmet coffee and tea, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, radio/alarm clock, enhanced bath amenities by Rusk. Patio or Balcony.
Deluxe Water View
Room with one queen or one king bed includes patio or balcony, and comfortable lounging area with a sofa and upholstered chair. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker, cable TV w/pay per view movies and video games, free local phone calls, writing desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, two 2-line phones and voicemail, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, radio/alarm clock.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Inn & Suites Oakland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Dining

Restaurant
Downtown Oakland and the surrounding area are great for casual dining, upscale cuisine and everything in between. The Executive Inn & Suites is near the Oakland East Bay's premier restaurants, where one can savor cuisines from around the world and drink in the magnificent waterfront views. Guests of the hotel can walk to Quinn's Lighthouse Restaurant, situated on the marina at Embarcadero Cove, or grab a sandwich from the Port Deli. For those who wish to venture out, take our complimentary shuttle to Jack London Square or Downtown for a wide selection of dining options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrWhel
Business
Davis, CA
Dec 2, 2014

good location, comfy

This hotel is one of the best hotels close to downtown SF. If you're looking for a comfy hotel with nice outside view, choose the bay view side. The bay side of the hotel is also a good place for a jog or walk in the morning. The only thing that they need to improve is their so-so breakfast. Overall, I am satisfied with my stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drdaddy
Business
pa
Nov 30, 2014

Really enjoyed the stay.

Great breakfast. Wonderful view. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biz meeting
Business
north bay
Nov 18, 2014

business stay

since hotels have gotten expensive in Oakland, this hotel is a reasonable value. Not upscale but works for business stay of a night or two

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous Traveler22
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 12, 2014

Just Fine

I stayed here for 1 night. I liked the free parking and WiFi! Staff was nice. Food was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raider Nation
Las Vegas
Sep 15, 2014

Waterfront Oakland Hotel

At first I was a little concerned because I called several days earlier to confirm the reservation and the hotel clerk could not find my reservation after two transfers and being put on hold for five minutes they found my reservation. The hotel is nice average and adequate for travelers seeking a clean facility. It is conveniently located alongside the 880 Freeway close to Jack London Square, Downtown Oakland and Chinatown. Ask for a waterside room as the view is pleasant and the rooms are further from the freeway noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Yoshi's Supper and Jazz Club in Jack London Square has great entertainment and food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lake1
atlanta, ga
Sep 12, 2014

Room Cleanliness

Was disappointed in uncleanliness of room relative to carpet. It was obvious that the floor had not been vacuumed. Room had a musty odor. Even more disappointing was that there was only 1 facecloth on the first day; none were provided on the second day. The water view, on the other hand, was fantastic. We were in room 350. Continental breakfast was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Longmarch
Hawaii
Jul 30, 2014

OK If you have a car

I picked this hotel based on reviews and location and because I got a good deal using discount bucks.. If I had to pay the rack rate, I would probably pass on this place. If you intend to get around the Bay Area, this place is good if you have a car. I had a rental car and found the location very convenient for my needs. I chose it for this. But it is a 1.5 mile distance to the BART train station and there is n o bus service. I saw one group at the desk frustrated because the shuttle was booked, and their only real option was a cab. So you must book the shuttle asap if you intend to use it. The room was OK space wise and was clean. I had a nice water view, as opposed to the opposite side which faced the parking lot. My room showed the effects of a lot of use, some peeling on the wall, some carpet threads.. There is no in room safe. Nice coffee maker and fridge. Breakfast was ample. Staff was not particularly friendly or helpful when I arrived late at night. Had to find someone. But another staff member did help me with batteries when there were none to be bought. So mixed reviews on staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noreasterly
Maine
Jul 11, 2014

Nice stay prior to airport departure

Well appointed hotel. Modern rooms. Clean. Good early morning shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biz meeting
Business
north bay
Jun 26, 2014

ok business stay

friendly staff but difficulties - never got a requested wake up call and noisy when staying by the pool. Beautiful view from room. good value for area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Inn & Suites Oakland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EightySixCurls
Naples, FL
Jun 1, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised.

Check in was quick. I upgraded to a king suite and was happy I did. It was so spacious and having the balcony with the water view was totally worth it. It was much more private. The walls are very thin though. The room was clean and there was no funky smell in the hallway like I had read before. I most certainly would say that you should upgrade to king suite. The hotel staff was efficient but not the friendliest. I didn't eat the breakfast but I saw people eating it. It looked pretty typical. I was happy how clean the place appeared to be. I would certainly stay there again if I go back to town. Traffic sucks but that's not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the sushi in Alameda

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top