$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

3 stars
View map of 1250 22nd Street NW, Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Overview

4.3/5

Overall score

97%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3
Be close to historic attractions, Georgetown and the downtown business district when you stay at this Embassy Suites Washington, DC hotel. Ride the Metro commuter train from the stop four blocks away from our hotel to the National Mall, White House and national monuments. Stroll to Georgetown or Dupont Circle to find entertainment, shopping and dining options in the District of Columbia.Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast amid the relaxing sounds of our two-story waterfall. Follow the waterfall to the koi pond and admire the fish darting in the water. Relax at our hotel in Washington, DC after a long day with a beverage and snack during our complimentary Evening Reception*. Maintain your routine in our complimentary 24-hour fitness center and melt away stress in the indoor pool, whirlpool or game room.Unwind in your two-room downtown DC suite, complete with a spacious living room, refrigerator and microwave. Eat a snack and send an important email from the well-lit, multi-purpose dining and work table. Accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our hotel in Washington, DC.Utilize our 2,400 sq. ft. ballroom or versatile 950 sq. ft. Delegate Room for your business, wedding or special event. In addition to our 24-hour business center, take advantage of A/V equipment rental and high-tech amenities.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Ted
Business
St. Paul
Feb 9, 2015

Nice business location

Traveling on business and the location was a block from where I needed to go. Best aspect was the breakfast buffet with omelet bar. Pool area did not look inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret S.
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Exceptional Breakfast Buffet! Parking was extremely high...

We loved the Breakfast Buffet and thought it was exceptional. The parking per night was extremely over-priced. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought an Entertainment coupon book and looked for restaurants in the area we could eat at and get a discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StayCation dc
WASHINGTON DC
Oct 20, 2014

Like Home...

Staying here was nice and relaxing and it reminded me of being at home but without the stress of daily life .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa from Iowa
Iowa
Aug 6, 2014

Grandson 10th birthday trip

Worked great. Suite set-up was perfect and the swimming pool was just was the 10 year old needed after a day of seeing the sights. Breakfast was OK but very crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast helped cut down on food expense. Also, room service was very quick and not much more expensive than a restaurant out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T. L. West
Rutland, Vt
Feb 24, 2014

First D.C. Trip

Very friendly staff top to bottom. Family friendly. First class all the way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJTR
TR,NJ
Nov 18, 2013

Excellent Stay

Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. Hotel was located in a perfect spot for us for traveling in and out of Copley Square. If you like pizza there is a Pizza Regina restaurant about a 5min drive away from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan Nice dad
Business
Troy, MI
Nov 7, 2013

Nice vacation

Very good location, nice staff, overall good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eka the World Traveller
Shelton, Connecticut
Nov 4, 2013

New to hire more cleaning crew

No 24 hour access to refreshment - very limited time. We arrived at 7:00 PM - checked in - parked ($42/ night - had to go back to front desk - left the car idling at the gate because front desk forgot to give access key to the garage). Only served wine/ beer/ soda/ chips/ party mix - no fresh water w/ lemon like the Embassy Suites we stayed in Seattle. Breakfast was bad - long lines, sticky floor. Not very clean. Not a good choice of breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgetown is only 15 mins walk - good location but will not stay at this hotel again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dupinder
leesburg, va
Oct 1, 2013

awesome place!

I came here with my gf to celebrate her bday. Had a blast at the hotel, and they served free drinks until 9. Saved a lot of $ from those drinks! :) + its right next to DuPont circle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Georgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike on the run
Business
Hartford, CT
Sep 21, 2013

Quick Stop in DC

As a one night stop on a business trip this hotel was in a good location at a moderate price for the area. No problems, some OK free amenities at evening reception and breakfast, good size rooms with comfortable bed and furniture. No free internet, though, is kind of passé. Really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I was in the mood to walk and went to the center of Georgetown - about 15 minutes away. Worth the effort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top