$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel

4 stars
View map of 55 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, London, W2 3DN

Hotel Overview

3.7/5

Overall score

81%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4
The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington is located near Hyde Park, in the popular and vibrant area of Paddington. The property is also just a short walk from Paddington mainline and underground for easy access to Heathrow airport and major tourist attractions. The rooms offer immaculate style accentuated with regal overtones. State-of-the-art technology including a next generation of plasma screen TVs and Complimentary Broadband Internet access from all rooms help satisfy the evolving demands of tomorrow. A myriad of facilities adorn all the rooms, security locks, air conditioning, safes, iron and ironing boards. The bar opens from 6pm to 11pm in weekdays and weekends.

Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double Room has a Double bed in the room.Complimentary Broadband Internet access in all rooms
Limited room service
In-room coffee/tea service
Private bath/shower with hairdryer & complimentary toiletries
Electronic Door Locks
Iron and ironing board
Electronic Safe in all rooms (laptop size)
Television
Telephone
Air Conditioned rooms
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Room has 2 Single beds in the room.Complimentary Broadband Internet access in all rooms
Limited room service
In-room coffee/tea service
Private bath/shower with hairdryer & complimentary toiletries
Electronic Door Locks
Iron and ironing board
Electronic Safe in all rooms (laptop size)
Television
Telephone
Air Conditioned rooms
Superior Single Room
Superior Single Room has a Single bed in the room.
Complimentary Broadband Internet access in all rooms
Limited room service
In-room coffee/tea service
Private bath/shower with hairdryer & complimentary toiletries
Electronic Door Locks
Television
Telephone
Air Conditioned rooms

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mattias from Jeppo
Business
Nykarleby Finland
Dec 29, 2014

Excellent location

Excellent location, small room, good value for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Badinc
Business
Belfast
Dec 11, 2014

Like lying on the floor!

The location of this hotel is great! However that is basically all the positive I can say. The cooked breakfast is really basic and costs £10 if bought in advance. The bed feels like concrete. I was in room 002 which is directly outside the lift and so noisy most of the night. The curtains would not cover the whole window and so I had street light blinding me all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awesome1
Business
Scotland
Dec 8, 2014

CONVIENIENCE

The room was too small for a double bed, wardrobe was too small to hang clothes and close the door. Bathroom was spotless. Had to crawl into bed from the bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohammed Alfaris
Saudi Arabia, Riyadh
Dec 7, 2014

Nice hotel , good location

Very nice hotel just 10 mins walking to Oxford street , lots of shops and resurants around the hotel , I was there with my wife and mu son , one thing which I didnt like in this hotel is size of the room its small ! As I have 2 big bags and puchaire for my son which I put it in the reciption .. Any way thehotel was good , location , clean good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Edgware road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Bee1947
Business
Driffield UK
Nov 25, 2014

Excellent Hotel for Successful Business Trip

Excellent service and helpful staff. Car park was good outside the door and at a reasonable daily rate. The room was good and clean. Breakfast was very good and worth the tenner. Location was excellent close to mainline and Underground station @ Paddington. Would I go back? Certainly after this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Victoria on the corner of Strathearn Place, Westminster, London, W2 2NH Ask Mr Google. Good Pub, Good Beer and Good Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueB
Business
Bath
Nov 20, 2014

Great location and good value

This was quite a find - very close to Paddington which was just what I was looking for. Booked last minute the hotel looked quite cheap so was not quite sure what I would find. Turned out to be a conveniently sited hotel with friendly staff. My room was large, comfortable and although the bathroom was really small they'd still fitted in a bath which for me was a real bonus. I liked that the hotel doesn't look to rip you off - so wifi was free and breakfast, although charged separately, was a reasonable £9. I only had one problem - I couldn't work out how to take the plug out of the bath, so apologies to the staff who would have had to do it for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Traveler
USA
Sep 8, 2014

Nice short trip

Very nice hotel in a vibrant area of London. Just around the corner from Paddington Station, which makes it a great hub for Heathrow. Breakfast was not included and the rooms are very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hilding
Norway
Aug 5, 2014

If you can, stay away of this hotel.

No helpful staff. Narrow space on room with a stair. No room for luggage/suitcases. access to the bed from one one side and the end. air-condition not working properly and noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hilding
Norway
Aug 4, 2014

"Mind the steps".

Ordered room with breakfast, no breakfast received and staff not willing to correct it. Got a room with 8 steep steps in a narrow corridor that made access with luggage very difficult. Space around the bed was 1 foot on one side ad 3 foot on the end. Thats it. Place for luggage: non. Not recommended for people beyond 50 years (like me). Staff not very friendly and helpsom. Stay away if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael11
Business
Australia
Jul 17, 2014

Welll placed for Heathrow train

I needed to stay close to Paddington Station to catch the 5:10am train. A tiny room but had all that was needed including free email and cheerful wake up call. The street was a bit noisy but I slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top