$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD

3 stars
5171 Brecksville Road, Richfield, OH 44286
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
23 reviews
One night passing through

Only stayed one night, but was pleased..Room was clean, beds were comfy, and breakfast was more... See full review

  • Mike Anthony
  • Dec 7, 2014
Perfect place for Hall of Fame visits

We came to visit the Rock and Roll and Pro Football Halls of Fame and this was the perfect hotel.... See full review

  • Hall of Fame Father
  • Dec 27, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield where we are 100% smoke-free. Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers. Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as AT&T, FedEx, Ford Service Training Center and OPOTA. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting meetings, as we have space for up to 50. Families will enjoy exploring the Cleveland and Akron areas. Attractions near our hotel in Richfield include Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Brandywine/Boston Mills Ski Resorts. The Cleveland Museum of Natural History, the Great Lakes Science Center, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Blossom Music Center, Playhouse Square, Firestone Country Club, Cedar Point, Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom, and Cleveland & Akron zoos are also nearby as is St. Michael's Woodside Party Center. Our Richfield accommodations are near world-famous hospitals like Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals, as well as local universities such as Case Western, Cleveland State and the University of Akron. During your stay in Richfield, enjoy our indoor heated pool and fitness center, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Richfield hotel deals and book your stay today.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Dining

Memories Fine Food & Spirits
Memories is a nice, local sports bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Anthony
Los Angeles
Dec 7, 2014

One night passing through

Only stayed one night, but was pleased..Room was clean, beds were comfy, and breakfast was more than ample....The cardio equipment in fitness center was a tad rickety..but useable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgeorge9
Cleveland
Oct 21, 2014

Great Value

No complaints, great value, great price, great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler
Albany NY
Sep 21, 2014

Nice room but...

The 2-queen room was clean and well-maintained but not very roomy. The beds were comfortable. It was a room for 4 but there was only 2 chairs to sit on. The microwave and refrigerator was good but no room safe. The bathroom was quite nice. There was a good selection of cold and hot food at the free breakfast but the hot food was warm at best and not very good. The turkey sausages were hard and tasteless. The pancakes were rubbery and inedible. Eggs were cold. The cold items (cereal, yogurt, fresh fruits) were the best items at breakfast. The hotel is right next to a motel 6 (seemingly sharing the same parking lot) which is a negative to me. The wifi in the room is slow. The pool was out of service. Close to I-80 and I-77.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When I asked if there was an upgrade available, the receptionist told me that an upgrade is impossible wen the room has already been paid for. This is either a lie to not give me the upgrade or if true, makes me wonder if I should do pay-at-hotel instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new york super mom
NY, NY
Jun 30, 2014

Quality, easy hotel in a nice town

We had a nice evening at this hotel. The room was clean and quiet. Everything worked. The pool was nice and we used the sauna also. The receptionist was able to recommend a very good local restaurant just a few miles away. We will stay here again on our return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Richfield, OH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm A Believer
Michigan
Jun 16, 2014

Quick Overnight

The place was clean. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was adequate. We would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hall of Fame Father
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 27, 2013

Perfect place for Hall of Fame visits

We came to visit the Rock and Roll and Pro Football Halls of Fame and this was the perfect hotel. Right off of I-77, it was an easy 15 minutes North into downtown Cleveland and 40 minutes South to Canton. Breakfast was great, hot tub was hot, beds were comfortable - we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the special pass to visit both the Football and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame for one low price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana B.
Virginia, USA
Nov 26, 2013

Family & football

The hotel was easily accessible to the interstate. The rooms were clean. Indoor Pool was perfect for weather conditions(20s). The breakfast bar was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ended up driving farther than we had expected for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bs98241
shelby, nc
Nov 14, 2013

Really enjoyable, even without the affordable price

It was far enough away from the city but closer to the nicer surrounding areas that I didn't know about. The downside for me was that housekeeping left at 2 pm so if I needed more wash cloths I had to go down and get it myself. But they did bring me a roll away bed when I needed it and the breakfast was a great selection. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfy. My kids got to enjoy the indoor swimming pool even though it was snowing outside. If i ever have to go again we will be staying there. The hotel was the only good thing about having to go to cleveland, which is a place I really don't like to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many attractions in a 10 mile radius all around the hotel you just need to Google it to find it. I ended up finding a lot of cool shopping areas and pavilions by mistake trying to get somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Paul
Chicago
Aug 4, 2013

Great staff - very helpful. Clean; good breakfast as these things go!

Excellent! The guy at the desk was friendly, helpful and thoughtful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites CLEVELAND-RICHFIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rymers
Business
MN
Dec 31, 2012

Great stay

Excellent room, clean, comfortable. Nice hot breakfast! A very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top