$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

3 stars
View map of SHANNON AIRPORT, SHANNON,

Hotel Overview

3.6 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9
114 guest rooms designed for comfort and convenience. Blairs Bar and Restaurant serving delicious food in a welcoming atmosphere. Mini gym & steam room. Excellent conference and meeting rooms. Fully equipped business centre. Just steps away from Shannon Airport.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Blairs Restaurant
Buffet Breakfast and Lunch. Full service Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis R.
Flower Mound
Jul 4, 2015

Best way to end (or begin) trip to Ireland

We flew home from Shannon and wanted to be close to the airport for an easy, stress free exit of lovely Ireland. This hotel satisfied that condition to a tee. They literally have a path that you can follow to the terminal which is probably no more than 150 yards door to door. Go ahead and turn in your car early (about the same distance from the rental drop-off location) and enjoy your evening meal in the hotel restaurant and then bountiful buffet the next morning. Upon arrival, we found wine and fruit in our room. And, after a restful nights sleep, sadly, we departed Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deborah B.
Bluffton
Jun 20, 2015

Airport stay at Shannon

A quick overnight at the airport Park Inn in Shannon while traveling back to the U.S. We enjoyed a 2 week trip to Ireland and then onto Crete. Actually,we feel the hotel is in a great location for air travel but could use a remodel/upgrading. The beds were not very comfortable and the rooms really could be refreshed. Thank you, The Bowers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John D.
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Perfect Retreat before the early flight

The hotel really is less than a 5 minute walk from the airport AND Shannon Airport has free baggage carts that you can use to move your self to or from the hotel. It could not be more convenient as a place to stay if you arriving late in the day to Shannon or have an early morning flight from Shannon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deirdre D.
Abbotsford
Jan 5, 2015

Travel

Hotel was very well situated for the airport. It was clean and very friendly. The room was comfortable. Although the food was good in the bar, the service was quite slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barnegal
everett
Dec 29, 2014

perfect airport hotel!!

I stay here the night before my flight back home to USA, It was perfect, a nice clean room, good food, nice pub. The next morning it was a short walk across the parking lot into Shannon Airport to check in, so easy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barnegal
everett
Dec 19, 2014

perfect airport hotel!!

I stay here the night before my flight back home to USA, It was perfect, a nice clean room, good food, nice pub. The next morning it was a short walk across the parking lot into Shannon Airport to check in, so easy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irish Hikers
Denver, CO
Jul 21, 2014

A few steps from Shannon Airport

Booked this to make our exit from a hiking tour a bit easier. Staff was nice and room OK. Gym was well-equipped but not well-maintained. Breakfast was a bit lacking (no fruit or yogurt) but good enough. Beds were VERY comfortable. One unexpected bonus is excellent walking not too far away. We walked around a lovely golf course across the airport parking lot and there are huge wetlands on the other side of the road behind the hotel. Overall, glad we chose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

As mentioned above, there was lots of great walking nearby. This easily filled our afternoon. The airport terminal is about 100 yards away across the parking lot. No van ride needed!

Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiger467832
London
Jul 15, 2014

Good location

Would definitely stay here again, although we found the wifi very poor. Wifi was better in the airport itself. The room we had was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamebo
san diego, ca
Jun 23, 2014

good location for airport stay

Comfortable stay if you are traveling from Shannon Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gds68
Elgin, Illinois
Jun 18, 2014

If that's the best Radisson has won't be choosing their hotels again

The desk clerk was friendly. The room left a lot to be desired especially the bathroom. There was mold all around the tub walls and floor. The bar soap was miniscule. There was liquid soap available but don't like using what others have used. No shampoo,lotions, kleenex etc. Room was badly in need of paint, shelves, walls all marked and chipped. hallway was no better. What upset me more than anything was the door at the end of the hall leading to the outside was open when we arrived around 8:30 pm. God only knows who or what could have come thru the door. Around 1:00 am the man in the room across the hall from us checked on the door and it was still open so he closed it. Is there any security in the building? Is there an alarm system that makes the front desk aware there is an open door? Breakfast was overpriced. Glad this was my last stop in Ireland not my first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top