$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

2 stars
View map of 2930 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051

Hotel Overview

3.3 /5
Overall score
71%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6
Hotel offers free continental breakfast, served daily. 24-hour front desk. Guests will enjoy free wireless Internet access and coin-operated laundry facilities. Pet accommodation 20.00 USD per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room up to 25 pounds

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The original Pluck
San Jose
Jul 13, 2015

A breath of fresh air on the smogy El Camino Real

Very accommodating staff. Clean we'll maintained rooms and property. They make check in a breeze and very cost effective. If you like something affordable with basic accommodations you'll like your stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The original Pluck
Business
San Jose
Jul 12, 2015

Great Value And quality rooms

the hotel was great location wise and its staff are very friendly. the rooms are clean and have not just the usual bed and a chair but a desk love seat and still room to walk around comfortably

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CWoody31
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Small pillows, burned by oatmeal

The hotel was in a good location for me at a very reasonable price. It had everything I needed and I felt safe. While the hotel bed offered 4 pillows, they were too small and puffy for my taste. The breakfast was decent for free, but when I lifted the lid off the crockpot of oatmeal (grits?), it bubbled and burned my finger something bad ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nigelu
Business
Phoenix
Mar 14, 2014

OK for the price

I did not have high expectations however when the light did not work as soon as I entered the room, the TV channels very murky and the bathroom and bath towels were very old and pretty grubby. So, I guess you pay your money and take your chances but not great value at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WCAG
Campbell, CA
Jun 6, 2013

Value stay in Campbell

Hotel/Motel was fine. Staff were super nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Viri D.
San Diego, California
Jul 3, 2012

Lots of room for Improvement

Our room was way in the back very scary corner, didnt feel safe, One day we got no house keeping when we called the front desk said no room service after 1:00 PM - they did bring us fresh towels after we asked. Continental breakfast was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddy 304
Business
Charleston WV
Jan 13, 2012

Quality Inn Experience

Checked in quickly. Room shows age, although all amenities are there. No bathroom vent fan. Noisy air conditioner. Breakfast decent, ran out early. Staffs are great, though. Thumb up. An average stay overall. A little over priced, for your rate turns out to be the rack rate, and not even with AAA discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJBLA
Westchester, CA
Oct 21, 2011

A nite in Santa Clara

The hotel was fine, the only thing was the bedspread was stained and I threw it on the floor and never looked at it again. Also, the pillows were small, but there were 4 on the bed. Bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was good, waffles and other things, good coffee. The staff was helpful with questions. The t.v. was too close to the bed for the large screen size. All in all, a decent place and a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denney's and Starbucks in the opposite direction are only 5 minutes away on El Camino and Lawrence Expressway.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, CA
May 20, 2011

Old motel

Older, not well maintained motel. Not quite a "dump" but pretty close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 3, 2011

Amazingly clean

Nothing to complain about, way passed expectation. Super clean, friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top