$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY

3 stars
6220 S. Rainbow Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
24 reviews
Off the strip

Great location for an off-the-strip site; very clean and fairly new; decent breakfast; excellent... See full review

  • Frankie G
  • Sep 21, 2013
Vegas for family

For our needs it was great. We didn't do any typical vegas activities like fine dining or gambling.... See full review

  • krat
  • Jul 3, 2014
Ideally located near McCarran International Airport (LAS) our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, located in the southwest area of Las Vegas provides access to local businesses, as well as the famous Las Vegas Strip. Leisure travelers will enjoy Las Vegas, Nevada as they explore all the exciting attractions Las Vegas has to offer, including The High Roller at The Linq, Red Rock, Mt Charleston, Lake Mead, The Strip, China Town and many dining options. Shop till you drop at one of the many malls including, Town Square, Fashion Show Mall, Forum Shops, or LV Outlets just to name a few! Looking for some water fun? Rent a jet-ski or boat and head out to Lake Mead! Holiday Inn Express & Suites is conveniently located near IGT, Dignity Health Care, Allegiant Airlines, Creel Printing, Ergon Asphalt, Boyd Gaming, Harrah's Entertainment, Southwest Gas, Spring Valley Hospital, St. Rose Hospital, and Southern Hills Hospital. Attending a convention? The Las Vegas Convention Center, Sands Expo, and World Market Center are within minutes of the hotel. While staying with us, you can enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center. You can start each morning with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and so much more! Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access throughout the hotel keeps you connected during your stay. Each room has a mini microwave and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0758 -115.2426
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, (LAS), 8.19, MI, W; NORTH LAS VEGAS AIRPORT, (VGT), 15.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krat
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 3, 2014

Vegas for family

For our needs it was great. We didn't do any typical vegas activities like fine dining or gambling. Hotel was clean, quiet, and convenient. Breakfast foods not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet stores cliser than i thought

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krat
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 16, 2014

Convenient for our visit

Hotel was in great location for what we needed, it was clean and quiet. Breakfast selection wasn't great, but right across street from donuts and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankie G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 21, 2013

Off the strip

Great location for an off-the-strip site; very clean and fairly new; decent breakfast; excellent and accommodating staff; food options within walking distance; only 2 minutes off the 215 loop - 10 minutes from the airport/rental car facility. Quiet in a very noisy city. Nice change from the casino hotels and strip locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HDPS
Business
TN
Dec 17, 2012

If you don't like noise, not for you

Airplanes route just on top of this building, very noise at all times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLGoldie
Louisville, KY
Nov 16, 2012

Holiday Inn on Rainbow

Convenient, away from the rush of the strip. Lots of nearby restaurants. Easy to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HDPS
Business
TN
Sep 20, 2012

Noise place on Airplane route

If you don't mind about plane noise....hotel is right under the decent route and you can hear real loud when the planes are approaching the landing strip. A/C units vibrates and very loud, cheap construction does that, even when I turned my off the next room AC unit still very loud. My mattress had probably one inch of comfort, felt like had a bed liner of a flat wood, screwed up my back for sure. I am not neat pick but for $229 for two nights I was expecting something beyond of what was offered. Was my first visit to Vegas, so I did not know better...location is far from anything, I choose because it had some good reviews, I guess you cannot trust on reviews or they are fabricated, anyway, was a bad choice and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Visit Texas de Brasil Restaurant..awesome food !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Amigo
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 29, 2012

Excellent Business Trip Location

My stay was brief but very enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is great. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antelope Canyon Fans
Bay Area, CA
May 28, 2012

Good substitution with those on the strip

I stayed for one night at Holiday Inn in LV during the memorial weekend. It was a nice hotel equipped with pretty much everything you need in a hotel (nice room, comfort beds, friendly staff, noon check out time, except no hair dryer provided) It was 15 mins drive away from the strip. If you travel by car like me, it is not a big problem. It was slightly pricy because of the memorial weekend. However, compared to the rate of those on strip on same day basis, it was a good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirleen
Waco, TX
Jan 3, 2012

very comfortable

friendly staff; good breakfast available daily; good service; will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAS VEGAS I-215 S. BELTWAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryT
Victorville, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Nice hotel near downtown Vegas

Very clean, nicely-decorated hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. The best continental breakfast I've ever had at a hotel - they even have someone there making pancakes and restocking items in the buffet. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top