$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

3 stars
View map of 100 The City Drive, http://www.anaheimorangecounty.doubletree.com, Orange, CA 92868-3204

Hotel Overview

4/5

Overall score

88%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9
The Doubletree Hotel Anaheim - Orange County, located in the heart of Orange County just off I-5, is easily accessible from all freeways and is close to Southern California's major metro areas, business centers, the Anaheim Convention Center and popular tourist attractions. Our full service hotel is only 20 minutes from Orange County's John Wayne Airport (SNA), or 45 minutes from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our freshly updated guest rooms, suites, and executive level accommodations feature all the comforts of home and amenities like wireless high-speed internet access. Hotel recreational amenities include a sparkling, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, nicely-equipped fitness center, and lighted sports courts for volleyball, basketball, and tennis. A variety of challenging golf courses are nearby - our friendly staff will be happy to help you with arrangements for tee times. For your dining enjoyment, visit our new Trofi Restaurant, serving a fabulous breakfast buffet and extensive lunch menus daily. Trofi at night is the classic American Bistro, featuring seafood, steaks, chops, impeccable service and fine California wines. The Bordeaux Room is the perfect spot for private parties of up to 20 guests. Centrally located, the Doubletree Anaheim has 22,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space, including an 8,000 square foot ballroom, accommodating groups of up to 1,000. All function spaces and our Business Center have high-speed internet access. Our creative catering staff and professional event experts will manage all the details for a flawless conference, reception, banquet or social affair. Take advantage of our complimentary, direct shuttle to the Disney Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. From our convenient location visit nearby Angel Stadium, Arrowhead Pond (home of the Mighty Ducks) Knott's Berry Farm®, Crystal Cathedral, The Grove Theatre, or beautiful Newport Beach. Walk to fantastic dining, shopping, and entertainment at The Block at Orange regional shopping mall situated next to the hotel. Whether your Orange County stay involves business, vacation, or a little bit of both, our caring hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke
Yakima
Apr 7, 2015

Disneyland!

Awesome for Disneyland. Great shuttle service to and from the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin
N/A
Mar 31, 2015

Disneyland

Friendly staff, clean rooms, prompt service when called to bring up towels, and shower pressure was perfect. overall great hotel! the only issue i had was that the website said it included a continental breakfast, but the breakfast wasn't free. you think they would include the breakfast in the price of the hotel room right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SKY4
Oceanside
Feb 10, 2015

Birthday Trip

We stayed here instead of our usual hotel. This place is wonderful. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if one is planning on attending Disneyland. We plan on returning in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElleDee13
seattle
Feb 9, 2015

Disneyland

This hotel is actually further from disneyland than the Hyatt/Marriott suites area. Check in was a breeze and staff was nice. My biggest complaint is that the only parking option available was $15/day valet. I didn't mind the $15/day so much but having to tip$5-10 each time we picked up and dropped off the car added up real quick. Bottom line, there are better hotels in the same price range. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kieu N.
Fresno
Jan 27, 2015

Family Disneyland trip

For the price we paid, it's expected to get the room and service we received. Nothing spectacular. Just an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David S.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Work and pleasure

I stayed at this Double Tree two separate times in the same week. I've been here before as well for work. The hotel is nice enough. The staff are professional. And of course the cookies are terrific. You would think they would provide complementary self park, but $15 for valet is doable. My first night there I was on the fourth floor. Not a big deal. For the second visit, my wife and I were set up with a room on the 17th floor. Great view. We were told from there you would have a great view of the Disneyland fireworks, however we were there at the park that time of night so I couldn't speak to that. But speaking of Disney, the free shuttle from the hotel is really sweet. The drivers are super nice... ours even did a magic trick for a couple of kids on the bus. The shuttle runs once an hour until 10:15pm at which point they do pick ups from the park every 30 minutes up until 12:15am. Overall, we were happy with our two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlson R.
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

awesome

clean and comfy. i had one of the best times staying in that hotel. they give us a free cookie which my girlfriend loved. awesome time and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramon C.
Las Vegas
Dec 23, 2014

Orange Trip

I love going to California, Every once in a while. I love the city of orange. Its really close to Disneyland, Angels stadium, and Knotts. Overall the hotel was great, I love the fact that it's close to lots of Businesses, and places to eat. If i have to give it a score it would be 9.5 out of 10. I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John L.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

great stay

very conveniently located near UC Irvine medical center. nice environment. clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Anaheim/Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John L.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

great stay

very conveniently located near UC Irvine medical center. nice environment. clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top