$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

3 stars
4520 Galleria Boulevard, Hoover, AL 35244
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
10 reviews
Great Experience!

Great room; clean and comfortable. I booked a smoking room by mistake; staff quickly switched me... See full review

  • sgallagher3
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great location, close to everything. Very nice hotel.

Staff was very friendly and informative upon arrival. Our room was very spacious and thr bayhroom... See full review

  • CHC.
  • Jun 15, 2014
the finest French Quarter luxury this side of the French Quarter...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover (Galleria), AL.Hoover, a suburb of Birmingham, is located among the rolling foothills of the Appalachian Mountains. Our comfortable Hoover hotel is close to the Riverchase Galleria, one of the largest shopping centers in the Southeast. Anchored by JC Penney, Macy's, Sears, and two Belk stores, our expansive mall has become quite the tourist destination. Hoover is also home to the Birmingham Barons, a minor league baseball team that traces its history to 1885.If you're looking for a hotel in Hoover you've come to the right place. The Hampton Inn & Suites® Birmingham-Hoover (Galleria), AL hotel offers a convenient home base as you explore the best our city has to offer, including incredible shopping, golfing, parks, gardens and much more!services & amenitiesEven if you're in Hoover to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guid

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference Attending Girl
Business
Muscle Shoals, AL
Nov 19, 2014

Great stay at a very convenient location!!

I have stayed here several times when attending an annual conference at the Hyatt/Wynfrey. I love everything about it - clean, quiet, beautiful, amenities, continental breakfast, etc. The only problem I had this time was I tried several times to adjust the temperature in my room with the wall thermostat controls. After three attempts, I noticed a wall unit by the window. I called the desk and they confirmed that I was suppose to be using the wall unit (old style of heating/cooling in hotels), not the wall thermostat - assume it was broken and I had a harder time controlling the temperature of my room using the older style unit. Otherwise, I really enjoy this hotel and will stay there again when in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Could easily walk based on distance but the traffic is not conducive to walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sgallagher3
Business
Kent, OH
Sep 24, 2014

Great Experience!

Great room; clean and comfortable. I booked a smoking room by mistake; staff quickly switched me over to a non-smoking room. Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHC.
Alabama
Jun 15, 2014

Great location, close to everything. Very nice hotel.

Staff was very friendly and informative upon arrival. Our room was very spacious and thr bayhroom was big too. Good . Solid stay at a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Large Carmike theater and many eqsting and shopping attractions right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jul 10, 2011

Very nice stay

This Hampton Inn was quiet, clean and the hotel personnel was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many dining options very close and Galeria shopping was a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
hoover, alabama
Oct 31, 2010

request not met for hotel view

I requested a mallview and I did not get it until I mentioned I wanted my money back then all of a sudden they had one available and there was no HBO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Slidell, LA
Oct 11, 2010

Great hotel-Great area

The hotel was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean hotel. Great shopping and restaurants in the area. We didn't use the fitness center or pool so I can't comment on that. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish Grill-food was delicious and atmosphere very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonely Petunia
Business
Alabama
Aug 30, 2010

Clean and fresh manicured

The Hampton Hotel has a grand appearence whose lobby and lovely sitting area abound with style and comfort. There is a magnificant fireplace, elegant, cushiony seating that creates the desire to sit and forget time. Elegantly appointed, solid wood tables further enhance this nurturing feel. The business oriented hotel is blessed with comfortable seating in spacious conference rooms, temprature controls and needed facilities are near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most dining choices were a short walk or brief drive away and the hotel provides names and phone numbers for your convience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nascar layna
saline, La.
Apr 27, 2010

first on race day

The Hampton was beautiful, the location and view was amazing.The rooms were spotless and the breakfast is great.We were in alabama for the talladega race the weekend of april 25th 2010. This hotel just made the whole experience in alabama perfect. The galleria mall is only a few turns away from the hotel, this is an awesome mall. Overall the hampton would come in first on race day, thanks for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
takenadvof
indiana
Apr 22, 2010

extremely dissapointed

our trip was canceled due to recent volcanic ash cloud, the hotel still charged us for one night (we had a two night resv) we called days prior to cancel but were still charged - this is not right this is soooo wrong and bad management practices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied in AL
Business
Birmingham, AL
Feb 1, 2010

Great weekend!

Very clean, super staff, excellent location for our trip, comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top