$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN

3 stars
210 Carlson Parkway, Plymouth, MN 55447
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Feels Like Home

The location is welcoming and inviting, just off I-494 and easily accessible. The female clerk was... See full review

  • Picky Ellie
  • Jun 3, 2013
Business travel

Very comfortable, easy to check in. Fast convenient service. See full review

  • Isaac V
  • Feb 28, 2014
The Country Inn and Suites is 10 minutes from downtown Minneapolis, located at the Carlson Campus Parkway with easy highway access and 2 miles from the Ridgedale Mall. We offer High Speed Internet throughout the hotel. We serve complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast in our newly renovated Breakfast room every morning. We have new bedding thru out the hotel with additional renovations including Flat Screen TV's, Window Treatments and more! The hotel has 2 indoor heated pools and 2 whirlpools, fitness center and Grizzly's Wood Fire Grille and Bar attached. Sprinklers and smoke detectors are in all areas of the hotel. The hotel allows guide pets only.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.9804 -93.4614
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
MINNEAPOLIS ST PAUL INTL, (MSP), 20.00, MI, NW; ROCHESTER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (RST), 80.00, MI, NW; HECTOR AIRPORT, (FAR), 225.00, MI, SE;
Area description
On the Lake, This hotel is located near a lake.

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located off the lobby
Grizzly's Woodfire Grill
Spacious outdoor patio with full service bar. Accomodates up to 100 people.Private dining for up to 50. Rotisserie Grill
TGI Fridays
5875 Wayzata Boulevard, St. Louis Park, MN 55416 - 952 544 0675

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikkbryk
Canada
Aug 14, 2014

Needs a lot of work

We had stayed at another Country Inn and thought we would try it again. We were wrong. The location is out of the way. When we pulled up there were employees out front smoking. The check in went well and the girl at the front was friendly. The room was outdated and the hotel itself was ruff around the edges. I would cancel our next time there (the last leg of our vacation) but it's non-refundable. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jewett
Business
Fergus Falls
Jul 2, 2014

Average hotel stay

I required overnight lodging in Minnetonka, Minnesota and booked at the Country Inn and suites as it had a reduced rate due to renovation construction and it was in a convenient location. The hotel and room was clean, comfortable and with the WIFI desk in the room allowed me to complete necessary paperwork. All in all I was very pleased with the accomodations and it was a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is close to the Ridgedale Shopping area

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ambyralert
Minneapolis, mn
Jun 9, 2014

I have been to better countryinns

As I got to my room there was an odd odor I was rushed or I would have asked for different room. They were doing renovations so I dismissed the odor on that. Then I normally enjoy the breakfast and say it's way better then the others, but this one cut some serious corners! They used to have actual plates and not just throw away stuff. I hate paper plates, and plastic cups and the waffle iron went down .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The one in Brooklyn center is WAY nicer, go to that one!!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isaac V
Business
Plymouth Minnesota
Feb 28, 2014

Business travel

Very comfortable, easy to check in. Fast convenient service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy mom12
Plymouth, MN
Jan 13, 2014

Nice, Quiet Stay

We recently moved to the area and needed a hotel for a couple nights while we moved in. The hotel was quiet and comfortable with 2 separate pools and a nice hot tub to relax in. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best I've seen in a hotel, with many options to choose from - cold and hot. Nice decor and good sized, clean rooms. I would recommend it to any visiting friends/family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giant leprachaun
St. Cloud, MN
Dec 26, 2013

Kids love the pool

We stayed here on Christmas Eve; on Christmas morning the grand kids came over and went swimming. The pool temp was great--not too cool. The hot tub was even hot and not luke warm. Great value when they throw in a breakfast; coffee is lousy though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom's roses
Woodstock,Illinois
Jun 11, 2013

Quiet and comfortable

Room was very comfortable and attractively decorated. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices were quite adequate . For the price We would stay again. Only area that needs some attention would be the auxiliary entrance as it was not very inviting in comparison to the rest of the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky Ellie
East Grand Forks, MN
Jun 3, 2013

Feels Like Home

The location is welcoming and inviting, just off I-494 and easily accessible. The female clerk was very knowledgable and helpful at the front desk, including calling the room to make sure we were finding it acceptable and also offering to answer any questions we might have. The Continental breakfast was wonderful! I love staying there!! Ellie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
muskie gal
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 9, 2013

getaway weekend

clean, comfortable room ..... we were on first floor and were wondering why there are no drapes that we could close? esp. for sleeping ...... street lights were very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, MN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy Vally
Business
Buffalo, MN
Jan 15, 2013

Actually

I booked online after midnight and ended up having to pay for 2 nights when I really did not stay on the 11th. I did work with Brad and he was great about giving me a room for the same price for Th nite, but now I have to jump through some hoops to get refunded for 1/11. A bit of a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map