$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 21, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST

3 stars
View map of 600 Dixon Road, Toronto, ON M9W1J1

Hotel Overview

3.3/5

Overall score

64%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers. Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function space and a Business Centre. Leisure guests are sure to enjoy our location near many Toronto attractions. Wild Water Kingdom, Square One Shopping Centre and Canada's Wonderland are all within a few minutes of the hotel, and many exciting downtown Toronto attractions are also nearby. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at this Toronto airport hotel can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, Fitness Centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canadian hotels don't get much better than this. Friendly service, newly renovated guests rooms and exterior.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ottawa snowbird
Ottawa, Canada
Sep 29, 2014

Nice hotel and rooms

Generally pleased with hotel and room cleanliness. One sour note was the $14 charged for parking for the one night. Was not expecting this additional fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Perkins restaurant attached to hotel and very good food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DisappointTraveller
Toronto
Apr 29, 2014

Not meant for a restful stay

The night we stayed there, you could hear all of the traffic in the hallway, all night long. It was if the door was paper thin. Told hotel staff about all of the noise issues, didn't seem to be surprised and offered nothing else in return. By far the worst hotel I have stayed in thus far. However, it is close to the airport, which was they only reason it was picked. The hotel room doors need some sound proofing to help customers to filter out the noise and definitely do not stay on the first floor…parents let their kids run up and down the halls and staff did nothing to help quiet down the noise level which carried on until 1 a.m. Next time, I'll spend the extra to stay at the Marriott or Crown Plaza close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ol' Blue Eyes
Perth, Western Australia
Feb 24, 2014

Great for that overnight stay between flights

A great location and a very well-presented hotel, with all the necessary amenities. The restaurant has a good range of food and drinks. All staff were extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The burgers were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Born to shop and save
Hamilton, Ontario Canada
Dec 19, 2013

Amazing hotel near toronto airport

The location was 5-10 minute drive from the airport, and the shuttle bus was a great amenty. It came every 30 minutes. We arrived at the hotel around 2am, checked in right away with no wait. The customer service was amazing, they were friendly and very effiecent. The hotel room was great! we got the two double beds and you were able to chose your pillow( soft or firm), the room was very clean and tidy. The beds were very comfotable, felt like a huge pillow. The room was very specious. The bathroom was big and bathtub was good. We werent able to use the pool or the hot tub. All we did was sleep there. Perkins the restuarant right in the hotel was a good value. They were very helpful in trying to find something that my daughter could eat from being celiac and dairy free. I bought the pancakes and hasbrowns, they were delcious. The late checking out time 12 pm was amazing. A great hotel to stay in especailly near the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was very clean and the room comfort was a 5/5 and the staff were great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky202
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 25, 2013

Parking cost $12.95 per night

One of the "features" offered was parking. What motel does not offer parking? Should have said parking will cost extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NvrAgain[...]HolidayInn
USA
Nov 27, 2010

Not even half the value for money

Leaky drafty windows. Bad and old noisy heater. Very bad indoor room air quality (all of us suffered from dry throat, nose bleed). Lack of complimentary ice machine and water cooler. Car parking charges extra RIPOFF (never saw that comming while booking on the [...].)Flat screen TV could be placed at a proper height so that you dont have to press your chin on the chest to watch TV. Smelly carpet. In-adequate supplies to make 4 cups of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset, NJ
Apr 22, 2010

Decent hotel. DO NOT BOOK WITH [...]

Average stay. The beds were firm, which I like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 6, 2009

Tortonto Airport Hotel

Staff a bit impersonal. Hotel has an air of neglect about it in general. Corridors need better lighting, carpets can be changed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neptune, New Jersey
Jul 17, 2009

Great location

Very clean and very polite and accommodating staff. Only stayed one night. Excellent access to the airport! Walls very thin - since I'm sure that the hotel was not completely booked, it would have been better to space a single like myself away from a family with young children; I was awakened at 11:00 p.m. from the noise and had to tell them to please be quiet, then I couldn't fall back to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I was nervous about getting to Toronto Pearson International Airport in time for my flight without getting lost! The location of this hotel was perfect! The planes flew pretty close by, but I was only 5 minutes from the airport so I didn't feel pressured to rush anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-AIRPORT EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the other
los angeles, ca
Jun 1, 2009

okay place, well maintained rooms

the only real issue we had at the hotel is that the staff never has time for you. they do not give information on the facilities that are there, unless you know it and ask!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top