$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Hotel Astor

4 stars
956 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
198 reviews
Couldn't ask for a better hotel!

This boutique hotel exceeded my expectations. The location was literally 3 blocks from the beach.... See full review

  • Gina baio
  • Feb 12, 2014
One of the BEST Hotels!

This was one of the best stays I have ever had at a hotel! The staff was SUPER friendly and... See full review

  • cyclechick
  • Feb 5, 2014
Art Deco boutique hotel near South Beach clubs, shops and restaurants

Original 1936 Vitrolite panels light the entrance to this Art Deco jewel in the heart of South Beach. The 42-room hotel is more minimalist than its flashier competitors and has been restored to its initial splendor. The expansive lobby has a tiled floor and dramatic lighting reminiscent of Hollywood glamour. Inside, rooms favor the less-is-more approach. Expect lots of white -- Miami Beach's signature color --sleek furniture and Roman shades.

Highlights
  • Art Deco jewel on Washington Avenue
  • Hotel Astor Kitchen & Lounge
Rooms

The lines and sleek furniture in each room complement the modern amenities featured in the room. Included in the room stay are a personal safe and Wi-Fi access.

Features

Proximity to South Beach clubs, restaurants and bars add to the appeal of this Washington Avenue hotel. However, guests don't need to leave the hotel for food and pampering. Patrons can indulge in mouth-watering varieties of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Hotel Astor Kitchen & Lounge on site.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (10 miles)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue
  • Jackie Gleason Theater
  • Lincoln Road
  • Washington Avenue
  • Art Deco District
  • Lummus Park
  • Jungle Island
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Printing, copying and fax services
Policies and fees
  • Daily resort fee is $15 USD plus tax, inclusive of beach towel use and Wi-Fi access in the lobby and rooms.
  • Valet parking fee is $32 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Astor Rooms

Deluxe Queen Room
Guest room with one queen bed. This deluxe room is our largest standard room offering 300 square feet and has a view overlooking either our garden courtyard or a city view, two bathrobes, two phone lines, dataport, bathroom phone, personal safe and high-speed wireless Internet access. The well appointed marble bathroom has a large sink and a wall to wall mirror.
One Bedroom Suite
The spacious one bedroom suite is 460 square feet and has one king bed, a twin sofa sleeper and a separate living room. This suite is ideal for the business traveler in need of a separate room for meetings. All one bedroom suites have a courtyard or city view, fully stocked minibar, two bathrobes, two phone lines, dataport, bathroom phone, personal safe, high-speed wireless Internet access, web-TV and an additional TV in the bedroom. The oversized marble bathroom has a large sink and a wall to wall mirror.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Astor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7806 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach, Miami Beach, Fl
Nearby airports
Miami ( MIA ) and Fort Lauderdale ( FLL ) International Airport
Area description
Two blocks from the sparkling beaches in the heart of the Art Deco District of South Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Room seats twenty guests. Additional meeting space for up to 120 guests available at the Wolfsonian Museum located across the street.

Dining

Astor Kitchen and Lounge
American Cuisine. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Astor

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Astor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norbuboi
Dubai
Aug 19, 2014

Really nice

Awesome freindly staff and great location ........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Astor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ishmeal
Philadelphia
Jun 24, 2014

Hotel

It was real real good the room was comfortable but the TVs Ard small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Astor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bibi S.
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2014

Great location!

This hotel could not have been at a better location! It is just about 2 blocks away from ocean drive, which was perfect. It was not as loud as the ones on Collins or ocean drive, and I was able to have a good night's sleep because of this. The exterior was very cute, and fit in with the rest of the Art Deco setting in Miami beach. The room was very simple, clean, and did the job. The bed was very comfortable. I got a pretty awesome deal too. I would definitely stay here again. Cons: there is either public parking, or $32 per day valet. The girl at the front desk wasn't much help explaining parking options. She could have directed us to someone who knew, instead of saying "I dont know", and expecting us to figure it out. It's called good customer service, and she should try it sometime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very cute breakfast places about 2-3 blocks away on ocean drive

Review of Hotel Astor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
model wear
chicago
Jun 10, 2014

great

Great. Perfect location. Close to beach. Close to nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Astor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diebaez
Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Only two nights!!!

Only tow nights but it was perfect. Beautiful room,nice and clean, close to everything restaurants,nightclubs, the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Astor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsetter5555
New York
Jun 4, 2014

Astor South Beach

I loved my stay here the second time much more than the first. It's a great value for the money. Huge suite! And a very clean presentation. The staff has really gotten better in the past year as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Astor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rienru
Houston, TX
May 28, 2014

Bed Horrible

Suffered from terrible back and neck pain all through my stay at this hotel after sleeping on their mattress. Complained to staff about it in hope for a change in their bed or room or something. I was promised that a rollaway bed would be brought to my room, but they never provided it until I left! I am still hurting from the back pain. I will not return to this hotel. It was a very uncomfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Astor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tweezy
ann arbor,mi
Apr 19, 2014

Cool hotel

Art Deco hotel only 2 blocks from beach . Nice, older hotel. Some noise from lounge area at night only negative. Staff was very friendly. There is a resort fee added onto bill, which was around $15 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Astor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genn87
New York
Apr 13, 2014

Amazing getaway!

The hotel was really great. My friends and I had the perfect girls weekend. The location is perfect only two blocks from the beath. The staff were great and very friendly. My friends and I are making this a annual trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Astor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marybeth Super Grandpa
Zurich, Switzerland
Apr 3, 2014

Loud music

we were there during spring break. in this time, the disco downstairs plays loud music until 5am. we had our room in the second floor and it was impossible to sleep. don't know if the music turns up like this all the time, but if you want a quiet room after the ultra-festival, it's definetly not the right hotel for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura-Mall

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map