$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Cathedral City Travelodge

2 stars
67495 E Palm Canyon Drive, Cathedral City, CA 92234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
Did the job

Me and wife and 6 month old Child stayed here on our way to Disneyland. It was perfect.... See full review

  • ChrisQ
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great place

Great place, good price, Mike the mgr. was extremely nice and helpful. Continental breakfast was... See full review

  • dotj
  • Aug 6, 2012
The Cathedral City Travelodge has other locations around the valley - Palm Springs, Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert Indian Wells and Indio. Just minutes away from Knotts Soak City, Big League Dreams, Downtown Palm Springs, Casinos, many golf courses throughout the valley, and many more family fun activities. The Cathedral City Travelodge is 6 miles from I-10 Freeway. Enjoy free continental breakfast, free wireless Wi-Fi Internet and many amenities. Outdoor swimming pool and spa, BBQ area to relax and enjoy the peaceful environment Southern California has to offer. The staff and management are friendly and helpful to help make your stay a memorable one. Weekly rates available as well as special rates. Please contact us directly. Pets Welcome - 10.00 dollar fee per pet per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cathedral City Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Cathedral City Travelodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cathedral City Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisQ
Arizona
Jul 9, 2014

Test

Teat tewt test test rest I would come back. I liked the room and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cathedral City Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisQ
Arizona
Jul 6, 2014

Did the job

Me and wife and 6 month old Child stayed here on our way to Disneyland. It was perfect. Clean,comfortable good price. Everything we needed for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cathedral City Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jymbear
Canoga Park , Ca.
May 20, 2013

could do better

people out side late and talking loudand kids play in the hall after midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cathedral City Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dotj
AZ
Aug 6, 2012

Great place

Great place, good price, Mike the mgr. was extremely nice and helpful. Continental breakfast was substantial. Rooms are so nice, they even have patios with chairs so you can sit outside if you want to. Large noiseless rooms. Easy chair, desk, microwave, fridge, coffee pot, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We will stay there again the next time we are in Palm Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two Mexican restaurants and a McDonalds nearby. Water park across the street, mini golf and go-carts. Also a Trader Joe's and Target within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cathedral City Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Livin Hi
San Diego
Apr 4, 2012

Adequate

This hotel was just mediocre. It was almost clean, staff were almost helpful, pool was almost warm. It seemed like a high price to pay for a two star hotel and I got a special deal too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cathedral City Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
looking for a deal davis
Lomita, California
Mar 19, 2012

You get what you pay for...

My experience was average...It shows what $100 gets you these days...The place was average, the carpet could have been cleaner and I was a bit leary getting under the sheets and sitting on the couch but, for the most part it was ok. The rooms were not cleaned when we got there so I looked around until I got one that was. It only had hand towels for bath towels. When I asked the maid for bath towels, at first she said the hand towels was all she had, but she appeared later at my door with 2 bath towels...It takes pets which is a bonus and as I said, you get what you pay for. Not a bad experience, very average. I was happy to get a place on short notice during a tennis tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cathedral City Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art K
Battle Ground, WA
Mar 8, 2012

Great place for the money.

We spent three days and two nights at the Cathederal City Travel Lodge. It is easy to find, well located, lots of resturants and shopping nearby, quiet and has a great pool and hot tub. It was well worth the money and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cathedral City Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravishing
Sydney NSW, Australia
Jan 19, 2012

Quiet hotel near Palm Springs

It is set back from Highway 111 and has a nice pool & spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cathedral City Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singletrack
Cupertino, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great for mountain biker

We stopped here on way to Arizona. This hotel is 1/2 block from Goat trail trailhead

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cathedral City Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temecula
Feb 2, 2011

Peaceful Scenery

Stayed for a softball tournament so wasn't in the room much. The Jacuzzi area is very peaceful with a waterfall and pond. Very clean! Wish parking was visible to the room and an elevator was available. Otherwise enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top