$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
1813 Crestwood Blvd, Irondale, AL 35210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Busines friendly

It was quite and farly nice. I satyed there for business and it was cheap. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 23, 2011
not worth stopping

This aged mo/hotel really shouldn't even be considered as a resting spot. It lacked nearly... See full review

  • Sailor33
  • Jul 4, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn welcomes you to Irondale/ nestled in the heart of Alabama/ on the eastern edge of Jefferson County. Irondale sits in a valley with Red Mountain to its north and Cahaba Mountain or Shades Mountain to its south and southeast. The city is home to Catholic radio and television broadcaster EWTN. Our hotel is only 5 miles from the Birmingham - Shuttlesworth International Airport. Other nearby attractions include the Southern Museum of Flight/ Birmingham Botanical Gardens/ Birmingham Museum of Art/ and Alabama Jazz Hall of Fame. Great local restaurants await you such as the Whistle Stop Cafe/ Hamburger Heaven/ and Golden Rule Barbecue. Our hotel is a three story/ exterior corridor facility that offers 80 spacious guest rooms. Wake up to our free continental breakfast consisting of cereal/ toast/ honey buns/ muffins/ bagels/ juices/ coffee/ and milk. Outdoor lovers will appreciate our on-site barbecue picnic area. For your convenience/ our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Step into our guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including wifi/microwave/ mini-fridge/ Direct TV with HBO/ sofa bed/ hairdryer/ and free local calls. An iron with ironing board are available upon request. Sorry no pets allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn Birmingham East/Irondale/ We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

33.5323 -86.7053
Nearby airports
Birmingham International Airport, (BHM), 5.00, MI, SE; Huntsville/Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 98.00, MI, S; Muscle Shoals Regional Airport, (MSL), 120.00, MI, SE; Dannelly Field, (MGM), 105.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sailor33
Business
Charleston SC
Jul 4, 2014

not worth stopping

This aged mo/hotel really shouldn't even be considered as a resting spot. It lacked nearly everything - the bed was soft, no ice machine, the "pool" was closed and the closing looked permanent as there was no water. The price difference here is negligible, especially when you consider what you EXPECT from your lodging. In this case it's hard not to feel ripped off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chili's here is very good.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Roadie
Irondale, AL
Dec 1, 2013

if cheap is what you're looking for...

Location is good being right off the freeway. However, the staff was less than welcoming. The young lady tried to charge me even though the room was already paid for. The drapes in the room had smoke holes, so did the counters, tub and carpet. It was a smoking room but did it have to smell like a ashtray? Air fresheners would have worked wonders! The couch had unknown stains so it was not sat upon. The hot water was nonexsistant but luke warm was available. If all you need to do is sleep, this is the spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lilphone
New Smyna Beach, Fl
Aug 18, 2012

Horrible!!!

Unhelpful staff lost my reservation. So payed again. Homeless guy bugged me all the way to my room. Couldn't park close to room. Smell hits you as soon as you open door. Room was hot inadequate lighting was probable a good thing since everywhere I looked was filthy. Couch and chairs looked like a machanic wiped his hands on them daily. The bed was indented hard and you can feel the springs. Cig holes in the stained comforter. Cig ashes on the sink counter with cig burns on the counter, tub, and toilet seat. The towel and washcloth were a yellowish color,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
HUNTSVILLE AL
Mar 7, 2011

will stay again

Room and bathroom was clean. was better than i expected after reading some bad reviews!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vestavia
Jan 23, 2011

Busines friendly

It was quite and farly nice. I satyed there for business and it was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
douglasville, georgia
Nov 24, 2010

very nasty, stay away!

The hotel was very dirty and run down. The room was extremely small and especially the furniture was filthy. I have stayed in nicer motels for half the price. I was very upset as soon as I arrived and dissapointed with the quality for the price I paid. Overall it was a very bad stay and I wont be going anywhere near there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disappointed from CT
CT
Nov 2, 2010

dumpy hotel

It's was a dump, smelly, disgusting. Everything was stained, couch, tables, floor, bed. Waste of money. Completely unacceptable. Walked in & right back out. They would not refund our money. Had to find another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rwctrucker
alexandria,in
Apr 26, 2010

Bad, Bad, Never use again.

Was there for Nascar weekend at Talladega. Price over inflated for the units, just because it was race weekend. Continental breakfast was Cup of coffee. Services were lacking, very uncomfortable. @ $100 a night I expect a lot more. I do't remember what you had this place rated at, but America's Best @ Ironwood was America's Worst. I'm a trucker, I've stayed At America's Best in other locations around the country, and those were favorable, but Ironwood, never again. I will also let my friends know about the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid this hotel at all costs.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Couple O Soldiers
Westport, Washington
Apr 23, 2010

Better than sleeping in your car!

The hotel isn't in the best part of town and there was this drunk guy walking around and knocking on our door from like midnight til 2 AM. The bed was very comfortable and we slept good, but the WIFI was very unstable and I ended up having to use the hard-wire plug-in to access the internet. The pricing was good and the room was pretty big. Not the cleanest hotel I've been to, but it was nice enough. You get what you pay for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 8, 2007

smelly room

i have stayed in a very lot of hotels and motels and thought i had seen some bad ones ,but this hotel takes the worst rating i have ever experienced.first of all the room had a very very musty odor when i first entered the room.the couch in it looked liked they had picked it up from the dump.the bed had boards (not painted or stained)at the bottom of it,plus the linen on the bed itself had stains on them.the tv remote wasnt working until i took it up to the office and they programmed it for me.also while i was at the office i picked up more towels because only 2 was in the room.as i was going to the shower i walked acroos the carpet in bare feet and the carpet felt sticky.also the key for the room did not work so i had to use my wifes key.i would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone,even my worst enemy....P.S.i know that most hotels r booked up during talledga but if this hotel is the only vacancy next year,ill stay home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

waffle house does have a good breakfast

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map