$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
12566 SE 93rd Avenue, Clackamas, OR 97015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Our room was great

Room was nice wife and I had a great jacuzzi room will Stay again See full review

  • Jeff Mcglone
  • Dec 19, 2013
The Monarch, a good place to stay

Overall, we really liked the hotel and will probably stay there again because it is a very quiet... See full review

  • Seattlebear6
  • Sep 29, 2014
The Monarch Hotel and Conference Center is an independently locally owned and operated full service hotel with 20000 square feet of meeting and banquet space restaurant and lounge. In 1985 the Monarch opened its doors. In 2008 all rooms renovated with Serta pillowtop beds 32 inches HDTV easy chair refrigerators granite countertops and more. With the mission statement -to provide the hospitality that brings the guest back- the Monarch has played host to the same groups many times over the years.

Monarch Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Deluxe-Fetures king Serta pillowtop bed with FireBlocker. Most of these guest rooms overlook our courtyard. Open your window to hear a cascading waterfall . Your work area includes a desk with light and desk-height accessible outlets for your laptop.
Deluxe
Double Queen Deluxe-With 2 Queen Serta Pillowtop Beds With Fireblocker And Upgraded Linens With Triple Sheeting Offer A Comfortable Nights Sleep. A Large Work Table With Reading Light. Free Wifi. Hairdryers. Iron/Board. Refrigerator. Coffee Maker.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Monarch Queen Jacuzzi Overlooking Our Cascading Waterfall. Featuring A Jetted Tub With Rainhead Shower. Queen Serta Pillowtop Bed With Fireblocker. Hdtv. Refrigerator. Hairdryer. Iron/Board. Coffee Maker. Work Desk With Ergonomic Chair And Complimentary
Suite
Monarch Spa Suite-You Will Love Soaking In Our Oversized Pipeless Whirlpool Spa Tub With Rainhead Shower. Order Room Service And Snuggle Up On The Chaise Lounge. Offers HDTV. Refrigerators. Coffeemarkers. Hairdryer. Iron. Ergonomic Desk Chair And Wifi.I-P

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monarch Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Dining

Sams Restaurant
Open daily Sams Restaurant and Lounge are local favorites. In addition to our standard superb menu choices our Chef creates seasonal specials for lunch and dinner including desserts Sunday Brunch is a traditional favorite with chef attended carving statio
Sams Lounge
Sams Lounge provides a relaxing atmosphere to help our guests unwind. The multi level lounge has a large screen television to watch your favorite sporting events while you enjoy some of our wonderful appetizers or full meal with your cocktail of choice. T

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattlebear6
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 29, 2014

The Monarch, a good place to stay

Overall, we really liked the hotel and will probably stay there again because it is a very quiet and comfortable place to stay. We arrived at the hotel at 2:10 PM, about 50 minutes before the official check-in time. We had driven directly from Seattle and were lucky with traffic. Usually, when this happens in other places, the room is ready but here it was not. We were offered another room that was ready but it had 2 queen beds instead of a king. Part of the luxury for us to stay somewhere is to have a king size bed so we waited. The room was a good size and exceptionally clean. The furnishings look a little on the old side but it was clean. The room did smell very slightly of smoke of some kind but it was not overpowering and not strong enough for us to ask for another room. Our impression was that, although it was a non-smoking room with the slightly offensive, tacky sign warning of a fine for smoking, it had been a smoking room at some time in the past and something in there, most likely the carpet, was retaining a slight smokey smell. The bathroom was impeccably clean and stocked with this wonderful soap and shampoo from Tarocco company. We ordered some from Amazon as soon as we got home, lol. The complimentary coffee is nice but it is not good at all but the soap more than made up for it (just in case a manager is reading this). The bed is firm and quite comfortable and the pillows were nice as well. The programming on the televsion includes about 12 channels, 2 of which are selling things. The place has a beautiful and large water feature in the courtyard. The outdoor pool looks very nice but rather impractical in the Pacific NW. We did not see anyone using the pool. The description of the hotel includes that it has a gym.....sort of. It is a 5 minute walk away and costs to get in. We decided to just walk around the area. So, I want to say that this is a good place to stay, one in which we hope to stay again. The price is good for what you get and the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and quiet. The slightly negative things are included just so that someone who might base a stay here on what I've said to know a few details. Oh, one more thing, it is conveniently located near a freeway but this place is not near downtown Portland. We don't mind driving and are familiar enough with the area to have no problems but, if you don't like driving or are not good at directions, you might want to stay somewhere closer to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge shopping area within walking distance with a variety of restaurants, a movie theater, and a transit center with light-rail to downtown Portland ($5 day pass).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessicak1222
Oregon
Sep 3, 2014

Great room for the price.

The staff was friendly at check in and our room was large and spacious. The beds were a little hard and it seemed a bit dated but overall we had a great stay. The location was perfect and within walking distance to the mall and restaurants. We also enjoyed the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
consumer3000
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 13, 2014

Luxury at an affordable price

Often times I would pay this rate for a one-star hotel. Fortunately, the room here was big, clean, well-fitted, and modern. The only problem I had was the jets in the jacuzzi didn't work. There wasn't anyone available to repair it since we checked in late and were unwilling to move after having driven hours to get to Portland. Fortunately, the manager was willing to comp our breakfast. I couldn't ask for anything more. If you need Internet, don't worry about spotty connections and setting up wi-fi boosters. The Internet here is reliable and super-fast, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff Mcglone
Longview
Dec 19, 2013

Our room was great

Room was nice wife and I had a great jacuzzi room will Stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall close by... No hot tub out door pool:-(

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob's Business Feedback
Business
Wixom, MI
Jun 2, 2013

Clackamas -- Monarch Hotel

Well located and full of amenities. Business visit -- did not use the pool or restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yosser
Bend, OR
Apr 9, 2013

Good for a change

The Monarch is a good alternative full service hotel in Clackamas town center with easy access off the I205. There is a shuttle service to the Airport. Nothing is particularly outstanding but everything is there if you prefer sometimes to enjoy a drink and dinner without having to step out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saustin
ID
Feb 19, 2013

mislead couples retreat

Mislead on room experience, wishing for a open jacuzzi as shown in the picture. We enjoyed the on site bar and lounge with fantastic dinner options with a little slot machine fun! Very conveniently placed next to the clackamas mall and small shopping center behind the hotel, saved money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet cheapest in morning verses of menu ordering. Lunch menu best in area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spice of life
Portland, ore
Dec 5, 2012

lovers getaway

The front desk staff was great, they upgraded me at no extra cost. the food was wonderful and wait staff was great, cheerful and friendly. the room was very clean, large and we did not notice any traffic noise at all. will go there everytime we want a romantic getaway and ask for room 136, it has all the makings of romantic time, you will have to go there to find out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yosser
Bend, OR
Apr 10, 2012

Not quite 'monarchical'

This was our first stay at the Monarch and we did not know what to expect. Room comfort was fine except for the bathroom facilities which were cramped. The king-size wasn't quite either, though five very comfortable pillows made up for this a bit. (For some reason many hotels think two people need only three.) Sam's bar was ok, but not particularly well-stocked. Happy hour snacks were also ok, but not outstanding. We did not try the restaurant because it was empty and enjoyed only mixed reviews. All in all, a little less than we had hoped for, though still ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants, mostly chain, within easy walking distance, or a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monarch Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonG
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Good hotel for the price

I've stayed here 3 times now and have not been disappointed. Rooms are large and clean. Check in quick and easy. Staff friendly. Location makes getting just about anywhere easy. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top