$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Good Hotel

2 stars
112 7th St., San Francisco, CA 94103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
97 reviews
Great Value and Location

This is my second time to stay at the Good Hotel. I choose to stay here a second time because I... See full review

  • SDLabGuy
  • Feb 11, 2014
A Good Hotel

I was in San Francisco over this past weekend for my best friend's wedding. I made my travel... See full review

  • SDLabGuy
  • Nov 11, 2013
Good Hotel is intended to be the first hotel with a conscience. Our philanthropic and positive approach is designed to inspire the "good in us all". The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Convenient and affordable on-site parking is available. As fun as we are inventive, you'll find humorous touches like "Be Good" written on the walls of your room. An ideal location for tourist accommodations, our hotel is close to art galleries, the SFMOMA, the Yerba Buena Gardens, the Moscone Convention Center, shopping and theaters. The world famous Fishermen's Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge and Chinatown are all just minutes away. Good Hotel is a pet friendly hotel. Dogs only, one per room, maximum 40lbs, $25 non-refundable pet cleaning fee charged at check-in. Additional charges may apply as a result of excessive damages. Please note that the parking fee is $35 plus tax per night.

Good Hotel Rooms

Superior Room:Two double beds
The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Free wireless high speed internet access, Pay-per-view movies, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and iron available, rooms are non-smoking.
Standard Room:One double bed or two twin beds
The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Free wireless high speed internet access, Pay-per-view movies, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and iron available, rooms are non-smoking.
Superior Room:One queen bed
The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Free wireless high speed internet access, Pay-per-view movies, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and iron available, rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7791 -122.4109
Area served
San Francisco SOMA District 7th and Mission Street, 2 blocks west of Westfield Shopping Center. Good Hotel is located four blocks from the Moscone Convention Center, San Francisco's premier meeting and exhibition facility.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport and Oakland International Airport
Area description
Local attractions and activities include: 1 block from local transportation (MUNI, BART, Golden Gate Transit, Sam Trans), 2 blocks from Westfield Shopping Centre anchored by Bloomingdale's and Nordstrom, 5 blocks from Union Square and Cable Cars, theaters (Golden Gate, Orpheum, Warfield, Curran), 4 blocks from Moscone Convention Center, Yerba Buena Gardens, The Museum of Modern Art, 3 blocks from the Civic Center, Showplace, Gift Center, Concourse Exhibition Center, 8 blocks from AT&T Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, 8 blocks from Chinatown, 2 miles from Fisherman's Wharf, PIER 39. 12 miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), 20 miles from Oakland International Airport, Other nearby historical, educational and cultural places to visit: US Court of Appeals, US Mint, Ghirardelli Square, Nob Hill, Telegraph Hill, SOMA District, Cannery, University of San Francisco, Golden Gate University.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Good Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Arbalest
Atlanta
Mar 15, 2014

Noise

Avoid the rooms facing the streets, otherwise it will be too noisy to get to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
SDLabGuy
San Diego, California
Feb 11, 2014

Great Value and Location

This is my second time to stay at the Good Hotel. I choose to stay here a second time because I liked the feel of the place, its location and most of all its cost. When I checked in, I had gotten a room other that what I thought I had requested. I had a web site issue the day I made the reservation, but the front desk staff were helpful in changing my room to one with a queen bed in the courtyard building as I wanted. Other than rain the entire weekend, it couldn't have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hailing a cab in SF can be somewhat challenging, especially during weather events. I would strongly encourage people to use the ride share service Uber and request an Uber cab to get around town cheaply and with less hassle.

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

1
KATHY SPIDER BITE
lemoore california
Jan 21, 2014

getaway vacation

FIRST OF ALL THIS IS THE SECOND WORST HOTEL I EVER STAYED AT. YOU DIDN'T TELL US WE HAD TO PAY FOR PARKING WHEN STAYING AT THIS HOTEL AND NO MICRWAVE NO REF NOTHING BUT A BED FOR THE PRICE IT WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL AND THE ROOMS ARE SO LITTLE THAT YOU CAN ONLY SIT ON THE BED. THE WALLS SO THIN THAT YOU CAN HEAR AND KNOW WHAT YOUR NEIGHBORS ARE SAYING AND DOING. IF YOU WANTED TO DO ANY EXCISE OR ANYTHING YOU HAD TO GO ACROSS THE STREET TO THE BEST WESTERN AND DO IT. NO BREAKFEST NO NOTHING IN THIS HOTEL. WE WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS ONE AGAIN. VERY UPSET OF WHAT WE HAD TO GO THROUGH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
SDLabGuy
San Diego, California
Nov 11, 2013

A Good Hotel

I was in San Francisco over this past weekend for my best friend's wedding. I made my travel reservations kind of at the last minute as I wasn't sure I would be able to attend or not. In booking my hotel at the last minute, my choices were somewhat slim due to a national realtors convention in town. I found the Good Hotel as one of the choices and read the reviews of many visitors and many were very positive. Overall I was very happy with my choice. As a boutique hotel that bills itself as environmentally conscious and eco-friendly, it doesn't have many of the frills of many bigger chain hotels. But the rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was perfect. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a good place to stay in SF and on a budget stay at the Good Hotel and no where else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
ako lang
miami,fl
Oct 22, 2013

not the best

it was a small room nd mosquitoes coming out of vent in the bathroom.tv wasnt a flatscreen not as we saw in the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
DRivi
Boston, MA
Oct 22, 2013

Good Enough Hotel

Wont wow you, and not in a nice part of town. But it did the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Ulexa
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 9, 2013

Great stay in a convenient location

Good Hotel doesn't look inviting from the outside but once you open that door, there is a special feel to it. It is a modern, sustainable spot, close to subway- BART and very close to Mission District and Financial district. Very clean and could not complain about anything. Convenient shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Monarch is one block away.

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
VtaCA
Ventura, CA, USA
Jun 5, 2013

Convenient value

great rate, rooms adequate, location right next to market and BART.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Margo86
New York
Apr 9, 2013

vocation in San Francisco (04/4/13 - 08/4/13)

The hotel was located in a good location (civic centre), but close to 6th street, where is a lot of homeless angry people. Close to BART. The cleaning service is ok (every day I got a clean, fresh room). Stuff is helpful. You have access to the swimming pool, fitness centre in another hotel (next one to the "Good Hotel"). For that money it is a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Game Developer
Ohio
Apr 8, 2013

Conference attendees and travelers

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Good Hotel for almost 2 weeks. While overall the room was nice and the hotel staff was very friendly, we could have had just a couple more things to make our stay even better. Check in was easy and as we arrived early, we checked our luggage with the staff and went and got lunch until the check in time. Even though we reserved a room in the main building, we recieved a room in the "courtyard" and area around the parking lot of the hotel. Still fairly secure, but anyone could walk in off the street as there is no gate to the parking lot, and we were on the ground floor. We didn't have any problems as there were video cameras around the lot. The lobby of the hotel was nice, clean and fairly small. I was disappointed that they advertise their cool decor filled with pictures people have taken with their photo booth, only to see that the photo booth was out of order the entire two weeks we were there! Our room was clean, and pretty basic. A small pull down desk just big enough for a laptop, a dresser, closet and small bathroom with a shower, no tub. Sheets and towels all seemed clean though, no issues there. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash and hand soap all supplied which was nice. A large gap under our door (about an inch) however, led to a muggy room after a couple days of rain, and some insects at night that could fly in. We ended up putting a towel up against the door every night we came back. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room though, which meant that we couldn't save any money by getting snacks or saving leftovers from restaurants. There was an ice machine in the lobby, and the only bottled water in the room was for sale. The tv worked well, and had about 20 channels. The bed was extremely squeaky however and there was no chance of having a quiet sleep if you are a light sleeper who rolls around at night. Our windows were also facing the alleyway next to the hotel..we had blinds and shutters that helped keep us closed off but one night we could clearly hear a group of 10 or so people yelling/fighting with each other and threatening violence, which wouldn't have been a problem in the main building as it is off the ground level. There are vending machines in the lobby, but a restaurant in the hotel across the street that we never ate at. Free coffee in the lobby in the morning, but no breakfast to speak of, unless you can find it in the other hotel (don't ask the front desk at the best western, they will just direct you to the restaurant). Our internet was also terrible. On a good day we could load a page in a couple minutes, and had 3 different networks to choose between, all with the same results. The reason being we were within range of all three sister hotels (The Good Hotel, Best Western and Clarion Inn). We could also use the pool and hot tub at the other hotel since they were sister hotels. I would recommend staying at the Best Western, since it was still in a good location close to the Moscone conference center, and BART and MUNI stations, and has basic amenities most hotel frequenters are more accustomed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on spending any time traveling around San Francisco and using the public transit, I highly recommend getting a Clipper Card. You can get them at the ferry terminals, and BART stations. Load up some money in it and quickly get on almost any form of transportation, including the ferries, BART and all MUNI transit. Keeps you from trying to find cash or buying a ticket every time you want to go somewhere, and makes you appear more like a local!

Back to menu Return to top