$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Good Hotel

2 stars
View map of 112 7th St., San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

3.6 /5
Overall score
82%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9
Good Hotel is intended to be the first hotel with a conscience. Our philanthropic and positive approach is designed to inspire the "good in us all". The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Convenient and affordable on-site parking is available. As fun as we are inventive, you'll find humorous touches like "Be Good" written on the walls of your room. An ideal location for tourist accommodations, our hotel is close to art galleries, the SFMOMA, the Yerba Buena Gardens, the Moscone Convention Center, shopping and theaters. The world famous Fishermen's Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge and Chinatown are all just minutes away. Good Hotel is a pet friendly hotel. Dogs only, one per room, maximum 40lbs, $25 non-refundable pet cleaning fee charged at check-in. Additional charges may apply as a result of excessive damages. Please note that the parking fee is $35 plus tax per night, self park. ***When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies, such as the cancellation policy and additional supplements will apply***

Good Hotel Rooms

Superior Room:Two double beds
The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Free wireless high speed internet access, Pay-per-view movies, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and iron available, rooms are non-smoking.
Standard Room:One double bed or two twin beds
The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Free wireless high speed internet access, Pay-per-view movies, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and iron available, rooms are non-smoking.
Superior Room:One queen bed
The eco-friendly hotel dcor features reclaimed and recycled construction materials. Free wireless high speed internet access, Pay-per-view movies, Coffee maker, Hairdryer and iron available, rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Good Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter A.
Auckland
Jun 8, 2015

Nice SF location

The bike rental was great. This is a good basic hotel with some good bars and cafes close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy G.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Comfortable Business location

The room had all the basics but the toilet was most surprising. The top with the miniature sink was a great idea. When I went to bed and turned the lights off, seeing "GOODNIGHT" on the ceiling above me was a genuine treat. Thanks. The location is obviously is a somewhat distressed part of the city with a high number of homeless people, but they were never a bother. It is too bad that the City cannot solve this problem and get the mentally ill off the streets. This is something your operation cannot solve but do an excellent job of providing the basics. I missed not having a desk but after a couple of nights realized the need for a hightop chair to use with the foldout desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James B.
Issaquah
Dec 29, 2014

Great Locale

Next to all the fun things to do in Soma. Look is hipster all the way. I would recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hiotel is close to all the Gay bars in SOMA.

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yeknom
Business
Mill Valley
Nov 11, 2014

so so

I picked this hotel for some vendors of ours that wanted to be close to our store. the price is right but I would not want to stay there. but they did say they are going to remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ty111
california
Sep 25, 2014

it was decent

The staff was friendly but I dont feel like the value of the room was worth what I payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler3981
Chicago
Sep 18, 2014

Adequate

This place is adequate, and is a good fall back for those weeks when it seems like every hotel in SF is booked up, but would not recommend it if other options are available. There's a veneer of hipness with the decor, but don't expect much in terms of the quality of facilities and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kiwi88
San jose
Jul 7, 2014

good hotel

Had a good experience at the good hotel. No complaints whatsoever. A few blocks from the mall and clubs too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the huge mall and all other stores.

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lauren super disgusted
San Francisco
Jul 6, 2014

Terrible staff and service

This was my second stay at the "good" hotel and I was appalled at the lack of respect from the pretentious staff and zero amenities. Upon leaving i noticed multiple bed bug bites and had to visit a physician for a cortizone shot. I will NEVER return to this hotel and I am contacting the Better Business bureau to ensure no other guest has to endure the horrible experience I was put through. I use Your site to book every detail of the frequent trips I take but am considering switching to another third party website for my travel needs. Thank you for listening. Yours regretfully, Lauren Zuber

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother staying here. The name In itself is a complete fallacy.

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cableton
Business
Santa Barbara
Jun 24, 2014

good location in SF

I have stayed here a few times. Great location in SF. Beds are a little on the hard side and parking is a little expensive, but everywhere is in SF. Internet was a little on the slow side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arbalest
Atlanta
Mar 15, 2014

Noise

Avoid the rooms facing the streets, otherwise it will be too noisy to get to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top