$248 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Good Hotel

2 stars
View map of 112 7th St., San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Overview

3.6 /5
Overall score
82%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9
This unique San Francisco hotel features ecofriendly amenities and services to inspire the good in us all. Rooms are furnished with blankets made from recycled water bottles, light fixtures made from recycled glass bottles, and bed frames made from reclaimed wood. Complimentary bicycles are available to all guests during their stay, as well as a book exchange program where guests are encouraged to read a book, take a book, or leave a book. Complimentary WiFi, flat screen TVs, and iPod docking stations are standard in the rooms at the Good Hotel. Complimentary morning coffee and tea service is hosted daily. Courtyard rooms feature air conditioning. On site parking is available for a fee. The Good Hotel is located in the vibrant neighborhood of SOMA, close to the Castro District, Mission District, and is walking distance to several restaurants and cafes. The hotel is just a 10minute walk to the Moscone Center, 15-minute walk to Union Square, and a short drive or bike ride to Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39, and AT&T Park. Good Hotel is a pet friendly hotel. Dogs only, one per room, maximum 40lbs, $25 non-refundable pet cleaning fee charged at check-in. Additional charges may apply as a result of excessive damages. Please note that the parking fee is $35 plus tax per night, self park. Bus parking is not available. ***When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies, such as the cancellation policy and additional supplements will apply***

Good Hotel Rooms

Double Room
featuring one double bed, with over 130 sf, is located in the main building of the hotel or courtyard. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, coffee maker, in-room safe, and private bathroom.
Superior Queen Room
Room featuring one queen bed, with over 200 sf, is located in the main building of the hotel. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, coffee maker, in-room safe, and private bathroom.
Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
is over 240 sf and is located in the main building of the hotel. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, coffee maker, in-room safe, and private bathroom
Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
is over 220 sf and is located in the main building of the hotel or courtyard. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, coffee maker, in-room safe, and private bathroom.
Courtyard Queen Room
featuring one Queen bed, with over 200 sf, is located in the courtyard of the hotel. Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, air conditioning, flat-screen TV, coffee maker, in-room safe, and private bathroom.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Good Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter A.
Auckland
Jun 8, 2015

Nice SF location

The bike rental was great. This is a good basic hotel with some good bars and cafes close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy G.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Comfortable Business location

The room had all the basics but the toilet was most surprising. The top with the miniature sink was a great idea. When I went to bed and turned the lights off, seeing "GOODNIGHT" on the ceiling above me was a genuine treat. Thanks. The location is obviously is a somewhat distressed part of the city with a high number of homeless people, but they were never a bother. It is too bad that the City cannot solve this problem and get the mentally ill off the streets. This is something your operation cannot solve but do an excellent job of providing the basics. I missed not having a desk but after a couple of nights realized the need for a hightop chair to use with the foldout desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James B.
Issaquah
Dec 29, 2014

Great Locale

Next to all the fun things to do in Soma. Look is hipster all the way. I would recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hiotel is close to all the Gay bars in SOMA.

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yeknom
Business
Mill Valley
Nov 11, 2014

so so

I picked this hotel for some vendors of ours that wanted to be close to our store. the price is right but I would not want to stay there. but they did say they are going to remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ty111
california
Sep 25, 2014

it was decent

The staff was friendly but I dont feel like the value of the room was worth what I payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler3981
Chicago
Sep 18, 2014

Adequate

This place is adequate, and is a good fall back for those weeks when it seems like every hotel in SF is booked up, but would not recommend it if other options are available. There's a veneer of hipness with the decor, but don't expect much in terms of the quality of facilities and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kiwi88
San jose
Jul 7, 2014

good hotel

Had a good experience at the good hotel. No complaints whatsoever. A few blocks from the mall and clubs too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the huge mall and all other stores.

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lauren super disgusted
San Francisco
Jul 6, 2014

Terrible staff and service

This was my second stay at the "good" hotel and I was appalled at the lack of respect from the pretentious staff and zero amenities. Upon leaving i noticed multiple bed bug bites and had to visit a physician for a cortizone shot. I will NEVER return to this hotel and I am contacting the Better Business bureau to ensure no other guest has to endure the horrible experience I was put through. I use Your site to book every detail of the frequent trips I take but am considering switching to another third party website for my travel needs. Thank you for listening. Yours regretfully, Lauren Zuber

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother staying here. The name In itself is a complete fallacy.

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cableton
Business
Santa Barbara
Jun 24, 2014

good location in SF

I have stayed here a few times. Great location in SF. Beds are a little on the hard side and parking is a little expensive, but everywhere is in SF. Internet was a little on the slow side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arbalest
Atlanta
Mar 15, 2014

Noise

Avoid the rooms facing the streets, otherwise it will be too noisy to get to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top