$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon

3 stars
View map of 10240 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619

Hotel Overview

4.2/5

Overall score

87%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Make Yourself at Home at Our Hotel in BrandonStay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon hotel, right off I-75 and near I-4, the crossroad of travel for the area, just minutes from downtown Tampa. Our hotel in Brandon, FL provides a location minutes away from downtown Tampa traffic, prices and noise. Enjoy our Brandon, Florida hotel's complimentary amenities such as WiFi, a hot full breakfast, evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday and grocery shopping service.This Brandon, Florida hotel is near some of the Tampa's most sought-after entertainment and destination venues, including Bush Gardens Tampa, located just 15 miles from our hotel. Additional nearby attractions include the Port of Tampa, Florida State Fairgrounds, Hard Rock Casino Tampa, Lowry Zoo and Ybor City.Our Brandon, FL hotel suites provide comfortable extended stay accommodations for Tampa area travelers. These Brandon suites feature fully equipped kitchens with a fridge, microwave, dishwasher and two-burner stove. Watch movies on one of the two flat-screen TVs, or unwind in the separate living area. Swim in the heated, outdoor pool, or challenge other guests to a game of basketball on the hotel court.Let our staff arrange individualized meeting space for your group. Business facilities offered include A/V equipment rental and an express mail service.* Local and state laws apply

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon also booked these hotels.

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brent W Peterson
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 9, 2015

Business stay in Tampa

We a three day business meeting we needed to attend and this was a close hotel to our clients facility. Another colleague stayed with another brand near ours. They did not have near the amenities we had. Two words that really made our start "Free Beer". Beside the beer and wine from 4:30 - 7:00, the staff was super nice and fantastic. In fact the lady at the front desk said she figured it was me! I would stay here again... and again... and again.. In fact I am from Minnesota and making business appointments in FLA seems like a great idea and staying at this hotel is AWESOME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoaib
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Nov 20, 2014

Monthly getaway

Had a great time at this hotel like always. Amazing service, front desk staff is great always a good time playing late night cards with drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St George
Pooler Ga.
Aug 15, 2014

Nice Hotel

The room was nice. The bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom had a large walk in shower which I loved. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJMB
space coast Florida
Dec 2, 2013

great effort by staff

Our party included a child and a pregnant lady so we were not willing to tolerate cigarette smoke coming into our nonsmoking area. My gratitude to the front desk staff who worked with us until we were able be situated into a room where we were not impacted by others (smoking in non-smoking areas). The fact that there did not seem to be a policy or consequence for this breach concerns me. I will definitely contact hotels directly (before checking in) in the future to be certain I do not run into the same situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woman who luvs to travel
Runnemede, NJ
Mar 25, 2011

Great location and deal

We stayed here in February of 2011. The hotel was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly. When we were there they provided breakfast and dinner. We only ate there the one night because we went out with friends the other. The food was fresh and was just enough. Dinner is a great option especially if you were out all day and didn't feel like running back out or if you have a family. Dinner out the whole trip can start to become expensive. My only complaint was that the room next to us had a dog in it. I understand that it is a pet friendly hotel but being awaken two mornings in a row at 6am by constant howling is ridiculous. We called numerous times to complain and were told others had complained. They would call the room and it would stop for 5 minutes then begin again. I feel that if it doesn't stop then they should be made to take the dog out of the hotel. I left my pets and kids home and would have liked to have slept in. Other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

As the front desk for directions for the mall area which is 5 minutes away with a wide variety of restaurants and stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Very Disappointed.....
Massachusetts
Mar 21, 2011

Poor Air Quality in Rooms!

The Air quality in the room was very poor. My husband and I got very sick the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christian the man
Orlando, FL
Jan 30, 2011

Pretty Legit

I stayed at the hotel because i wanted to check out USF for possible University choices. i love the hotel! there was a basketball court, swimming pool and jacuzzi, relaxing lounge, and of course who can forget free breakfast! rooms were excellent, clean, kitchen was substantial, it was great and front desk was respectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Busch Gardens is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville,IN
Jan 17, 2011

Weekend getaway

We spent Saturday night there between 2 days attending RV show in Tampa and this was our 1st stay at a Homewood Suites. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the layout of the rooms.The large shower was easy to get in and out of because of non tub style design. Loved the full kitchen it would be perfect for extended stays and the breakfast buffet was out of this world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
IL
Jun 13, 2010

EXcellent

The breakfast was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Brandon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursefifi
Chester SC
Apr 26, 2010

Great Experience

Rooms are great. Very clean. Bedrooms are huge. Pull out couch is more than adequate. Small kitchen area. Breakfasts are great and included in room rate. Very relaxing mini vacation for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top