$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road

3 stars
2 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
124 reviews
Cocca's Inn and Suites

Great from reception to check-out! Stopped at this hotel on the way to NYC. Perfect location off... See full review

  • dwthomas
  • Mar 12, 2014
good location

Nice room, mostly friendly and helpful staff, no breakfast, fine for what I wanted. See full review

  • Retired Alumna
  • Mar 6, 2014
Albany hotel with nearby dining and shopping at Colonie Center
Located across the street from Colonie Center mall, Cocca's Inn and Suites Wolf Road provides convenient access to a variety of options for dining and shopping. In addition, numerous businesses and restaurants are located along Wolf Road. Albany International Airport is three miles away, and a complimentary airport shuttle is available during limited hours. Cocca's Inn and Suites Wolf Road provides complimentary breakfast and Internet access. A range of accommodation options is available, including Jacuzzi suites.

 

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle from 7am to 7pm
  • Located across the street from Colonie Center mall
  • Inn-style lobby has leather sofas and a grandfather clock
  • Pets allowed in the premises (fees apply per night)
Rooms

All guest rooms at Cocca's Inn and Suites Wolf Road feature cable television with HBO, free local phone calls, coffee makers and refrigerators. Free Internet access is also included.

 

Queen rooms feature one queen bed and exterior entry. In addition to standard amenities, recently renovated deluxe rooms feature one king or two double beds, DVD players and microwaves. Jacuzzi suites include a two-person private Jacuzzi separate from the bathroom. Cocca's Inn and Suites Wolf Road deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites also include hair dryers, irons and ironing boards.

 

Features

A fitness center at Cocca's Inn and Suites Wolf Road includes cardiovascular equipment and a wall-mounted TV.

 

Located across the street from the hotel, Colonie Center features several anchor stores, including Macy's, Sears, Boscov's, Barnes & Noble, Christmas Tree Shops and L.L.Bean. A movie theater, numerous dining options and a post office are also available at Colonie Center.

 

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • I-90 (1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Albany International Airport (3 mi/4.1 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.1 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.1 km)
  • Airport shuttle available

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (Across the street)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (2 mi/2.5 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (2 mi/3.4 km) 
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.3 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.4 km)
  • Times Union Center (5 mi/8.7 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (8 mi/12.5 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Fax, print and copy services available (fees apply)

Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road Rooms

Queen Room
This room offers one queen bed with a small refridgerator, Cable TV with HBO, coffee maker, wireless internet and exterior entry* Smoking or non smoking available. FREE local calls.
Jacuzzi Suite
This room offers one king bed with a two person private jacuzzi separate from the bathroom * Cable TV with HBO, DVD player, wireless internet, refridgerator, microwave, coffee maker , hair dryer * Smoking or non smoking available. FREE local calls.
Deluxe King
This room offers one king bed with cable TV, DVD, refrigerator and coffee maker. FREE local calls.
2 Double Beds
These new deluxe interior non-smoking rooms have pillowtop beds, free wireless & hard wired internet, cable TV with HBO, coffee makers, DVD players, refridgerators, microwaves, iron/iron boards, hairdryers. FREE local calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7092 -73.8223
Area served
Albany, Latham, Saratoga Springs.
Nearby airports
Albany International Airport.
Area description
Cocca's Inn & Suites has proximity to Downtown Albany, NY, the Albany International Airport, the New York State Thruway, the Northway (I-87), and the Saratoga Race Track.

Dining

Under 1 mile
Butcher Block, Delmonico, and Smokey Bones.
Walking Distance
Cheesecake Factory, Boscov's, and IHOP.
Under 2 miles
Outback Steakhouse, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road

Overall score

2.7 / 5
124 out of 124
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road

Reviewer score

3
HazyNighthawk
Business
Buffalo, ny
Mar 13, 2014

Not bad at all

Very nice room. Didn't seem very professional. Though. Room had microwave and coffee maker. And fridge. Nice for a 2.5/3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road

Reviewer score

4
dwthomas
Montreal, Canada
Mar 12, 2014

Cocca's Inn and Suites

Great from reception to check-out! Stopped at this hotel on the way to NYC. Perfect location off the highway, pleasant reception, nice room and simple adequate breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road

Reviewer score

4
Retired Alumna
Rochester NY
Mar 6, 2014

good location

Nice room, mostly friendly and helpful staff, no breakfast, fine for what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road

Reviewer score

3
Retired Alumna
Rochester NY
Feb 21, 2014

Occasional Capital district visitor

Room was big enough, comfortable enough, and definitely inexpensive enough for my stay. (Some people who pay well under $100 seem to expect a $150 room.) 2/3 of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Watching the Olympics on a large tv and having a comfortable bed was worth the price. Even though the motel is located on a busy traffic corner, once the curtains were closed the room was quiet. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road

Reviewer score

4
royt
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 13, 2014

rest and travel

Wonderful stay. Very comfortable and spacious. The staff is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Busy intersection nearby. Be careful crossing the streets

Review of Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road

Reviewer score

3
royt
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Jan 7, 2014

business

Excellent inside rooms. Reasonably priced. The comfort of the rooms is very good. King size rooms is relaxing. Make sure the card key is set for your room before you leave the front desk or you may take another trip back to desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful when crossing roads. Busy intersections.

Review of Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road

Reviewer score

1
Nijinsky
Albany, New york
Jan 3, 2014

... not a creature was stiring not even....

We booked an exterior room. the room looked ok but smelled alot like cigarette- despite being a non-smoking room. Despite the smell- we liked the room as we are not picky. As the night went on we relaxed and watched tv. As we did we heard some ODD noises we thought it was the tv or outside. We ignored it. We heard a tapping or scratching sound. we both looked at each other like, "you hear that?". We muted the tv.. But could not pinpoint where the sound was coming from. We walked around the room, confused.. we quietly listened and were horrified to realize it was INSIDE the WALL across from the bed cautiously . My husband in disbelief banged on the wall one time,-then the noise totally stopped. Silent. Then started again in like 5 min! This wall is in the MIDDLE of the ROOM like a thick partition -- one side of the wall is the bathroom and the other side is the bedroom. We peered into the bathroom totally freaked..looking around for holes . We did discover a black a trap in the bathroom. [We were later told they were for for 'ants'. but in the winter they hibernate, I thought. whatever. So we called the front desk and went to main office asking for a manager. Front desk tried to help but was not assuring at all stating, we need not worry because it MAY be a SQUIRREL in the wall . I was so disgusted. He offered to give us another room. We told front desk we were leaving and asked to have a manager contact us. I also emailed the hotel to explain the night and ask for a refund. A hotel rep did call my husband. My husband proceeded to explain the events of that night to see if we could get a refund or partial one at least. The man was so dismissive, defensive and insensitive over the phone. My husband said to him, "have heart". The man proceeded to say, he was 'offend' with our claims and we would NOT be getting a refund. To add insult to injury, he replied to my email: Here is his quote: "We had Ace Pest Control who inspects our hotel every month check it out and found nothing" "... With trees...,,maybe a camera ..,,,or phone wire running across effected by the wind might have been what your heard". "We were willing to comp you on your next stay but the damage has been done by the malice & forethought reviews you have posted". I have a right to let others know about my experience and I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go to another hotel where the people respect you as a the guest of honor!

Review of Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road

Reviewer score

3
royt
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Jan 1, 2014

business

Spacious rooms that promotes relaxation and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is placed near various places for dining and entertainment

Review of Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road

Reviewer score

4
cool as a cucumber
Brooklyn,NY
Dec 15, 2013

comfy and convenient

It was an ok stay onky problem is we were checked out by accident a day early hmm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a mall right across the street

Review of Cocca's Inn and Suites, Wolf Road

Reviewer score

3
SUNY CPA
Rochester
Oct 23, 2013

Old but good location

Older facility. Needs updated linen and curtains. Water in shower was hot but temperature increased periodically while bathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top