$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

3 stars
3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Very Nice

It was great.Can't wait to stay again.Breakfast buffet was awesome , all fresh See full review

  • Bossman71
  • Dec 6, 2014
USF

We visited from Washington state and had a granddaughter playing a soccer match on campus. So, the... See full review

  • McArtorJT
  • Dec 2, 2014
Cool off in the heart of sun-drenched Tampa, Florida, in a two-room suite at the Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens hotel. Stretch out in this all-suite hotel less than 20 minutes from Tampa Airport (TPA). Enjoy more space and more choices at our Busch Gardens hotel near the University of South Florida and Tampa theme parks. Ride the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to Busch Gardens or lounge by our outdoor pool.Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in the elegant bathroom at our hotel near Busch Gardens. Our suites come in a variety of options, all with pull-out sofa beds in the parlor to make a great family hotel. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning include fresh omelet stations, great before a thrill-seeking day at Busch Gardens or Adventure Island. Snacks and drinks are served at the complimentary Evening Reception*.Fresh Florida seafood comes seared to perfection from the kitchens at Mangroves Grille. Order room service and use the in-room microwave and refrigerator to prepare family favorites.Host a meeting at our Tampa hotel in 18,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space and with professional planning services. Chic boardrooms play host to briefings on the doorstep of the University of South Florida and Tampa corporations such as Merck, T-Mobile and Coca-Cola. Our Grand Ballroom makes an elegant venue for Tampa conventions and celebrations of up to 1,400 guests.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bossman71
Ft.Myers,FL
Dec 6, 2014

Very Nice

It was great.Can't wait to stay again.Breakfast buffet was awesome , all fresh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Day trip to SD
Ventura, CA
Dec 3, 2014

Visiting family

The hotel was conveniently located near family and attractions. Breakfast was ok and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McArtorJT
Bonney Lake, WA
Dec 2, 2014

USF

We visited from Washington state and had a granddaughter playing a soccer match on campus. So, the location was perfect for us. The complimentary breakfast was top notch. There were no issues with anything and several of the staff went above and beyond expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tgger
tampa.florida
Oct 20, 2014

great place to stay

staff was very polite .helped me with any questions I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take shuttle to the park (busch gardens)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Decafdietcoke
Shermano Oaks, CA
Oct 16, 2014

Very good value for money

We need to stay very close to USF and this was an excellent option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tampa Teacher
USF Tampa Florida
Sep 3, 2014

Tampa Experience

Not a good experience at all. The Wi-Fi didn't work in the room and when we call the front desk they weren't much help. Food was on the floor in the hallway from the Saturday we checked in until the Monday we left. Just imagine every time you leave your room you had to look at the nasty rug in the hallway. Also, the cleanliness of the room could have been better. Noisy neighbors children kept running and knocking on doors playing games. Also, had a neighbor that continued to slam doors throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Smith
Torrance, California
Aug 27, 2014

Great place to stay while visiting a friend in Tampa!

I stayed here a year ago and was real pleased with the hotel, so when I planned to come back this year, it is the only place I considered to stay. Since it is so close to my Friend, it makes it very convenient for me. The hotel is beautiful inside with the gardens, water fall, etc. The morning breakfast is great and another reason I chose to stay here. So nice to eat before I go out for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milo pichocho
Fl
Jul 14, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Was excelent stay and the staff is so nice we enjoy staying in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savannah dweller
Business
Savannah, GA
Mar 30, 2014

Wonderful experience

One of the best domestic hotels I have ever stayed at, and I've stayed many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Free happy hour and free gourmet breakfast :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMac564
NJ
Nov 21, 2013

Great stay

Only was able to spend one night, but thoroughly enjoyed the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant with terrific service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top