$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

3 stars
3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Wonderful experience

One of the best domestic hotels I have ever stayed at, and I've stayed many places. See full review

  • Savannah dweller
  • Mar 30, 2014
Great stay

Only was able to spend one night, but thoroughly enjoyed the visit. See full review

  • JMac564
  • Nov 21, 2013
Cool off in the heart of sun-drenched Tampa, Florida, in a two-room suite at the Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens hotel. Stretch out in this all-suite hotel less than 20 minutes from Tampa Airport (TPA). Enjoy more space and more choices at our Busch Gardens hotel near the University of South Florida and Tampa theme parks. Ride the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to Busch Gardens or lounge by our outdoor pool.Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in the elegant bathroom at our hotel near Busch Gardens. Our suites come in a variety of options, all with pull-out sofa beds in the parlor to make a great family hotel. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfasts every morning include fresh omelet stations, great before a thrill-seeking day at Busch Gardens or Adventure Island. Snacks and drinks are served at the complimentary Evening Reception*.Fresh Florida seafood comes seared to perfection from the kitchens at Mangroves Grille. Order room service and use the in-room microwave and refrigerator to prepare family favorites.Host a meeting at our Tampa hotel in 18,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space and with professional planning services. Chic boardrooms play host to briefings on the doorstep of the University of South Florida and Tampa corporations such as Merck, T-Mobile and Coca-Cola. Our Grand Ballroom makes an elegant venue for Tampa conventions and celebrations of up to 1,400 guests.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking ag

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.0556 -82.4173
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 15.00, MI, NE; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 30.00, MI, NE;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milo pichocho
Fl
Jul 14, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Was excelent stay and the staff is so nice we enjoy staying in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savannah dweller
Business
Savannah, GA
Mar 30, 2014

Wonderful experience

One of the best domestic hotels I have ever stayed at, and I've stayed many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Free happy hour and free gourmet breakfast :)

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMac564
NJ
Nov 21, 2013

Great stay

Only was able to spend one night, but thoroughly enjoyed the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant with terrific service.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAWAT
Boynton Beach, Florida
Oct 30, 2013

Good location for visiting Busch Gardens

The suite was comfortable, but the room was not as clean as expected, in fact there was ants in the suite. Breakfast was a good deal and dinner at the restaurant was very good, but limited on choice. Kudos to the staff who try hard to help however they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Never Dunn traveling
Woburn Massachusettsi
Mar 20, 2013

Last minute booking

We booked this hotel last minute and when we arrived our reservation was there but the room we booked two queen beds was not available so we ended up with a handicap room with one king bed and musings had to sleep on a pull out couch. We were not happy . But the hotel was nice. Our room was clean but the bathroom was dirty the toilet and sink were not clean . The complimentary breakfast was great alot to offer and location was two minutes from bucsh gardens

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deanna SHFL
Spring Hill, Florida
Aug 13, 2012

August Trip

Great location near USF with lots to do nearby. Nice pool & whirlpool and good complimentary breakfast & happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to MOSI, Busch Gardens and University Mall with lots of restaurants nearby.

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happyme2011
New York, NY, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Perfect family reunion

the experience at this hotel was SUPERB! The rooms were clean, the continental breakfast was great and very convenient. Loved the fact that we had a shuttle van take us to Bush Garden early in the morning, right after breakfast. The staffs were cordials. in overall, enjoyed my experience here along with my whole family and be able to enjoy such a fun and amazing getaway! YEAY!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Request your shuttle ahead of time, so you don't have to wait long when going to Bush Gardens!

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyGal
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Very close to Busch Gardens

We enjoyed the free shuttle bus to and from Busch Gardens. It beat from paying for parking at the park. The hotel itself was excellent and the free breakfast was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East KY
Aug 2, 2011

Embassy USF

I was in the hotel for one night. Stayed in a 2-room king size suite. The furniture was nice and appeared to be clean, as did the carpet. There were a few hairs on the bathroom floor when I arrived but being that it's a hotel, it's almost expected. There were two brand new flat screen TVs in the hotel, a huge window with a good view, and plenty of lamps and lighting. Though I did not use it, there was a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, and small sink in the room, along with a few cabinets. The bed was pretty comfortable and there were plenty of comfortable pillows... although when I got to the room, I was extremely tired, so a few milk crates put together would've felt like heaven at that point! The check-in and check-out process was extremely fast-- checking in took about 2 minutes and checkout took about thirty seconds. The business center's computers were very fast, as was the printer. The elevators were fast. The breakfast was pretty good, too. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Tampa - USF/Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom x 2
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 27, 2011

Great place for families

We try to stay at Embassy Suites when we can & this was very close to Busch Gardens, our intended destination. Beautiful hotel, very clean, courteous staff, rooms are large & slept our family of four comfortably. Manager's Happy Hour is always a plus and the breakfast every morning was very filling with a great variety of items to choose from. And you can't beat the shuttle service! They offer complimentary shuttle service within a five mile radius, which meant we didn't have to deal with parking and walking to the park. They dropped us off right at the front of the park and they picked us up at the same spot. They also drove us to a restaurant for dinner. My only complaint was the Mangrove restaurant inside the hotel. The food was sub-par, average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map