Masters Inn Columbia I-26

2 stars
View map of 2125 Commerce Drive, Cayce, SC 29033

Hotel Overview

2.9/5

Overall score

72%

Would recommend

Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9
At Masters Inn, you don't have to spend a fortune on a hotel room. Masters Inn features some of the most affordable room rates among hotel chains, yet still provides 'extras' like free local calls and expanded television channels.

Masters Inn Columbia I-26 Rooms

Double
Rooms with 1 double bed include Cable/satellite TV, Air conditioning, Access via exterior corridors, Microwave (on request), Refrigerator, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, Iron/ironing board (on request), Smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Masters Inn Columbia I-26 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Dining

Restaurants Off-Site
Shoney's serving American cuisine. Open 24 hours. Located 1 mile west.-Burger King serving fast food. Open from 6am-2am. Located 1 mile west. Captain George's serving seafood. Open from 10am-11pm. Located 2 miles north. Longhorn Steakhouse - open from 10am-12 midnight. Located 11 miles north.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Masters Inn Columbia I-26

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Masters Inn Columbia I-26

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Have got
Lexington,sc
Jan 6, 2014

Don't expect much

I just needed a cheap place to stay. Not too bad wasn't expecting much. Big bed, bathroom could have used a little more cleaning . But for a last minute room at the cheapest price in the area, it wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn Columbia I-26

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rickychen
Warren, OH, USA
Dec 6, 2013

Good Room For a Night On The Road

We arrived at 7:00 pm tired from 11 hours on the road. Room was ready and comfortable. We slept well. I would and will stay here again. If you like all the amenities of a big hotel, (fancy breakfast, flat screen TV's and chocolate chip cookies) stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn Columbia I-26

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann from Ladson
Ladson, South Carolina
Oct 6, 2013

Convenient location

The room was fairly clean and didn't have a musty smell. Overall, not too bad for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn Columbia I-26

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rickychen
Warren, OH, USA
Sep 1, 2013

you get what you pay for.

Room was basic. Coffee was at desk in the morning. I spent a night here on the way to FL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn Columbia I-26

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regional Director Region
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 1, 2013

Ejoyed stay - stayed extra day.

Reasonable, clean, comfortable. Would come back if I returned to Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn Columbia I-26

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kiwi Travel
Auckland, New Zealand
Jun 11, 2013

I want to get out of here fast!

The non-smoking room reeked of smoke. The room was scary. The blanket on the bed was stiff. We had packed some old sheets in our suitcase and used them because we didn't trust theirs. Thank goodness we were only there a few hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn Columbia I-26

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBVisitor
raleigh, nc
May 21, 2013

Good value

All I wanted for a 2 star hotel. Clean, quiet and cheap enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn Columbia I-26

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nikki eeps
Columbia, SC
Apr 18, 2013

Okay

The hotel couldnt find our reservation, and we had to wait 1.5 hrs to get into the room. Other than that it was a pretty plesant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn Columbia I-26

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Backcountry Bob
Western NC
Apr 3, 2013

Great low cost stayover!

We've used this hotel 4-5 times as midway overnight point for beach trips...it's always been a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn Columbia I-26

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Sean baseball
Salisbury,NC
Jul 3, 2012

Dreadful

Never stay here again. AC didn't work , room hot and musty, had to go to walmart and buy a fan. Staff didn't care about our comfort. Refrig. was fair. Hotel needs many improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top