$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

3 stars
1000 Aguajito Road, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
37 reviews
Perfect

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a King room, superb See full review

  • Manner
  • Apr 14, 2013
great place to stay

Nice & clean but priced a little high. Good location did not stay long enough to enjoy all the... See full review

  • bb124
  • Aug 24, 2014
The conveniences of home in Monterey Bay setting

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey spoils guests with private balconies, poolside cabanas, Herman Miller ergonomic desk chairs, and a location just a half mile from beautiful Monterey Bay beaches. Guests also enjoy free wireless Internet access, complimentary use of the 24-hour business center and fitness center, and California cuisine at the on-site Pacific Grille restaurant. The hotel's allure increases from the surrounding majestic Monterey Pine and Live Oak trees, which create a dramatic and colorful setting. Parking facilities (fees apply) are also available for added convenience.

Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award
  • Heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa
  • 24-hour business center
  • Private poolside cabanas
  • Complimentary high speed Internet access
Rooms

204 comfortably furnished rooms and suites provide a king or two queen Garden Sleep System beds, individual climate control, desk with Herman Miller Mirra ergonomic chair, private balcony, in-room refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Guests entertain themselves with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and a flat-screen high-definition cable television with complimentary premium channels and pay-per-view movies. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

Comfortable guestrooms surrounded by lush gardens and proximity to some of the area's most sought-after attractions define a stay at this AAA Three Diamond property. Leisure and business travelers alike will enjoy the heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, poolside cabanas, and fully equipped fitness room, which offers treadmills, Stairmaster, weight machine, and stationary bike. The Pacific Grille restaurant features California cuisine and evening room service or the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart service guest needs.


The 24-hour complimentary business center and six different meeting and banquet rooms totaling 6,500 sq ft. make Hilton Garden Inn Monterey a perfect venue for business.

Transportation
  • Monterey Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (75 mi/120.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Fisherman's Warf (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Cannery Row (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Pebble Beach (5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms totaling 6,500 sq. ft.
  • Secure printing
Policies and fees
NOTE: Starting 1 January 2014, the hotel will charge a $10 overnight parking fee per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.591 -121.88
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Airport, (MRY), 3.00, MI, E; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 70.00, MI, N; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 100.00, MI, N;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bb124
Dartmouth Mass
Aug 24, 2014

great place to stay

Nice & clean but priced a little high. Good location did not stay long enough to enjoy all the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe disappointed
San Jose California
Feb 16, 2014

Week and get away

Room over priced, small bathroom for a "suite". $10.00 to park, which I was NOT told of a booking time. From parking to room was long walk. No in room service. Plumbing noise all night. At $310.00 a night room was very over priced. Would not stay there again at that price. Room should have been valued at $150.00. Stay was unsatisfactory.9

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave the Waterman
San Jose
Nov 8, 2013

Great Monterey Hotel

We had a very good stay at this hotel. They had overbooked the king rooms and gave us complimentary breakfast for an upgraded queen room. Very quiet location and easy on and off hwy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manner
Maine
Apr 14, 2013

Perfect

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a King room, superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sardine Factory is a wonderful evening and dont miss the seals in Pacific Grove

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabi
San Bruno, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Trip to Monterey

The Hotel was very nice and the people there where very helpful. It was St. Patrick's weekend, so it would have been nice that the bar be stocked. The one drink I wanted and they didn't have the ingredients. Also it would be nice that the kitchen stayed open a little longer, for example until 11pm. But all in all it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diviteer
Concord, CA
Feb 9, 2012

I will definately stay here again and recommend it to my friends

Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds (with white duvet covers) and nice lobby to sit and have a cocktail. The staff was outstanding. I definately feel I got a great deal. Breakfast was amazing also, can't think of a thing they left out, omletts, waffles, oatmeal, eggs to order, potatoes, cereal, fresh fruit etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wintalldude
Palmdale, CA, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Hit the mark

Other than the fire alarm going off throughout the hotel our second night, our stay was close to perfect. The room was large, clean and well stocked. My only complaint is that when the heater came on during the night the blower sound was loud enough to be disturbing. This was particularly true the first night but became less bothersome over the course of our stay as we got used to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row and the aquarium are all a very easy, short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The ToDd
Chandler, AZ, USA
Jan 2, 2012

It is all about the little things

The stay at this Hilton Garden Inn in Monterey was fantastic! It truly is all about the little things. I was in town to race my car at the Mazda Laguna Seca raceway and found a great price on rooms at this hotel. One of the nice things, being a car guy, was the hotel provided free underground parking in their garage to all guests. In the past, other hotels have charged me for garage parking or even to simply park in their parking lot! This was a very welcomed addition to the trip. My car was well protected and kept inside. The beds are also fantastic. I slept like a baby both nights that I stayed. Even my guest who has frequent back issues was able to sleep with no trouble what so ever. The balcony feature was pretty nice as well. Overall the rooms were of good size, had plenty of nice features and made the stay more enjoyable. Another nice small item was the business center. I've done a lot of traveling over the last 2 years for auto racing and it seems like every hotel business center gets neglected. The computers don't work, printers are messed up or something. Often I end up having to fix the problem myself. At this hotel the computers were fast, no hassles with usage charges or restrictions and (gasp!) the printer worked the first time! A welcoming surprise. The hotel was right off the freeway giving us easy access to the town. Overall it was a great value and a wonderful stay. I will be booking here again when I come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mgirl
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Clean and affordable

The rooms are small, but overall we had a good experience. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were clean. My only complaint was that the lobby was ice cold. They need to warm it up in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherry s
san francisco
Nov 17, 2011

room is ok

When I took my children to go swimming we lost things at our room . Next morning I found that but time is too hasty , so no complaints and call the police. Breakfast cost $14.95 <_>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map