$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

3 stars
2303 1st Street East, Bradenton, FL 34208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Good for the price

I go every year for one night and is perfect for the price you pay. Clean room, comfortable and a... See full review

  • Almanial
  • Mar 17, 2014
comfortable for 6 people!

Despite so many negative reviews, we decided to go ahead and book anyways. Let me just say that... See full review

  • mowerman
  • Apr 1, 2013
Welcome to the Siesta Inn and Suites Near the Gulf hotel, conveniently located just minutes from many popular attractions. We are located just seven miles from the Bradenton International Airport and only six miles away from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico beaches. Our on site cafe serves breakfast and lunch and then you can relax at the Tiki Hut cocktail louge, also located on the property near the pool. Guests of this Bradenton, FL hotel will enjoy amenities like free local phone calls and an outdoor heated pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high speed internet access, access to fax services, and the full service business center. There are meeting rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Newly renovated two room suites are available. Handicap accessible and nonsmoking rooms are also available. A news stand, tennis court, and guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Whether traveling to Bradenton for business or pleasure, the Siesta Inn and Suites Near the Gulf hotel is the perfect place for you. Make your reservation for your Florida vacation with us today.

Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf Rooms

2 Double Beds NS Suite
2 Double Beds NS Suite, Sofa Sleeper, Kitchenette, Microwave, Refrigerator, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer.
1 King Bed NS
1 King Bed NS, Desk, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron with Board, Alarm Clock Radio, Cable TV, Air Conditioning.
2 Double 2 Room Efficienc
2 Double Beds NS Efficiency, Sofa Sleeper, Kitchen, Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer.
1 Queen Bed ADA NS
1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible NS, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron with Board, Alarm Clock Radio, Cable TV.
2 Double 2 Rm Efficiency
2 Double Beds Smoking Efficiency, Sofa Sleeper, Kitchen, Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer.
2 Double Beds NS
2 Double Beds NS, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron with Board, Alarm Clock Radio, Cable TV, Air Conditioning.
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron with Board, Alarm Clock Radio, Cable TV, Air Conditioning.
1 Queen Bed NS
1 Queen Bed NS, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron with Board, Alarm Clock Radio, Cable TV, Air Conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.4655 -82.5628
Area served
We are located just seven miles from the Bradenton International Airport and only six miles away from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico beaches.
Nearby airports
SRQ - Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport 5 miles
Area description
Located 7 miles from Bradenton International Airport and 6 miles from beautiful Gulf of Mexico beaches.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Flamingo Room 1500 Sq Feet. Osprey Room 3500 Sq Ft

Dining

Tiki Hut
Located onsite serving lunch and dinner
First Street Cafe
Located onsite serving breakfast and lunch
Cafe L Europe
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner.
Michaels on the East
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner
Petrella Brothers Italian Tapas
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner
Yoders
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.7

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
StarDust86
Rock Hill, SC
Jul 28, 2014

Meh

The outside looks particularly shady. Peeling paint, ill lit parking lot, people sticking their heads out of their rooms and shouting. The rooms facing the pool are surprisingly nicer looking and the pool is nice. Inside is so-so. Tiny towels, their was a huge rip in our shower curtain and the pillows have apparently been in the washer because all of them were super lumpy. But they get one star due to the complete lack of being what was advertised on the travel website we booked through. That "free breakfast" mentioned is a 10% discount at the Denny's down the road. We booked a room that was supposed to have 3 beds but apparently they don't actually have any of those and completely didn't care that we ended up in a room that should have cost significantly less than what we paid. On top of this, they're listed on ALL the travel sites you book through under pet friendly, which they are NOT. Huge pain in the butt to find this out after being in the car for 9+ hours already. The hotel staff acted like this was all (insert travel site we booked with)s fault but said sites staff claims they just post the info the hotel gave them. Either way, the staff was horrible about the mix up, like they were angry at us over that we were allowed to book a room they didn't have:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kenoff
fort lauderdaLE
Jul 18, 2014

nothing worked

ac, old and not close to strong enough, a remote control that didn't work and a shower that could not be started as per the maintenance the part was worn ou-t.thats a trifecta and I wont be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

walk along the new bradenton riverwalk

Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cat man 68
cincinnati
Apr 8, 2014

quick trip

Did not feel safe going from car to room. Yelling, screaming, pounding on doors on nearby room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florida Traveler 123
Miami, FL
Apr 6, 2014

Wouldn't stay here again

I stayed here one night the last week in March 2014. The tiki bar brought in all sorts of characters and as a result I could hear yelling outside into the wee morning. Didn't feel very safe as a result. Room needed updating. Room numbers are random and not in order. I wouldn't stay here again, even if the rates were dirt cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Treetop4
New Jersey
Mar 31, 2014

Too Dirty For Even the Bugs

Smelled as if something died, then we realized they don't clean ever!!! The only thing that somewhat worked was the WiFi. Unless you need it for the hour..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chilidog
Pittsburgh pa.
Mar 21, 2014

cockroaches and drug dealers!

Room had cockroaches! That bothered me worse than the resident drug dealers. Had a guy knocking on my window at 430 in the morning looking for the drug dealer 2 doors down. Tiki bar was kinda cool. Lots of locals drink there. Even they said that they would never stay here. At checkout I informed guy at the desk and seemed surprised by my complaints. Said that he would write my name down so that I couldnt stay there again. I informed him he didn't have to worry about that. Got what I paid for I guess.lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Codys roadhouse was good.

Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dilan
Business
Washington State
Mar 20, 2014

Interview for pharmacy school

Front office guy was very rude when I got there 20 minutes before check in time. I was yelled at and told to come back in 20 minutes. People are living there and have the attitude that were intruding in their home. I will never be back. If your looking for the excitement of police being there and sketchy people hanging around and top that off with a very rude manager the siesta inn is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almanial
Miami, Florida
Mar 17, 2014

Good for the price

I go every year for one night and is perfect for the price you pay. Clean room, comfortable and a kind staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Treetop4
New Jersay
Mar 16, 2014

Run Far Away From This Place and Never Look Back

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty..Had no choice as there was no other place to stay. The only things right with this place is that there were no bugs and the Wi-Fi kinda of worked because no one and nothing else did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Channel
Chicago, IL
Mar 16, 2014

Adequate Considering Price

I was traveling on a tight budget this trip, and the price of this place really helped me out. We all have different travel tastes/requirements. If you are traveling on a tight budget, this hotel was adequate. If you are the type of traveler that wants lots of amenities and nice fancy lodging, this might not be the place for you. There are nicer places out there, but you definitely will pay much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map