$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

2 stars
2303 1st Street East, Bradenton, FL 34208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Good for the price

I go every year for one night and is perfect for the price you pay. Clean room, comfortable and a... See full review

  • Almanial
  • Mar 17, 2014
comfortable for 6 people!

Despite so many negative reviews, we decided to go ahead and book anyways. Let me just say that... See full review

  • mowerman
  • Apr 1, 2013
Welcome to the Siesta Inn and Suites Near the Gulf hotel conveniently located just minutes from many popular attractions. We are located just seven miles from the Bradenton International Airport and only six miles away from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico beaches. Our on site cafe serves breakfast and lunch and then you can relax at the Tiki Hut cocktail louge also located on the property near the pool. Guests of this Bradenton FL hotel will enjoy amenities like free local phone calls and an outdoor heated pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high speed internet access access to fax services and the full service business center. There are meeting rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions. In addition to standard amenities some rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Newly renovated two room suites are available. Handicap accessible and nonsmoking rooms are also available. A news stand tennis court and guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Whether traveling to Bradenton for business or pleasure the Siesta Inn and Suites Near the Gulf hotel is the perfect place for you. Make your reservation for your Florida vacation with us today.

Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf Rooms

2 Double Beds NS
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible
Description not provided
1 King Bed NS
Description not provided
2 Double Beds NS 2 Room Efficien
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking 2 Room Eff
Description not provided
2 Double Beds NS Suite
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.4655 -82.5628
Area served
Palmetto, Tampa, Venice, Saint Petersburg, Sarasota, Bradenton, Bradenton Beach, Avon Park, Myakka City, Oneco, Holmes Beach
Nearby airports
St. Petersburg-Clearwater International, (PIE), 37.00, MI, N; Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, (SRQ), 5.00, MI, N; Tampa International, (TPA), 46.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Located 7 miles from Bradenton International Airport and 6 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Overall score

1.9 / 5
31 out of 31
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.7

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
cat man 68
cincinnati
Apr 8, 2014

quick trip

Did not feel safe going from car to room. Yelling, screaming, pounding on doors on nearby room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
Florida Traveler 123
Miami, FL
Apr 6, 2014

Wouldn't stay here again

I stayed here one night the last week in March 2014. The tiki bar brought in all sorts of characters and as a result I could hear yelling outside into the wee morning. Didn't feel very safe as a result. Room needed updating. Room numbers are random and not in order. I wouldn't stay here again, even if the rates were dirt cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
Treetop4
New Jersey
Mar 31, 2014

Too Dirty For Even the Bugs

Smelled as if something died, then we realized they don't clean ever!!! The only thing that somewhat worked was the WiFi. Unless you need it for the hour..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
chilidog
Pittsburgh pa.
Mar 21, 2014

cockroaches and drug dealers!

Room had cockroaches! That bothered me worse than the resident drug dealers. Had a guy knocking on my window at 430 in the morning looking for the drug dealer 2 doors down. Tiki bar was kinda cool. Lots of locals drink there. Even they said that they would never stay here. At checkout I informed guy at the desk and seemed surprised by my complaints. Said that he would write my name down so that I couldnt stay there again. I informed him he didn't have to worry about that. Got what I paid for I guess.lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Codys roadhouse was good.

Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

2
Dilan
Business
Washington State
Mar 20, 2014

Interview for pharmacy school

Front office guy was very rude when I got there 20 minutes before check in time. I was yelled at and told to come back in 20 minutes. People are living there and have the attitude that were intruding in their home. I will never be back. If your looking for the excitement of police being there and sketchy people hanging around and top that off with a very rude manager the siesta inn is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

4
Almanial
Miami, Florida
Mar 17, 2014

Good for the price

I go every year for one night and is perfect for the price you pay. Clean room, comfortable and a kind staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
Treetop4
New Jersay
Mar 16, 2014

Run Far Away From This Place and Never Look Back

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty..Had no choice as there was no other place to stay. The only things right with this place is that there were no bugs and the Wi-Fi kinda of worked because no one and nothing else did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

3
Travel Channel
Chicago, IL
Mar 16, 2014

Adequate Considering Price

I was traveling on a tight budget this trip, and the price of this place really helped me out. We all have different travel tastes/requirements. If you are traveling on a tight budget, this hotel was adequate. If you are the type of traveler that wants lots of amenities and nice fancy lodging, this might not be the place for you. There are nicer places out there, but you definitely will pay much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

1
Average Customer1234
New York, NY
Mar 13, 2014

I can't believe this hotel is listed on this travel site

I needed a last minute hotel for six nights and a rental car for my wife. A package deal describing this hotel as two-stars came up and with the rental car. We thought it a very reasonable price for a tolerable place. Bad idea. I'm glad we weren't traveling with children and staying at a place like this 'hotel'. Although many reviews said the hotel wasn't clean, comfortable, or quiet, the rating of two-stars, the relatively normal 'tone' of these written reviews, and the supposed value of a hotel-car package swayed me into booking this unsafe and scary hotel. Later, I surmised that almost anyone local to SRQ knows this place as an unsavory hotel with an infamous Tikki bar that seems more like the Cantina Bar in Star Wars than a restaurant/bar. I find it difficult to accept that this website would do any kind of business with such a place. Anyone from Sarasota/Bradenton, to whom I have spoken afterwards, says this place is known as a center of 'pretty bad' activities. After my wife checked into the hotel, she immediately felt unsafe. She would not spend more than one night at the hotel. I found a well-known hotel chain in Tampa with availability and another local hotel for the remaining five nights in her trip and she used some hotel points and more money to pay the costs. We were never refunded for the other five nights of our purchase, but I don't care. It is not worth being hurt or worse because you want to be cheap and stay at a crazy hotel. What bothers me more than the existence of this business is the fact that it should be even listed on this website at all AND with anything more than one star. ?. The hotel needs to be investigated by the travel site. Just stay there one night and see what it's like. My wife is a very tough woman and she doesn't feel scared very easily. I felt very sorry that I put her through a night of sleeping there. I would hope that the travel site would as well... but maybe not. I have spoken to someone there and I have written to their customer service.... hmm. no response. She also told me that the place was disgustingly unsanitary but, as I've said, that and the money was really and truly the least of her worries. Not only will I never stay at a place like this 'hotel', but I won't be using this travel site ever again for my travel purposes either. Far better to pay more with a decent company and get the products and value promised than to get duped by hotels and websites which pretend to deal in products and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Siesta Inn & Suites Near the Gulf

Reviewer score

2
Grapefruit Leaguer
Tampa, FL
Mar 13, 2014

Exactly what we wanted and needed!

We were looking for a one-night stay. Siesta Inn was affordable and conveniently located. We got what we were looking for and it was just as we expected. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top