$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville

3 stars
3962 William Penn Highway, 3962 William Penn Highway, Monroeville, PA 15146
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
11 reviews
beautiful building

Staff was very friendly and asked every time you left hotel if there was anything we needed. After... See full review

  • KT luvs Pitt
  • Oct 4, 2014
Amazing!

Great location. Wonderful motel. Restful. We will be back. [...] See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 12, 2009
Our Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville hotel features a new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is 'The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.', providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning as well as evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Monroeville hotel is convenient to the Pittsburgh International Airport, Monroeville Convention Center and the Rivers Casino. Perfect for business and leisure travelers since we are located near Philips, UPMC East, Oerlikon, Westinghouse and Cleveland Brothers as well as to Heinz Field, PNC Park, Kennywood and Sandcastle Waterpark. The Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville is the ideal hotel for visitors of universities like Pittsburgh, Duquesne, Robert Morris and Carnegie Mellon.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville also booked these hotels.

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KT luvs Pitt
Pittsburgh, Pa
Oct 4, 2014

beautiful building

Staff was very friendly and asked every time you left hotel if there was anything we needed. After check in writing received a call from desk making sure our room was to our liking. We definitely will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food in hotel at a reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich BO
West Chester Pa
Nov 12, 2012

quick trip to Pitt

Great staff comfortable room marginal breakfas Veryt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamest8
morgantown wv
Aug 13, 2012

Good Experience

We arrived late and the parking was an issue. someone had a pickup truck with a uhaul box on the back and parked taking up 6 parking spaces. I had to park in fire lane. that was the only negative. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, staff was great and the breakfast was above average for the food service set up. we would stay there again if in pittsburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown pittsburgh. strip district (food) very unique, baseball stadium. Many other attractions for kids and adults. Great city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arial
Novi, MI, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Could be better value for the money

First off the hotel is at a great location and the rooms and staff themselves were OK. There was ample parking space. But the things that we found not so great were a) complementary breakfast - it was just a couple randomly arranged tables with questionable looking fruits (2 types to be specific) and cookies/ cold, open bagels. But the worst part was it was positioned in front of rest room and pool entrances with little place to even stand and eat! b) Lack of microwave oven in the room - come on even the cheapest ones have it and finally c) Lack of exhaust fans - I understand this isn't a standard feature of many hotels but at the price this is very much a needed one at this hotel. Overall, our friends living at another cheaper hotel nearby had better experience than us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid the complementary breakfast and plan for your own if you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie61278
Illinois, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Wonderful - Hard to find

I thought I was booking a different Marriott where I stayed before and this one was MUCH NICER. Only thing you have to pay for breakfast, but you couldn't have a better breakfast!! Cook and everything to make omelets to order. Very new and very clean. VERY HARD TO FIND. It is located behind a Sheets gas station up on a hill and the traffic is bad so it is hard to look around to where it is. You think you are turning into a gas station to get to it!!!! I will stay there again when I go see my kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
longmont, Co
Feb 6, 2011

Very pleasant stay

Quiet floor. Friendly staff. Clean modern rooms , nice lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks just down the hill. Primante bros , classic sandwich and pizza place a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ridgway, PA
Jan 2, 2011

Nice and new interiors

Confusing website or what? I thought I booked a suite with 2 queen beds and comp breakfast in the morning and only got reg room no breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat N Park right next door and great breakfast bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, PA
Oct 12, 2009

Amazing!

Great location. Wonderful motel. Restful. We will be back. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grand Concourse. Wonderful atmosphere. Great food. Reasonably priced. Generous servings. Great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
never can say good-bye
Charlotte, NC
Jun 7, 2009

Fantastic

This was my first time in Pittsburgh and I really had a very nice visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The event we attend was located 30 min away,and the hotel was a very good location it was a straight shot to where we was going. We had no trouble finding anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cousin visitor
Business
Groton MA
May 11, 2009

Great stay

I was in town for a night and it was easy to find this hotel. For it's tucked away location it was quiet and peaceful. The facilities were spotless, staff was super friendly. I wasn't aware that the breakfast wasn't included, but it was a fine buffet anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top