$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

3 stars
7225 Sleepy Hollow Drive, 7225 Sleepy Hollow Drive, Southaven, MS 38671
Hotel Overview

4/5

Overall score

91%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Enjoy a fresh take on business travel at the Courtyard Memphis Southaven. Our hotel welcomes you with spacious rooms, helpful amenities, and a convenient location in Southaven, MS. Settle in to your comfortable room or suite, and take advantage of perks including complimentary Wi-Fi access and an ergonomic workspace. Many rooms provide pullout sofa beds, and all feature pillowtop mattresses, ensuring a restful night's sleep here in Southaven. Maintain your workout routine with our hotel's 24-hour fitness center, or enjoy a swim in our heated indoor pool. Courtyard Cafe serves a delicious, well-priced breakfast every morning, and The Market offers convenient snacks and drinks for busy travelers on the go. In Mississippi for work? We offer a modern meeting room with space for up to 35 guests, as well as fax and copy service. And our prime hotel location in Southaven, MS is just moments away from downtown Memphis and the airport. For a hotel that works the way you do, choose the Courtyard Memphis Southaven.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Your dining destination at our Southaven, MS hotel. Take advantage of our Courtyard Memphis Southaven Hotel's Courtyard Café, offering a hot breakfast buffet daily and a selection of hot, cooked-to-order items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beaski
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2014

Turkey Day Travels

From the moment, we walked into the hotel, my son and I had a great experience. The place so so clean and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. Easy on and off the highway with so many places to shop and eat close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean LSU Mom
Salem, IL
Dec 24, 2013

Traveling through

Beds were clean, fresh and soooo comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We were on a fast trip, so we didn't really avail ourselves of the amenities. The only recommendation might be better signage for ease in locating the hotel upon leaving the interstate. It was a very nice hotel once we found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ClonedOne
Ames, IA
Jan 2, 2013

Great place

Great hotel; clean, located by main highway in a nice area with many eating shopping options close and the the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Was in Memphis for bowl game and New Years. The hotel is about 15-20 minutes from Beale Street by main highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmomom
Acworth, GA
Dec 10, 2010

Great Place to stop or stay!

GPS had a hard time finding the place, but we called and '[...]' at the desk was SO helpful! The place was clean and comfortable and [...] couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating! It was close to Beale street so we could grab a great meal after arriving and close to Graceland so we could visit there before continuing on our way to Branson, MO. Great place and would stop there again in a minute when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blues City Cafe .... the BEST food and service! And, very easy to get to on Beale street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Or
Dec 7, 2010

Not a bad place to stay

Overall this was a good stay. Area and location to airport were excellent. Only 2 issues kept me from giving a higher rating. First issue, house keeping starts knocking on your door at 9:00am everyday. The hot breakfeast was not too hot. The hotel charges for breakfeast which was cold and needed to be microwaved to bring it to an acceptable level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago.
Apr 13, 2010

Memphis Trip

Drove around quite a bit on business. Limited food choices. No compliementary drinks. The stay at MGM Signature in Vegas was better in many ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kullguti
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 22, 2010

weekend in Southaven

Although smokefree hotel, it felt like somebody has smoked there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebastian, FL
Oct 18, 2009

Great for my business tragel

Staff very pleasant, breakfast good, room very nice and clean and updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenwood, Mississippi
Jun 18, 2009

"Nice comfortable stay"

I think the room furniture needs to be re-organized to accomodate the size of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Covington
Nov 24, 2008

This site needs improvement

Although we arrived about 5:30 PM, there was no one in the lobby to greet guests. In a few minutes, a young man came out of an inner office to take our information. He was not friendly or gracious, and he seemed in a hurry to get back into the office he came out of. We took the trolley with our luggage to our room on the fifth floor. About 30 min. later, we came back through the lobby to go out for dinner. Again, there was absolutely not one person in the lobby area. The hotel looked very new, but there were only a few vehicles in the parking lot. When I called the front desk from the highway coming into town, the person who gave directions was lacking in communication skills. When we checked in about 45 minutes later, the person who checked us in gave no indication that he recognized me as the person who had called for directions. The location was convenient to I-55 and a shopping mall nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top