$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

4 stars
41000 Bob Hope Dr, 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
119 reviews
its about me and mine

When my family and I arrived it was made clear that thistrip was about us. Our rooms wweren't ready... See full review

  • tony tan cup
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great staycation

We were just looking for a little getaway from home and this place was perfect! Great for families.... See full review

  • EV2013
  • May 26, 2014
Family-friendly luxury hotel with mountain views near Palm Springs


Rancho Las Palmas Resort and Spa features activities for the whole family, in a resort with luxurious rooms and numerous amenities. Located close to Palm Springs, the resort is at the foot of the majestic Mount Jacinto range, and directly across the street from The River, an entertainment and shopping area. Recreation and relaxation options abound at Rancho Las Palmas Resort and Spa. The resort boasts a two-acre water feature with lazy river, an extensive spa, 27 holes of golf, a 25-court tennis center and four pools.
Highlights
  • Located in Rancho Mirage near Palm Springs
  • Two-acre waterpark
  • 20,000 square-foot spa facilities
  • On-site, 27 hole golf course
  • Four pools
Rooms

Rancho Las Palmas Resort and Spa features spacious, inviting guest rooms. Rich, sandy tones in the rooms contrast with the golf course's green fairways and the deep blue of the resort's pool. Decorated in Spanish Colonial style, many rooms offer French doors that lead to a private patio or balcony. The 444 guest rooms offer plush down comforters, luxurious bed linens, high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and in-room safe. The resort has 22 suites, some with wet bar, spacious living area, separate dining area and views of the golf course.

Features

Rancho Las Palmas Resort and Spa boasts recreation choices that will make any stay an exciting adventure. The two-acre waterpark, Splashtopia, is popular with families. Children and adults can play on the100-foot slides, lazy river feature, sandy beach and cliffside Jacuzzi. A shallow pool with fountains and sprinklers delights the resort's youngest guests.

 

Guests seeking a relaxing pool experience will find their bliss at the resort's tranquility and spa pools. The adults-only area features a sizable pool, Jacuzzi and poolside drink and food service.

 

The Rancho Las Palmas Resort and Spa's 20,000 square-foot Spa Las Palms was recently renovated to offer the most luxurious experience possible. Guests choose from an array of services (fees apply), such as detoxifying body wrap treatments, massage therapies, skin care and body scrubs. Soothing hues of blues and greens are used throughout the space to create an atmosphere of relaxation.

 

Rancho Las Palmas Resort and Spa is adjacent to a 27-hole golf course designed by Ted Robinson. Generous fairways wind throughout the resort, and around six lakes.

Transportation
  • Palm Springs International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
Attractions
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Village of Palm Springs (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • Free newspaper in the lobby

Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rooms

Lake View Room 1 King Bed
Lake View Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 450 sq ft. Feature a sofa bed and private balcony or terrace overlooking our signature lakefront 5th and 6th fairways. Modern amenities such as a 42 inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. No rollaways allowed.
Poolside Ground Floor Room 2 Dbl
Poolside Ground Floor Room 2 Double Beds. 450 sq ft. Rooms offer ground floor terraces just steps away from Splashtopia Pool Complex. Ideal choice for families. Furnished patio. Upgraded bathroom. No rollaways allowed.
Grand Luxury Suite
Grand Luxury Suite 1 King Bed. 1530 sq ft. Separate living and dining area. View of rolling golf course fairways. Half bath in parlor. Pull-out sofa bed. 1 rollaway allowed.
Poolside Room 1 King Bed
Poolside Room 1 King Bed. 450 sq ft. Located near the Splashtopia Pool complex. Room amenities include a 42 inch plasma TV and a balcony or terrace with patio furniture as well as sofa with pullout sleeper and an upgraded bathroom. No rollaways allowed.
Poolside Room 2 Double Beds
Poolside Room 2 Double Beds. 450 sq ft. Located near the Splashtopia Pool Complex. 42 inch plasma TV and balcony or terrace with patio furniture as well as an upgraded bathroom. No rollaways allowed.
Plaza Room 1 King Bed
Plaza Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 450 sq ft. Sofa Bed. Couples find the location ideal for a romantic getaway. Located around the Azure Tranquility Pool just steps away from Spa Las Palmas and cozy plaza fire pits. No rollaways allowed.
Plaza Room 2 Double Beds
Plaza Room 2 Double Beds. 450 sq ft. Located around the Azure Tranquility Pool just steps away from Spa Las Palmas and cozy plaza fire pits. No rollaways allowed.
Vista View Room 2 Double Beds
Vista View Room 2 Double Beds-450 sq ft. Ideal for a family vacation or romantic getaway. Features a private balcony or terrace with views of golf fairways against the backdrop of Palm Desert mountain side. Also offers a 42 inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. No rollaways allowed.
Vista View Room 1 King Bed
Vista View Room 1 King Bed. 450 sq ft. Ideal for a family vacation or romantic getaway. Features a private balcony or terrace with views of golf fairways against the backdrop of Palm Desert mountain side. Also offers a 42 inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. Sofa Bed. No rollaways allowed.
Poolside Ground Floor Rm 1 King
Poolside Ground Floor Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 450 sq ft. Rooms offer ground floor terraces just steps away from Splashtopia Pool Complex. Furnished patio. Sofa with pullout sleeper. Upgraded bathroom. Ideal choice for families. No rollaways allowed.
ADA Vista View Room 1 King
Accessible Vista View Room 1 King Bed-450 sq ft. Sofa bed. Grab bars near tub. Ideal for a family vacation or romantic getaway. Private balcony or terrace with views of golf fairways against the backdrop of Palm Desert mountain side. 42 inch plasma TV and iPod docking station. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Dining

Splash Grill
Enjoy juicy burgers and kids meals or cool tropical drinks from your poolside lounge chair. This is part of Splashtopia. Hours of operation Mon-Thur 1100-1600 and Sat-Sun 1000-1700. Open Friday 1100-1700.
Palms Cafe
Enjoy Starbucks gourmet coffee as well as homemade pastries and breakfast burritos. Also available are fresh salads and sandwiches plus brick oven pizzas and delicious frozen treats. There are also family-style meals with gluten free options. Hours Sun-Thurs 0600-1600. Hours Fri-Sat 0600-1800.
R Bar
R Bar offers an intimate gathering place for selections featuring menu selections like the classic American cheeseburger as well as Mexicana and more. You can also quench your thirst with craft-style beers and hand-crafted cocktails. Open Thur-Mon 1600-2300 hours.
bluEmber
Our signature restaurant is lighting up the dining scene. Showcases the regions rich harvest in a setting that exudes the sun drenched charm of the desert and the relaxed elegance of Southern California. Fresh California cuisine offers breakfast lunch and dinner as well as cocktails. Daily Hours 0600 - 2200
Spa Cafe
Enhance a visit to the pampering Spa Las Palmas with a refreshing healthy treat. Daily Hours 1100 - 1600

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEINA
LA
Oct 13, 2014

GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY

I HAD TO EXTEND MY STAYING FOR AN EXTRA NIGHT BECAUSE I LOVED HOW RELAXED I FELT AFTER ONE NIGHT. THE LAZY POOL IS DEFINITELY A MUST TRY AS WELL AS THE SLIDES. I WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SHABU SHABU ZEN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WaterThemed Vacay Richard
Chino, CA
Aug 17, 2014

Expecting Cirque Du Soleil and experienced Circus Vargas

We were wrapping up a 9 day southwest vacation. After arriving from a trip across the desert we were left at the front door wondering what to make of the two valet/bellmen who were more worried about cooling themselves than they were helping us. We arrived at our "room" only to find an outdated motel style room on the second floor with no elevator for luggage. We changed and quickly headed out to Splashtopia. Once we arrived it was like we were placed in a carnival of water. No chairs and less umbrellas. Every person had their own pool toy which made having fun with your own child a little more expensive due to having to purchase other toys. The lazy river was like a LA freeway in rush hour. The lines for the 2 water slides were long for such a short slide. Don't even think about getting out of your tube for a second without some young teenage lifeguard blowing a whistle at you and yelling to you to get back in your tube. The bright side was kids ate free with a paying adult in the on-site restaurant. We encountered ants in our room but were never handled when we called the front desk. The only solution was "we will spray when you check-out". We were registered for 2 nights but we received no housekeeping services between the 1st and 2nd night. Ultimately we were expecting a Cirque du Soleil type stay and instead it was more like Circus Vargas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kobe Steakhouse on Hwy 111 has incredible value and is great for the whole family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tony tan cup
Palm Springs
Aug 4, 2014

its about me and mine

When my family and I arrived it was made clear that thistrip was about us. Our rooms wweren't ready for an early check-in, we were given temporary keys and passes to the water park. Room keys were brought to the pool and I recieved a text when my room was ready. I knew it was gonna be a great stay after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ed2005
los angeles
Jul 28, 2014

good place for quick get away

3 kids - 6 year, 4 year, 2 year ... wanted to try their pool so made 1 night quick get away... pool was very good not too big but has lazy river, slides so very good cozy .... price if fair ... overall it was good... oh.. getting into pool in palm springs ... you don't really get the chill factor so... I liked a lot... room & service average....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Googoo Girl
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Jun 25, 2014

Dirty Room, Contaminated pools closed, crowded

This was a very disappointing 2 night stay. The children were so disappointed when they were unable to use the lazy river and the family pool due to broken glass in the lazy river and contamination in the family pool due to sickness. The hotel was full and guests looking for activities. The only available pool was the adult pool which was overflowing with children. Our room was not ready until 5:30 PM on the check in day and then we had to ask for it to be cleaned at 5 PM the next day. There was a used coffee filter in the coffee pot with mold!! AWFUL!!! This just shows a very pooly managed hotel! We will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pnee
santa monica, ca
May 30, 2014

wasnt' impressed

bathrooms, both in the room and around the resort, were on the darker side. older resort and it shows. had a ground floor room and could hear the guests walking (and sprinting) upstairs during our stay. i was really hoping for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EV2013
Murrieta, CA
May 26, 2014

Great staycation

We were just looking for a little getaway from home and this place was perfect! Great for families. Pool area was great!! Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great places to eat right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDMum
San Diego
Dec 27, 2013

Great Christmas getaway

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and was equally impressed on this visit. The staff are always friendly and attentive, plenty to entertain the family and located very close to the River Center (across the street) if you want some additional family dining options. Very relaxing for the parents since the kids are occupied for most of the day..... Spa and fitness facilities are exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stacey7
los angeles
Aug 26, 2013

relaxing getaway in palm springs

I spent a nice weekend at Omni Rancho Spa and Hotel. They have wonderful location, our room was small but it had a balcony with the view of the golf course. Furniture was not very new, but beds were pretty comfortable. Although i think they should pay more attention to the cleaning of rooms, because i found a few M&Ms under my bed from previous visitors. Lazy river and slides were a lot of fun, but the actual swimming pool was very small. During our stay we enjoyed live performance of the band in the evening. In general this is a nice place to spend a couple of days during hot summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

there is a nice restaurant called Bluember which is located on the territory of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arshi
Santa Clarita, CA
Aug 12, 2013

Omni

I was very happy with my stay at the hotel. The gift by the booking company put it over the top! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Drive was a lot of fun. Downtown Palm Springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top