$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

2 stars
730 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice Place at good price

I recommend it. Nice clean updated room eight near center of town See full review

  • t52sk0
  • Aug 5, 2014
Clean

Not to far from the boardwalk and mainstreet See full review

  • pinkadot
  • Mar 10, 2010
100 percent non-smoking hotel. This oceanfront hotel offers in all rooms, free wireless high-speed Internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and complimentary safe. Easy walk to the Boardwalk, Ocean Walk shops, and the Ocean Convention Center. Only 1 mile from Main Street Daytona and 8 miles from Daytona Speedway. When you are tired of the sand, just hop into our large beachside pool. Hotel also has a Kiddie pool and be sure to book a room with a private balcony. Parking Limit: One car per room (NO TRAILERS). Pet Accomodations: $20 Per pet Per Stay 2 pets 25lbs max

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
t52sk0
Florida
Aug 5, 2014

Nice Place at good price

I recommend it. Nice clean updated room eight near center of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samnickay
Daytona Beach
May 27, 2014

Not worth it....

You only get one parking pass per room. However there isn't enough parking for even one spot for each room. We had 2 couples and both of us had cars. The second couple had to park in the parking garage down the street for the weekend. They ended up paying almost $50 for parking. If we would have moved our car once we parked we could have taken the chance of not getting a parking spot when we got back and then we would have had to park in the garage as well. The a/c in the room wasn't working properly so it was hot all weekend in the room. They lock the pool gates at 11pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicolezw
Naples
Mar 23, 2014

Horrible

This is a one car hotel! Which they don't specify when they send you 10 emails to confirm! I had to wake my 4 year old at 11:30pm to drive my car a mile down the road to a parking garage!! Not happy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Duck01
Ohio
Apr 18, 2012

Review

My experience at this hotel was, to say the least, substandard. I was very disappointed in the property, especially the condition of our rooms, the cleanliness of the bed linens and towels, the property’s policy concerning replacing towels and pool towels, and the inability of the elevators to work properly. The only good experience that we had was with the staff at the front desk. They were very accommodating. Furthermore, I was very disappointed with the booking company's representative that handled my reservation. Upon receipt of my confirmation, the rooms were booked incorrectly which increased my costs of the rooms. I highly doubt I will use this company again when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jan 10, 2012

CodyStacey

We had a great time here. Very close to the beach and downtown...would recommend to others who are traveling with teenagers ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jan 5, 2012

Daytona beach stay

My 16 year old and myself stayed here and had a wonderful time. It is right along side of the ocean...peaceful. Staff was quite friendly and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for a getaway with kids/older kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 22, 2011

Good location for the price

I was on business trip, so didn't have much time to enjoy the ocean. Hotel has perfect location and the best view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis IN
Jun 4, 2011

Comfort Inn lacks customer service

I was visiting Daytona Beach for a vacation getaway. I decided to stay at a hotel on the beach. Sadly, I chose the comfort Inn. The room was not particularly clean. The assistant manager was named [...], did not handle my complaints at all. She was quite rude. I recommend travelers avoid this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jun 21, 2010

Not bad...for the price

We were able to walk to restuarants and bars in the area. We were right on the beach, it was very nice to be able to walk out of the room and enjoy that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradento, Fl
Apr 25, 2010

Problems with check-in

The hotel was nice and in a great location. But there was some type of problem with the booking from [...]. Someone walked into our room at 9pm and the front desk told us we were checked in and out the same day (we were staying for 2 nights). Then the next day they had us checked out again. I had prepaid through [...] so I'm not sure where the problem lies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top