$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

3 stars
1199, Vermont Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Ubication, Comfortable Room and Great Social Nights!

The experiencia was Great! Nice Room with everything needed, people were very nice, breakfast and... See full review

  • Luz China
  • Nov 30, 2014
Friendly staff, good location, great for families & the budget-conscious!

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is right next door to a CVS and within... See full review

  • Chipster
  • May 30, 2014
Our Residence Inn Washington, DC Hotel in downtown is just minutes from the city's most renowned national monuments. The National Mall, Washington Convention Center, Logan Circle and scores of upscale restaurants, shops and theaters are less than one mile from this Washington DC extended stay hotel. Guest traveling to Downtown DC will appreciate our location near The Reagan National Airport and Union Station. Stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. With full kitchens, living rooms with sofa beds, and work desks with high-speed internet access, youll feel at home in these Downtown Washington DC suites. In addition, the hotel serves complimentary breakfast daily and offers a nightly social hour midweek. Host your next Washington DC meeting at the Residence Inn Washington DC hotel on Vermont Avenue, featuring 3 meetings rooms; perfect for a training sessions, conventions and meetings. Visit our Residence Inn Downtown Washington, DC Hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luz China
Venezuela
Nov 30, 2014

Great Ubication, Comfortable Room and Great Social Nights!

The experiencia was Great! Nice Room with everything needed, people were very nice, breakfast and social Nights were excelent! The hotel was just 5 minutes far Away of every where!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall is just 6 blocks walking down

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfdoll
Seattle, WA
Nov 23, 2014

Budget minded work conference and sight seeing

I stayed here for a week with my husband to attend a conference and to sightsee the museums and national buildings. I would stay again and recommend to family. We did not use a car. We were within a mile walk of most everything, which is fine for us. There's also a metro stop within a quarter of a mile if you prefer that. I only used it to get to the Regan airport on my last day (took about 15 min and was about $3). The room was comfortable and there was a 24 hr CVS downstairs. Shower was dirty, but I travel with a magic eraser sponge so it was quickly remedied. Also wiped down the room with disinfectant wipes. There were plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood. No obvious crime, but there was a guy peeing in the alley and plenty of panhandlers around the whole neighborhood. The hotel has AWESOME breakfasts everyday and on Mon-Wed a light evening meal. There's no oven, but otherwise the kitchen is complete. We only ended up using it to store sandwich fixings and fruit for our sightseeing days, and to cook one dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban restaurant was fun. Cuba Libre I think it was called.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
12345traveler678910
Boston
Oct 13, 2014

Good but not in a fun area

Hotel was great generally. Downsides: No airport shuttle. In a business-type district with not much nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ Clark
Business
NY, NY
Aug 29, 2014

Solid hotel

Enjoyed my experience, however brief it was, at this hotel. It was nicely located near the McPherson Sq Metro station, which made for convenient walking. The room was very comfortable, and full complimentary breakfast was served in the am. I would definitely recommend this for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nana Valerie
Portland, OR
Aug 5, 2014

It was ok. the location was great but limited family dining nearby.

I loved the location because its close to all the site but we had few family dining experiences nearby. Everyone but a few of the front desk staff were very nice. My daughter and grand daughter were bitten twice on two nights. We asked to have the matter resolved it did not happen again. The shower fixture was not affixed to wall I had to complain twice before it was fixed. Breakfast was great and is included. The doormen or bell staff were outstanding all of them. The room was very dated and worn. They are in the process of remodeling but did not put us in an updated room away from construction. They should have but they didn't. We heard hammering and drills a few times during the stay in nearby rooms. Maybe it will be better after the remodel. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like to eat in bars or wont be in the room much or traveling for business only and are not traveling with kids this the place for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College Linds
West Virginia
Jul 8, 2014

july 4

No parking available for my suburban. Did not clean room leaving beds unmade, dorty towels, etc. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chipster
Business
Roanoke, VA
May 30, 2014

Friendly staff, good location, great for families & the budget-conscious!

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is right next door to a CVS and within walking distance to the McPherson square metro station, Whole Foods, and great restaurants and coffee shops. The free breakfast is amazing - with a huge dining room - and there are free dinners on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday nights, which is great for families and travelers on a budget. Each room was very clean and nicely laid out, with a sofa bed, two table surfaces, and a kitchen stocked with plates, pots, pans, utensils, etc. I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS (right next door) has a small grocery selection. Whole Foods is a 10-15 mn. away (on P St. between 14th & 15th St.) and Trader Joes is about a 30 mn. walk away (on 14th St and U St.).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AUNNA
Birmingham, UK
May 28, 2014

Individual Base

Good. I was well looked after, everything I needed was there. substantial breakfast and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Sam
Washington State
Apr 27, 2014

Comfortable Slice of Home.

Easy Check in and Out. Friendly Staff with very helpful hints. It was very comfortable for a down to earth or family traveler. If you spend your life in 4 or 5 star hotels - where they provide everything you don't need, then this isn't for you. If you want a comfortable, clean room with a continental breakfast, a small kitchen in your room, and a good location, then this is it. There's a CVS next door, a 7-11 and Starbucks across the street. You can walk to all the Downtown DC sights. White House; 3 blocks, to the Capital;15 blocks away. We hopped the Metro Subway and went to the National Zoo. Consider using the underground metro. Locals and tourists alike use it and we didn't once feel uncomfortable. I don't think we ever waited more than 5 minutes for a our train. We bought one week passes online and zipped all over DC with ease. Gets you out of the weather if its bad also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Washington Monument opens again Mid May. If you want to tour the White House, Capital, Or Bureau of Engraving, Contact your representative early on their website. Probably 3 to 6 months in advance would be recommended. But it you get the tickets, the tours are free and the memories priceless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Washington DC - Vermont Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griptyte
Plantation FL
Mar 13, 2014

College Visit

Location is great, the breakfast is really good, do not sleep on the sofa bed unless you are a teenager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maddies Kitchen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top