$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Delray Beach Marriott

4 stars
10 North Ocean Boulevard, 10 N Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
66 reviews
Location, Location

Perfectly situated across the street from the beach and on the corner of Atlantic Ave. which is... See full review

  • Zeen
  • Jan 8, 2014
best weekend ever

the staff at the marriott couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable - EVERYONE always... See full review

  • Hot Mama
  • Oct 5, 2011
Resort-style hotel located on Delray Beach’s Atlantic Avenue

The Delray Beach Marriott is a Mediterranean-style hotel in located on the Gold Coast, midway between Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. This hotel is within walking distance to boutiques, bistros, outdoor cafes, art galleries, restaurants, and nightlife. Bask in the Florida sun at one of two pools positioned on either end of the hotel or head out to the beach. Dine at Seacrest Grill for an excellent blend of Caribbean and local flavors or enjoy drinks at O'Grady's, the hotel's lobby bar, offering live entertainment most nights.

Highlights
  • Located on Delray Beach near Atlantic Avenue shops and restaurants
  • Two heated pools
  • N Spa offers facials, body scrubs, massages, and nail treatments
Rooms

Choose from 269 guest rooms, including 84 suites and four penthouse-level luxury suites. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding with down comforters, custom duvets, and cotton-rich linens. Additional amenities include wireless Internet access, pullout sofa bed, in-room safe, coffeemaker, mini-bar, hairdryer, and iron with ironing board.

Features

The Delray Beach Marriot has three onsite restaurants from which to choose. The Seacrest Grill is a casual Caribbean and American restaurant open for breakfast and lunch. O'Grady's Lounge is open for dinner and serves continental fare. Cascades Poolside Grill serves casual American cuisine and tropical drinks for lunch and dinner. Room service is available from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.

 

For relaxation, the beach is just across the street, or gusts can relax in the hotel's two heated pools (one for adults only) and whirlpool. The N Spa offers facials, body scrubs, massages and nail treatments. For exercise, visit the fitness center, featuring cardiovascular equipment and free weights.

Transportation
  • Palm Beach International Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Delray Beach (across the street)
  • Delray Tennis Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Morikami Museum & Japanese Gardens (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Loxahatchee Everglades Tours (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
Business
  • 14 meeting rooms, 14,000 square feet of total meeting space
  • Largest meeting room offers 8,184 square feet with seating capacity for 1,335
  • 10 breakout meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delray Beach Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.4625 -80.0589
Area served
Delray Beach
Nearby airports
Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 20.00, MI, S; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 35.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Seacrest Grill
Our popular Delray Beach restaurant defines casual elegance, featuring regional and coastal cuisine. Fresh seafood is front-and-center, along with a superb wine list. Open for breakfast and lunch.
O'Grady's Lounge
Friendly and welcoming, yet with an intimate feel, O'Grady's is the perfect place to meet a group of friends, or just enjoy a quiet cocktail with a special someone. A light menu is offered, including coffee drinks.
Cascades Poolside Grill
Visit us poolside at our light fare eatery, featuring fresh-made sandwiches, salads, burgers and more. Enjoy primo cocktails and specialty frozen drinks, a perfect accompaniment to lounging by the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Delray Beach Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LRoe
Boston
Jan 19, 2014

Expected better

Room was old, small, and worn out. The beds were horribly hard and uncomfortable. I booked an ocean view room with balcony. Basically all you could do was stand on balcony. Had to be careful you did not trip over the high metal threshold.out to what was called a balcony. Very expensive and very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants all around area.

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeen
Philadelphia
Jan 8, 2014

Location, Location

Perfectly situated across the street from the beach and on the corner of Atlantic Ave. which is loaded with shops and restaurants. Staff was very accomodating. Food prepared in hotel was excellent from the lobby sports bar to the poolside bar, to the cafe. Well-equipped and clean fitness room with very good equipment. Great coffee in room too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deck 84, just over the bridge on Atlantic has a fantastic happy hour under tent.

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visiting Sam
Virginia
Apr 4, 2013

Poor experience, over-rated hotel, and does not match my expectations from Mariott

Apart from an outstanding concierge, the staff quality is very mixed. Cleaning staff sometimes showed up late evening to make the room (rather than the morning period). Bell boys were rude and discourteous. My credit card record was provided at check-in, yet problems with food services on day 2 because hotel did not have a copy of credit card! (which was later identified after re-submission). The hotel beach is not free and we had to pay $60 dollars every day to get dirty chairs and a dilapidated umbrella! This service should be arranged by the hotel for its residents. There was no room around the swimming pool (tiny area and too many visitors), so we could not enjoy Florida weather around the pool, yet this was one of the main reasons for the whole trip itself. Above all, the hotel does not desrve a $400 average per night and it is inappropriately over-rated. I believe that Marriott would pay adequate to these issues only when there is competition locally. But for now, it is the only hotel close to the beach in mid-DelRay and the hotel seems to take visitors for granted. While I am a fan of Marriott hotels and their fine services, and intend to remain a loyal customer, I will never visit this individual hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants in Delray

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snshine
n.j
Dec 1, 2012

PERFECT

First I ahve to say the staff was amazing. I was disappointed i did not know there was a $15. parking fee a night whether i valeted or not. the valet gentlemen were amazing. I couldn't afford to tip them as much as they deserved and they sincerly were still super gracious they rembered who my daughter and I were. I defenitely would stay there again I will be prepared to pay the $15. parking however i might try a diff hotel that does not charge a hefty parking fee. Just depends on rates. other than that loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick from upstate
Navarre, FL, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Hmmmm...

Nice place, good location although across the street from the beach, not on the beach, smallish room for the price, no view. The hotel is a little old, I was surprised at the extent to which I became aware of my neighbors bathroom habits. Great pool area, nice bar and restaurant, staff seems to try. The nickle and diming bothered me a little - $300+/night room and then $14/night to park your own car? Spa services on the upper end of the spectrum as far as price. We enjoyed our stay, but bring your wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It's only about a mile or a little more to the re-invigorated "downtown Delray" area. Lots of very nice dining, much of it outside.

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dell M
Culver City, Ca.
Feb 10, 2012

Great Location But...

Delray Beach Marriott is right on the beach as the pictures show. What they don't tell you is that the beach is public, and it cost $30 per day to rent a lounge chair. Two pools at the hotel, one small next to the road, the other large and very nice. No pressure because no service. But that's ok. The hotel is right on the main street of the hip small town and there are many very good restaurants and good shopping walking distance. The hotel itself feels a bit long in the tooth. Could use a make over. But the staff is very nice. I am waiting for a refund promised after three phone calls for my last night after I had to leave early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fine shops and restaurants down the street. Food at the hotel was good.

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squirrelgolf
Medford, NJ
Jan 17, 2012

Great Hotel

The hotel location is perfect. Right on Atlantic Ave...all the shops and dinning you can ask for. The room was nice...no complaints. People were nice and helpful. My only complaint was the hairdryer was in the closet in a black bag. They should just really leave them in the bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a French Restaurant on Atlantic Ave..I forget the name but across from the Cuban Restaurant...service was fantastic..food exceptionally great!

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gudell
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Horrible hotel

We read all of the reviews for the Marriott Delray Beach and decided to stay there as the reviews were so good. What a sham, this place was filthy dirty! The elevators had dead bugs in them, all of the furniture in the rooms was very old, run down and dilapidated. The rooms all smelled like a combination of mold, mildew and bugspray. The public restroom by the pool smelled like someone urinated all over the place and it had not been cleaned for weeks. What a disappoinitment. I truly hope this review makes it to the public as I really felt duped by all of the rave reviews for this hotel which clearly dilutes the brand. Run from this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hot Mama
Morrisville, NY 13408, USA
Oct 5, 2011

best weekend ever

the staff at the marriott couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable - EVERYONE always acknowledged us with a friendly smile and welcome and couldn't do enough to make us comfortable I can't say enough about how friendly, professional and courteous everyone was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you leave Delray Marriott area hungry you are crazy between the fantastic food on the Marriott premises and the short walk up Atlantic Ave you can have any kind of food you could think of at a very reasonable price

Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hot Mama
Morrisville, NY 13408, USA
Oct 5, 2011

best weekend ever

the staff at the marriott couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable - EVERYONE always acknowledged us with a friendly smile and welcome and couldn't do enough to make us comfortable I can't say enough about how friendly, professional and courteous everyone was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you leave Delray Marriott area hungry you are crazy between the fantastic food on the Marriott premises and the short walk up Atlantic Ave you can have any kind of food you could think of at a very reasonable price

Back to menu Return to top