$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Sleep Inn Airport

2 stars
7611 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
106 reviews
Sleep Inn

It was pleasant comfortable clean and staff wa professional See full review

  • African queen trish
  • Mar 14, 2014
vacation

this was the PERFECT place to stay if you are using the Airport. The staff was great to make sure... See full review

  • Nichris
  • Jan 9, 2014
Comfort and convenience with many free extras
Value-conscious travelers find Sleep Inn Airport, just two miles (3.2 km) from the KCI airport, a good choice for convenience, location, and amenities. Take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and easy access to Interstate highways. The fitness center and seasonal outdoor heated pool provide guests with exercise opportunities. Guests can work or print boarding passes from the free computers in the lobby. Golfers find Sleeper Inn Airport a handy headquarters too -- Tiffany Greens Golf Club is less than five minutes away.
Highlights
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Free breakfast, including hot waffles and biscuits and gravy
  • Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms
  • Free local calls and newspaper
Rooms
Sleep Inn Airport goes beyond the usual offerings of a two-star hotel and equips each guest room with a refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and cable television with HBO channels, as well as free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. The queen and double beds have plenty of extra pillows.
Features
Guests easily find their way to guest rooms in the low-rise building by inside corridors and an elevator. Free high-speed Internet access is available in guest rooms and public spaces, with a printer in the lobby. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor heated pool, free weekday newspaper delivery, and guest laundry facilities.

Complimentary morning breakfast includes hardboiled eggs, biscuits with gravy, Belgian waffles, yogurt, an assortment of pastries, fruit, cereals, breads, fruit juice, and Maxwell House coffee. Two restaurants are within a five-minute walk and the nearby Zona Rosa Center offers a wide variety of shopping and dining. The hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Amtrak Union Station (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Free hotel shuttle to airport
Nearby attractions
  • Tiffany Greens Golf Club (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kauffman Stadium, home of Kansas City Royals baseball team (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
  • Rodeos at American Royal Center (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
Business
  • Computer stations with printer in lobby, fax available
  • Large desk with chair and free hard-wired and wireless high-speed Internet in each room
  • KCI Expo Center within 3.7 miles (5.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2709 -94.6685
Nearby airports
Kansas City Int'l Airport, (MCI), 2.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, KCI Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynnee97
Augusta, Georgia
Oct 12, 2014

Average 2 star hotel

I didn't care much for this hotel. I could tell when I drove up in my rental car that it wasn't a nice place. The grass and landscaping needed to be tended to. Even the shuttle looked dumpy. The room itself was decent sized. No tub, just a stand up shower. The shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor. 1-ply toilet paper didn't last long. The bed was OK, and the pillows were abnormally small and appeared to be filled with cotton balls. Not to mention that the bed itself stunk of urine. I thought it was the linens at first, but once they were changed, the smell was still there. Only some of the channels worked on the TV some nights and the internet has no password and is therefore not secure. It was bad service anyway. I couldn't stay connected to the internet to save my life, so I just used my phone when I needed it. Overall, this was not a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Ruby Tuesday's, Waffle House, and a Cracker Barrel all within walking distance to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olathe Customer
Business
Kansas City, KS
Sep 21, 2014

Airport Stay

I stayed at the hotel because it was cheaper to stay versus pay to leave my car at the airport for 5 days. The convenience made the stay good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Becky from California
California
Aug 3, 2014

No hot water.

Dead bugs on the floor, no hot water, not clean, huge spotlight outside window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iquitos
Ohio
Jul 27, 2014

Great room for a great price

When I walked in I felt like I was in a 5 star hotel. The rooms are a good size, not big and not too small. The bed was comfortable. The only thing was the toilet seat was not clean and the floors looked like they needed a deep clean. Other than that it was a nice hotel. Breakfast was nicer than most other 2 star hotels I've stayed in. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseball SuperFan
Tennessee
Jun 20, 2014

Exactly as Advertised

We needed a hotel close to the Kansas City Airport to get a few hours of sleep. This hotel fit the bill. Definitely a budget hotel but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utah Traveler 2012
Missouri
Jun 11, 2014

Overnight Stay for Early Flyout

The room itself was okay. The bathroom shower door had a lot of rust and calcium deposit and the air conditioner just wasn't the greatest, but overall the room was fine for one night stay. The hallways need improvement. Musty, smoky and no fresh air flowing through. About had asthma attack just getting to the room. Shuttle to airport was fine, cost to park car at hotel was more expensive than I thought it would be. Daytime staff was fine, night time staff a little cranky. Hotel was hard to find especially with lots of construction nearby. Continental breakfast was not great. Luckily there was a Waffle House down the toad. But my night was quiet and I got a fairly good sleep to start my travels the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within short drive of a Crackle Barrel, Waffle House, and Ruby Tuesday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kev Bu
Queens, NY
May 28, 2014

Great place for sleeping

We had a family wedding in the area and had 3 rooms at this hotel for 4 nights because it was 5 minutes from the family. We were able to get all 3 rooms together which was great. Staff was nice. Hotel itself, clean and great for what we needed. Free continental breakfast was nice just to get a cup of coffee and light snack before leaving each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping mall very close by. Target, JCP, restaurants, etc, only 3 minute drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC wedding guests
Business
Boston MA
May 26, 2014

clean and convenient

friendly staff checked us in early, clean rooms, clean breakfast area, plenty of parking, and convenient to airport - we rented a car and didn't use the free hotel shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin Anne
Oswego, ks
Apr 13, 2014

Great for the money.

Very clean and well maintained. Breakfast included eggs, biscuits a and gravy and waffles as well as rolls , cereals and yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle available to the airport. Close to zona rosa for shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NEBrian
NE, USA
Apr 6, 2014

okay, but nothing to write home about...

Close to the airport and good shopping/eating. Service was ok and general cleanliness was ok. Bed uncomfortable, pillows soft and the spotlights lit up the room like broad daylight, even with drapes closed. Good enough for one night on a budget, but not much more than that...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top