$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

3 stars
View map of 227 Upper Main St., P.O. Box 1808, Edgartown, MA 02539

Hotel Overview

4.1/5

Overall score

92%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9
The Clarion Marthas Vineyard is located in the most elegant of the Vineyards six towns, Edgartown. Nestled beside a stunning harbor, this former whaling port will make you feel like you have stepped back in time. Known as a yachting center, Edgartown harbor is a kaleidoscope of brightly colored sails. Located in Edgartowns business district, the Clarion Martha's Vineyard is on the bike path and within walking distance of the village center. Island transportation runs year round and a day bus pass can get you to all the islands towns. Make your visit to Marthas Vineyard an enjoyable one. Must be 21 years old to register in hotel. As of 01/12/15, pets are not allowed.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mjd777
New Bedford
Feb 9, 2015

work trip

I thought the room was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. And it was in a great location. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mjd777
Business
New Bedford
Dec 21, 2014

Business Trip

The location was convenient for my needs. Short walk for dining out and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi was very slow however. But all in all it was a good experience. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thek
taunton ma.
Oct 14, 2013

Birthday weekend

We traveled to the Vineyard for my birthday, and our stay at the Clarion was nothing short of excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr dwa
Natick,ma
Jun 24, 2013

Best time this summer

Clarion inn was right in the middle of everything we did,we had a car but there's a bus stop out front,stop&shop next door,restaurants all around,bike rentals across the street and fun had by all.olga at the front desk is the best,she'll answer anything.thanks clarion and James carter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martha's Vineyard
Martha's Vineyard
Jun 17, 2013

Martha's Vineyard

The hotel is a good bargin for the area. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chinah
New York, NY
May 21, 2012

Cute affordable inn

I came here in the off seasons w/ 2 girlfriends. The staff was friendly and let us borrow their wine opener. It's in a great location. Right next to a stop & shop for any necessities and a 10 minute walk away from Main St. Downtown & the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edun27
Business
Braintree, MA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Super Accomodating, great location, excellent value

I just spent 6 nights here and it was a great value. I actually own a home in Edgartown so I would not normally have a need to stay at a hotel. I had a tenant in my home that I needed to address so I checked in without a reservation. Everyone was friendly, the hotel has been renovated in the last 12 months. You won't be dissapointed, the Clarion offers a great value at a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the SquareRigger restaurant. Great seafood/Prime Rib and the staff is very welcoming

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Jul 11, 2011

Clarion Edgartown Martha's Vineyard

The hotel is a nice and comfortable but, without any additional services or facilities. It is of a standard 1990 / 2000 period highway motel construction and the rooms are just slightly above standard on a national scale. Everything works. It has an excellent restaurant next door and it is an easy 10 minute walk to downtown Edgartown for access to shops and all stores. Expect only a hotel room for sleeping with no special character. If that is what you are looking for it will fill the requirement nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashua, NH
May 16, 2011

Clarion Edgartown

Nice, clean hotel in a convenient location. About 3/4 mile walk into town and next door to the supermarket. Bike rentals across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Sep 25, 2010

Clean and Good Location with Parking

Good clean hotel. Parking is available which is of great importance on the Vineyard. Husband woke at 2:30 am and said he could hear someone speaking on the phone on floor above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top