$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

3 stars
View map of 5339 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 2J3

Hotel Overview

3.9 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, you can't beat our location The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located in the heart of Niagara Falls, within walking distance to many attractions and sights. Families love the free parking and wifi. along with our beautiful indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sauna and whirlpool . While staying with us, you will enjoy being walking distance to the falls, along with convenient access to many exciting attractions. Ride the adjacent Skylon Tower for the best view in town or walk over to the Fallsview Casino. We are also located very close to the Imax Theatre, Clifton Hill, and Queen Victoria Park which features magnificent floral displays. At our full service hotel, enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at Coco's Terrace Steakhouse. Our famous Woodfired Pizza is not to be missed! After a long day of exploring Niagara Falls, enjoy a refreshing beverage on our patio featuring nightly live music.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Coco Terrace Steakhouse
Few Niagara Falls, Ontario hotels have dining options like those at our hotel. Coco's Terrace Steakhouse offers openhearth wood fired grilled steaks and more, Mr. Coco's Pizza Bar features gourmet pizzas prepared in an authentic wood fired oven.
Mr. Coco's Pizza Bar and Lounge
Gourmet pizza's cooked the traditional way in our authentic woodfired pizza oven.
Margaritaville
Jimmy Buffet style
Mr. Coco's
After a day seeing the wonders of Niagara Falls, don't miss our hotel's outdoor patio and lounge. Featuring exotic drinks, martinis, fine wines and more, our lounge has nightly entertainment and the best people-watching in Niagara is on our patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWT
SINGAPORE
May 22, 2015

Free wifi

I would like to say the free wifi was pretty bad. Connection in my room always gets disconnected and signal is always like 1 or 2 bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
care
windsor
May 10, 2015

A getaway

Short walks from our room, excellent restaurants and a wonderful room attendant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
care
windsor
Feb 28, 2015

Nice experience

Nice room and very clean, short walk to the falls from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam b.
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

present to each other

When the rest of the world goes south for a winter vacation we went North. Niagara Falls, Canada. Fantastic time and trip. The Hotel is funky and hip. Stain glass ceiling in the lobby, bar and restaurant, very cool. Our room was a nice surprise. King size, marble bath, balcony just enough and quiet. Breakfast at the hotel was not something I'd write home about. But... Im a fresh, make from scratch foodie type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip:

In the off season, a lot of attractions close at 5. Some of the parking is free. Defiantly eat at Elements - Table Rock Visitor Center. The Bird Kingdom is fantastic they say give yourselves an hour. We sat and watched the birds in each level total of 3hrs.

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean Dude
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Niagara Falls trip breathtaking

The Niagara Falls is a must see wonder of nature, hotel location good, the attention pretty good kind off pricey, but is much better than the holiday inn from toronto

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucmac
Avon, Ohio
Sep 11, 2014

Great Niagara Falls Family Trip

Our family had a great time in Niagara Falls. The hotel was a great location, you could see the falls from right outside the hotel looking down Murray Rd. Hotel staff was always accomodating with any questions we had. We loved having Coco's Restaurant onsite with a nice outdoor area and tiki bar. It was nice for my husband and I to be able to relax there outside with a glass of wine without the kids who stayed back in the room. Overall, I would come and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Beauty
Port Huron, MI
Jul 28, 2014

Very accommodating !

We travel with bikes and when I inquired about a safe place to keep them, they said if we would like, we could put them on our balcony or they could lock them in storage . A big relief. Close to everything, pricey, but that is the going rate in that town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iacd
minneapolis, mn
Jul 9, 2014

family vacation

beautiful hotel....good location....free parking.... on site restaurant with good food........... only problem was no wifi available, even though advertised because of overload per staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steelermania
Youngstown, Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

Good Value

Located near the falls. Nice outdoor dining and lounge area. Free parking. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
two from ohio
dayton ohio
Jun 17, 2014

couple

Location was great. Restaurants on site were great. Everything in Niagara area is expensive. This is no exception. All is clean and pleasant. Room we stayed in had NO Wifi connectivity AT ALL. Had to go to the lobby to use internet. We were on the corner of the building and I guess the signal just didn't reach. Other than that all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top