$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

3 stars
5339 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 2J3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Very Happy

We were very happy with every thing about our stay except for one thing.....The morning breakfast... See full review

  • NOT TOTALLY SATISIFIED
  • Oct 16, 2013
Will stay again

Great value for the area . Accessable, and surrounded by all you need to have a good time and see... See full review

  • jsport8
  • Aug 24, 2013
Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district. Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also enjoy convenient access to exciting attractions nearby. Take a stroll through Queen Victoria Park featuring magnificent floral displays, ride the adjacent Skylon Tower for the best view in town or walk over to the Fallsview Casino. The Imax Theatre, Clifton Hill, Welland Canal Locks and Marineland are all close to our hotel. For our corporate guests doing business in Niagara Falls, our hotel is close to local and international companies in the area. Cytec Canada Inc., Acres International, General Motors and Kraft Canada Inc. are all within 10 km of the hotel. Guests also enjoy free wireless Internet access. For the finest Niagara Falls vacation, stay at our hotel and take advantage of our location and amenities. Enjoy indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool and sauna, as well as on-site shopping and dining options with three diverse restaurants. See why our Niagara hotel keeps guests returning again and again. We look forward to serving you.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0836 -79.0852
Nearby airports
Buffalo International Airport, (BUF), 44.00, KM, E; Lester B. Pearson (Toronto), (YYZ), 112.00, KM, W; Hamilton International, (YHM), 72.00, KM, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

Coco Terrace Steakhouse
Few Niagara Falls, Ontario hotels have dining options like those at our hotel. Coco's Terrace Steakhouse offers openhearth wood fired grilled steaks and more, Mr. Coco's Pizza Bar features gourmet pizzas prepared in an authentic wood fired oven.
Mr. Coco's Pizza Bar and Lounge
Gourmet pizza's cooked the traditional way in our authentic woodfired pizza oven.
Margaritaville
Jimmy Buffet style
Mr. Coco's
After a day seeing the wonders of Niagara Falls, don't miss our hotel's outdoor patio and lounge. Featuring exotic drinks, martinis, fine wines and more, our lounge has nightly entertainment and the best people-watching in Niagara is on our patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Beauty
Port Huron, MI
Jul 28, 2014

Very accommodating !

We travel with bikes and when I inquired about a safe place to keep them, they said if we would like, we could put them on our balcony or they could lock them in storage . A big relief. Close to everything, pricey, but that is the going rate in that town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iacd
minneapolis, mn
Jul 9, 2014

family vacation

beautiful hotel....good location....free parking.... on site restaurant with good food........... only problem was no wifi available, even though advertised because of overload per staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steelermania
Youngstown, Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

Good Value

Located near the falls. Nice outdoor dining and lounge area. Free parking. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
two from ohio
dayton ohio
Jun 17, 2014

couple

Location was great. Restaurants on site were great. Everything in Niagara area is expensive. This is no exception. All is clean and pleasant. Room we stayed in had NO Wifi connectivity AT ALL. Had to go to the lobby to use internet. We were on the corner of the building and I guess the signal just didn't reach. Other than that all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
care
windsor ont
Jun 4, 2014

Average

Excellent location, average room. Price wise, i did expect a bit more ( microwave, fridge).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend this hotel mostly because of the locations.

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junker
Sterling Hieghts, MI
Mar 14, 2014

Enjoyable stay

Third time we have stayed here. Check in was very smooth. Most of the comforts if home. If one likes to gamble there is a casino right across the street. Short walk to the Falls. Coco's restaurant in the hotel and a lot of place too eat within walking distance. Only negative was the bed was to soft for me, than that's just me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a fast food court on the lower floor in the casino.

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An Ohio couple
Hamden, Ohio
Nov 21, 2013

Great couple's getaway

We had a great time at this hotel. All of the staff were very nice and kindly greeted us whenever we walked by. Our room was kept absolutely spotless clean, and we were left with more than enough towels every day. Our room had a small coffee maker along with free coffee, creamer, etc. The coffee was actually very tasty. We stayed in the room style with the queen bed and sofa bed. The bed was comfortable as was the couch. The room was spacious enough for the two of us, and had plenty of storage space. One very nice perk of this hotel is that they provide free parking, which no other hotels in the fallsview area provided. Its hard to find a better value for those with a car, as the parking rates are outrageous in the area. The only problem I found with the room was the view from the balcony was completely blocked by buildings. You can only really view the pool area and the side of other hotels and casinos. It's not really a problem since you can just go outside and see everything up close. The hotel is situated a short walking distance to most of the attractions on the Canada side of the falls. It was just a five minute walk to the falls and there are plenty of restaurants and things to do within walking distance. Overall, this is a great place to stay and is a great value if you need parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Johnny Pepper's is a decent walk from the hotel, but has the best pizza we have ever eaten. I hear they hardly ever get tourists, but if you like pizza you will not be disappointed.

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOT TOTALLY SATISIFIED
niagara falls ca
Oct 16, 2013

Very Happy

We were very happy with every thing about our stay except for one thing.....The morning breakfast was not a good meal for the money that we paid for it. The food was cold and was not to our liking as to the rest of the stay. Otherwise everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jnap
Michigan
Sep 5, 2013

Niagara Falls

My trip was nice and will return next year food was very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Food was very very expensive

Review of Holiday Inn NIAGARA FALLS - BY THE FALLS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsport8
Sarnia Ontario
Aug 24, 2013

Will stay again

Great value for the area . Accessable, and surrounded by all you need to have a good time and see the major attractions . Clean and comfortable rooms and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the eateries are nice but over priced in the area so if you want to drive about a mile you can save a ton especially if you have a bunch of kids to feed.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map