$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Seaside Inn

3 stars
View map of 541 East Gulf Drive, Sanibel, FL 33957

Hotel Overview

4.2/5

Overall score

89%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1
Sanibel's Seaside Inn -- offers a touch of Olde Island charm in a classic Florida escape just steps from the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Seaside Inn offers 32 beautiful hotel rooms and cottages with interiors inspired by a 50's retro flavor combining hues of pale blues, greens and yellow with accents of teal and turquoise. Relaxing on furniture made from bamboo, wicker and fruitwood, guests enjoy the personal touches of the inn, such as continental breakfast delivered to each room. Photographs of families enjoying the Sanibel Island beach, collecting shells and water skiing hang upon the colorful walls. Outdoor activities abound with quiet adventures, from pedaling 23 miles of paved nature trails that wind through picturesque wetlands and spotting egrets, spoonbills and herons to combing the beach for more than 200 rare species of shells. For more active play, Sanibel Island offers 18 holes of golf on 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands at The Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. Should your travel plans include an arrival after 11:00 pm, please call (239) 472-2220 for check-in instructions.

Please note Resort fee $7.00 per day. Resort fee includes, beach chairs, kayak, paddleboards, bikes, Continental Breakfast, Dunes driving range, tennis, beach towels, wifi, newspaper, discounted greens fees of $49 for 18 holes of golf at the Dunes which includes golf cart.

Seaside Inn Rooms

top floor
Located on the top floor and offering a partial view of the Gulf of Mexico, this Guestroom is ideal for relaxation. Enjoy sea breezes from a common porch or walk just a few steps to the natural sand beach. Relax in our friendly, inviting Partial Gulf View Guestroom, appointed with tasteful bamboo, wicker and fruitwood furniture. Take in views of the surrounding gardens and pool from the common porch. Just a short walk away is the natural sand beaches of Sanibel dotted with shells ready for discovery. For in-room convenience and dining pleasure, these spacious rooms also provide a , a table with two chairs, and an array of thoughtful amenities.
first floor
Located on the first floor and offering a partial view of the Gulf of Mexico, this Guestroom is ideal for relaxation. Enjoy sea breezes from a common porch or walk just a few steps to the natural sand beach. Relax in our friendly, inviting Partial Gulf View Guestroom, appointed with tasteful bamboo, wicker and fruitwood furniture. Take in views of the surrounding gardens and pool from the common porch. Just a short walk away is the natural sand beaches of Sanibel dotted with shells ready for discovery. For in-room convenience and dining pleasure, these spacious rooms also provide a , a table with two chairs, and an array of thoughtful amenities.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seaside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Seaside Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seaside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SharkDivers2
Illinois
Oct 30, 2014

Perfect getaway

My boyfriend and I were in Florida for a family party and decided to head to Sanibel for a few days. It was important to us that we stay somewhere on the beach but wanted a reasonable price too. Seaside Inn was perfect for us! We LOVED that they delivered breakfast to the room the night before! That meant I could sleep in and breakfast was ready for me when I woke up! Also, we enjoyed the free bike rentals. One of the most enjoyable parts of the trip was biking around the island! Plus Seaside Inn is located right on the beach! We will be staying there next time :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rusty Time
Columbus, OH
Feb 1, 2014

Disappointed

Pictures of Seaside Inn do not accurately reflect the property, rooms and amenities. The Seaside Inn rooms are very small and poorly equipped. Dishes (the few that were provided) were dirty, coffee pot unusable and a general sense of uncleanliness. Most of the staff was very friendly/kind, Lowell at the front desk most helpful/accommodating. Remaining office personnel were not so friendly. Sanibel Island is beautiful, and we expected a rustic experience, not rusty. Owners need to put some money back into this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpappy
Madison, WI, USA
Jan 23, 2014

Nice Place

Fantastic location and reasonable value for Sanibel. Rooms are older but nicely updated with full kitchenettes. There are also outdoor gas grills that guests were using. Beach is wonderful and walking distance to the lighthouse. We will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

After a long drive we did not want to drive the main drag to find a restaurant so we had a relaxed walk to the Lighthouse restaurant and had a very nice meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fran and Tim
Columbus, ohio
Jul 5, 2013

Another perfect stay!!!!

This as our second stay at the seaside inn. From the moment we walked into the registration office, it was like visiting family again. We were welcomed back and instantly felt the beginning of a great vacation. The staff is so accommodating to our every need. The manager, Tresann is wonderful! She is a great example of hospitality and ensures her guests at the inn are well taken care of. The staff also reflects her vision of customer first attitude.. Thanks You!!! The location of the Inn is so centrally located and the beach, Perfect!!! Our view from the beach gulf view room, Incredible! Looking forward to returning soon, very soon. It's hard to stay away!! Thanks again for everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beanie's mom
Monroe, NY
Jun 11, 2013

great family getaway

steps to the pool and steps to the beach...with breakfast to get you stepping along. perfect place for a calm, relaxing, no hassle family beach getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brokenarrowjbe
central fl
Mar 19, 2013

nice last minute get away

Hotel is right on water, nice little pool. Complimentary bikes were what you would expect for free. Nice balcony lanai seating area. Went sight seeing and walking/riding on beach. weather was very nice, needed only a light jacket at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Over easy cafe was the highlight of the stay. Island cow had over 45 minute wait, in the over easy cafe in less than 15 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leslie LW
Gaithersburg, MD
Jan 30, 2013

Pleasant and Simple

It was very island-like, nothing fancy but clean with a nice view of the courtyard, pool and patio area. We loved that we were only steps from he beach. Our review is basic because we only stayed for a quick overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great sunset and fun time at Mucky Duck on Captiva.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clareinthecity
NEW YORK
Jan 15, 2013

Wonderful Staff

Beautiful ocean front property. I was looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway and this was it. Staff was more than helpful and extremely nice, right down to the housekeeping. Pool was clean and kept at a great temp. There were lounge chairs on the beach with umbrellas set up everyday. I really enjoyed my stay and are looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their sister hotel the Sanibel Inn has a fantastic happy hour from 4-6 daily with great deals on food and drinks! Take advantage!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shore man
Miami shores
Dec 10, 2012

2 day escape from miami

Was looking for an affordable fast getaway from Miami and the stress of homeownership. My partner and I were pleasantly surprised at the ability to achieve isolation and take our lives down a notch while still having activities to distract and occupy us. Was so nice to hop on a bike or go for a relaxing stroll down a deserted beach. Even facing traffic was an easier feat on the island. The best was the carolers in the local grocery on "luminary " night. Highly recommend the trip and very comfy pleasant hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want big chain stores or restaurants. Get it before you get on the causeway. Because it isn't there. How refreshing !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seaside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heddi
Wisconsin
Nov 26, 2012

Aunt & Niece Getaway

First time at Seaside inn. Staff very friendly. Upon check in, we found ants in room. Front desk mentioned they were prevelent due to the large amount of rain and were given some Terro to place in a few areas.They disappeared and a few days later, the exterminator was seen spraying the rooms. Not too big of a deal as this is common in Florida. We found the bathroom needed a major cleaning. Shower was not working properly and the whole bathroom needed cleaner and a huge washrag and the place would have sparkled. When we mentioned the shower was not working that well, we had someone in fixing it right away the next morning. Pool and landscaping was very nice and clean. The location wasn't ideal as we were on Captiva almost everyday collecting shells. I would prefer to stay somewhere closer next time. This was a nice place to stay - staff was super, however I do think they need to spend a little more time in the cleaning department.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top