$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

3 stars
4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
37 reviews
great value on Miami Beach

I would stay here again. Friendly staff, comfy beds and right on the beach. See full review

  • Dorothea06
  • Jul 12, 2014
we stayed here after a Bahamas

we stayed here after a Bahamas cruise. The location is a bit out of the South Beach action, and the... See full review

  • Brian
  • Oct 29, 2010
Modern History. Welcome to the oceanfront Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach! We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern (MiMo) exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. Look what else is new - we are now 100% smoke-free. Heat Things Up. We've thrown in a dash of tropical flair to the southern charm to spice things up. And our 216 guest rooms and junior or executive suites offer a great escape. Ask for an ocean view room and take in the hot views without stepping foot outside. Move to the Beat of Miami. Located in Miami Beach, we're just minutes from the South Beach Art Deco district and 13 miles from Miami International Airport. Consider this your tropical paradise. So, grab your flip flops, sunglasses, and your swimsuit and enjoy South Florida. Special Condition - Third-party credit card authorizations are not accepted at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. Parking rates are subject to change due to special events.

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8156 -80.1222
Area served
Bal Harbour, Boca Raton, Coconut Grove, Ft. Lauderdale, Hialeah, Miami, Miami Beach, Coral Gables
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 17.72, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 9.86, MI;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorothea06
Austin,tx
Jul 12, 2014

great value on Miami Beach

I would stay here again. Friendly staff, comfy beds and right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
High Desert Visitor
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Aug 21, 2012

It's Good for the Money

Though it's not a fine hotel, it is certainly more than adequate for a Miami Beach getaway. The staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Maria at the front desk. The hotel is front-center on the beach which was beautiful. My only concern was the air conditioning intake filter badly needed changed or cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent the refrigerator and drive to the Publix grocery. It will save $$ on dining.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smanz
Marathon, Florida
Apr 3, 2012

Go for Loews

We thought this would be amazing at over $400 per night. We were wrong. It needs a major reno to even come close to other hotels on Miami Beach. Far away from the action. View of AC units, not the ocean. Old fixtures in bathroom. Not the hotel we had hoped for. next time we will spend a few extra bucks and stay at Loews or Fountainbleu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Abbracci in the Gables. Fabulous italian place with excellent service and fantastic food. Love it!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smanz
Marathon, Florida
Mar 28, 2012

Needs a reno

The lobby is the best part of the hotel. This was almost $500 per night. NOT worth it! We were supposed to have an oceanfront room...can't see the ocean past the a/c units and dirty balcony with no chairs. Cheap bathroom and outdated fixtures. Dark and dingy inside. Would NOT stay here again. Sheraton needs to dump about $50m in this place. Not worthy of a Miami Beach vacation. Will pay extra to stay at Loews next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UT Business Traveler
Business
Utah, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Business Travel

Good Hotel, my room lacked a view. Nice pool and boardwalk area. Close to good dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
la puente, ca
Jul 27, 2011

nice family getaway

i like the coffe and tea 24 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
canobeano
Bridgeport, CT
Jul 25, 2011

Great location, not-so-great hotel

When you walk in, you're greeted by a pretty lobby and a view of the pool. The pool is within walking distance to the beautiful Miami Beach. BUT, those are about the only nice things about this hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are unspectacular. Staff all seem barely able to tolerate your smile. My fiance and I spent our summer vacation here only to have her laptop stolen from our locked room. Nearly two months later nothing has been done and Management has been ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE to deal with. If you stay here, try to spend as little time as possible in the hotel and leave nothing of any value in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use the Deco Bike bike-share service! It is the easiest, most enjoyable way to see all that Miami Beach has to offer. There are hundreds of depots and an iPhone app to make using them as simple as possible. It's also very inexpensive. Great experience with the Deco Bike!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 1, 2011

South Beach Sheraton

This is a consistent hotel. Clean rooms, good location, and fair price. South Beach is hit and miss on hotels, this is a safe place to stay where you know you will have Sheraton quality service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A W
Chicago
Dec 20, 2010

Miami Beach Hotel Stay

- Were in Miami the day before departing on Cruise - Stay in Four Pts was not good. Hotel was old, the overall quality was not good for the price. Could simply pay additional $15-20/night and get a higher star or the one-off boutique hotels in Miami Beach area. - Overall, look, feel and the quality of products within the room was below standard for the Sheraton banner (albeit a value offering). - Would not recommend this hotel to friend - [...]. This hotel comes up as 3 star and above, which definitely is not the case.AW Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Coral, Fl.
Nov 29, 2010

public areas nice; no smoking anywhere

The hotel public areas nice, however rooms shabby with old furniture and badly stained carpet. Air temp in room was not functioning properly and cold all the time or no air at all. No smoking not only inside hotel but no where on the grounds including pool area. Wish we would have know this would have stayed two or three doors down where service was better and hotel more accommadating. Parking cost should be listed as it is $26.75/day with tax and was not disclosed when reservations where made. Automatic 15% tip added on all bills so check before you double tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restruarant chain just down the street called Carrabbas. Cheaper than hotel and much better atmosphere and serve

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map