$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

4 stars
7800 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
275 reviews
great family vacation

It was a great experience very clean and everybody was v ery helpful. See full review

  • ptorres
  • Aug 11, 2014
Clean & modern

This hotel is completely up to date with tasteful decorations. The mini-suite room was well... See full review

  • nickelstar
  • Jul 9, 2014
Art Deco chic in the heart of America's adventure playground

Location is everything for the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. Situated on Universal Boulevard overlooking International Drive, this towering hotel, modelled on classic Art Deco architecture, puts the guest right at the heart of all the theme parks that Orlando has to offer. Complimentary shuttle services to a variety of attractions are all part of the immaculate service that the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal prides itself on.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Complimentary transport whisks guests to great Orlando theme parks
  • I-Ride Trolley stops right in front of the hotel
Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Rooms

A smart, modern setting greets guests at the Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal. A choice of rooms ranging from standard, which is immaculate and modern to executive deluxe, which provides extras that include complimentary toiletries, cable/satellite TV and daily housekeeping. The option to choose allergen-free suites is a thoughtful touch aimed to put customers at ease, and the luxurious Sleep Advantage package is a very enticing prospect, promising a sleep-enhancing CD, an eye mask and lavender spray, all conducive to an excellent night of sleep after visiting theme parks. Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal guests can also relax in one of the on-site swimming pools or go for the burn in the fitness center.

Things To Do:
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Aquatica (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4518 -81.4659
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.90, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Cafe del Sol
Delicious cuisine served as a buffet or a la carte and a spectacular view of the pool and courtyard combine to make Cafe Del Sol a great place to enjoy breakfast. Our casual restaurant is perfect for families with kids 10 and under who eat free with purch
Elements Bar and Grille
Craving an appetizing sandwich or a trendy cocktail? Elements is located in the lobby of the hotel and serves a full menu midday through the evening with four plasma TVs so you can catch the score or the news of the day.
Aqua Tiki Bar
Refresh yourself with delectable drinks and tapas at our Aqua Tiki Bar, offering frozen drinks, beer, wine and light fare. Take in a game or a match on a high definition plasma TV and the kids never have to leave the pool!
Giordano's
Deep dish pizza, pasta, salads sandwiches and more!
Perkins
Restaurant and Bakery serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fish Bones
Offers fresh seafood, aged steaks and prime rib.
Elements Bar and Grille
With three plasma Tvs, Elements Bar and Grille is the perfect place to catch the score or the news of the day. For a more casual experience, we offer Aqua Pool Bar. If you prefer to drink and dine poolside, check out Aqua's light menu for lunch and dinn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thyme
austin tx
Aug 17, 2014

watch out for hidden charges

Extra charge for parking. Extra charge for 2 bed room. Check fine print before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ptorres
houston, texas
Aug 11, 2014

great family vacation

It was a great experience very clean and everybody was v ery helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slimjoker1
Logansport, IN
Jul 30, 2014

Awesome family vacation

We had a great time. Room was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I recommend getting a room with a kitchenette and making some of your own meals

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Half back visiting
Charlotte, NC
Jul 16, 2014

Great location

Nice clean quiet room that was centrally located to parks, activities, social events and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask about the back roads to get around International drive and up to I-4 so you don't have to be stuck in traffic.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickelstar
St. Petersburg, FL
Jul 9, 2014

Clean & modern

This hotel is completely up to date with tasteful decorations. The mini-suite room was well appointed and a comfortable place to return to after a day of sightseeing. The hotel is not a typical mega-hotel like found in other Orlando locations. It's human sized and thus easy to get around. The location is perfect too. I would happily return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whynot467
new jersey
Jul 7, 2014

good value

if you are looking for clean and well maintained for a good price this is a excellent value. centrally located near all theme parks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied AtoZ
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 29, 2014

Great Location and Value

Enjoyed the stay for two days. Ideally located to many attractions,, malls and restaurants. Love to stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Attractions and Premium malls are within few miles.

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 3 girlz
Fenton, MI
Jun 21, 2014

Great getaway!

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza was nothing less than perfect! The staff was courteous & pleasant & the rooms were clean & cozy. Another bonus was it's close proximity to a variety of restaurants, malls, and to all the parks. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darknight7
Yonkers, NY, USA
Jun 7, 2014

Disney Vacation

The hotel wasn't too bad, nor the location. Bad thing is that if you go to Disney is not that close by. There aren't many food choices around, go to Kissimmee to have better food selection as well closer to Disney. But food could be pricey either in downtown Orlando and Kissimmee. Renting a car is a MUST!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in Kissimme if you go for a Disney vacation...More food option and shopping...

Review of Crowne Plaza ORLANDO-UNIVERSAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbieDobbie
Portsmouth, Virginia
Jun 2, 2014

All I needed/wanted and a bit more

It's was comfortable, quiet, convenient, excellent location, and the staff , from management to the valet , was attentive and helpful. I mention the valet because he gave a personal assist with our transport to a go Cart recreation location and gave us insight to the location through his personal experience there. Pablo, the shuttle driver was arranged for us, made special efforts for us. At check out , the desk attendant gave us the advantage of the VIP services the hotel offered which gave us coffee for our ride to the airport and reduced our total for our amenities we charged during our stay. We had no designs on returning just because we wanted to go elsewhere for the next vacation. However, Orlando has so much to offer and now we have a place to stay to ensure a fantastic experience. We didn't rent a car because a friend was supposed to join us but cancelled. The Crown Plaza Orlando made it very easy for us without a vehicle. Clean , comfortable room, good food when ordering room service, and extremely quiet. I can't say enough good things about my trip to Orlando and crown plaza universal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios Orlando and island of adventure.. Sea world , pirate experience dining..terrific and as close as a walk away

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map