$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

3 stars
301 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview

4/5

Overall score

92%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1
The Holiday Inn French Quarter's 1800s Creole-styled colonnades combine a boutique ambience with the reliability of the Holiday Inn brand and an IHG Green Engage conservation label for sustainable, yet comfy, hospitality. Visitors are far enough from the raucous nightlife to sleep well, but still close enough to join the never-ending party on Bourbon Street, while on-site Cafe Bienville serves traditional Southern staples like chicken and waffles. Enjoy cocktails in the dark wood interiors of the Bienville Lounge, or step out onto the poolside terrace by the cafe, framed by native greenery and take a plunge into the heated waters.
Key facts
  • 171 guestrooms
  • 11 suites
  • Free Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Courtyard saltwater pool
  • Restaurant: Cafe Bienvielle
  • Kids eat free
  • Bar: Bienvielle Lounge
  • Concierge service
  • 2,000-square-feet of conference and event space
Neighborhood
Located right on Rue Dauphine a block away from the excitement of Bourbon Street, guests at the Holiday Inn Chateau LeMoyne are never far from conferences at the Morial Convention Center, Saints games at the Superdome, or piquant Cajun seafood at Oceana Grill. Staying at the Holiday Inn French Quarter Hotel puts guests a short walk from Canal Place and its elegant shops, or Royal Street for antiquing. A few minutes away, visitors can hop on the historic St. Charles Avenue streetcar line and visit the Audubon Zoo, or tour the Garden District under a canopy of centuries-old oak trees.
Hints and tips
Spring and fall are New Orleans' busiest seasons, but if you book early and ask specifically, you can get a second-floor balcony room at the Chateau LeMoyne. During Mardi Gras, these rooms command a premium and often book almost a year in advance, so plan ahead.
Book the chic Bienville Parlor Suite and relax on the traditional wrought-iron balcony with a Bloody Bull - the New Orleans - answer to the Bloody Mary - or a pitcher of iced tea.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dining

Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Rest.
Start your day at with a great breakfast in Richard Fiske's with the "Cajun Breakfast" which has scrumptious biscuits covered with pulled pork and poached eggs, topped with Creole Holandaise sauce or start your day with a Creole French Toast. At night Ric
Arnaud's Restaurant
A Historic New Orleans fine dining restaurant offering a romantic setting, a Jazz Bistro, and classic Creole Cuisine.
Redfish Grill
Seafood lovers will enjoy the authentic dishes in a cozy Bourbon Street atmosphere.
Remoulade
Enjoy a full Oyster Bar at this popular French Quarter Restaurant. It is ranked one of the most poplular casual eatin spots on Bourbon Street.
Oceana Grill
A cajun spot with friendly service. Get a taste of Jambalya, Blackened Redfish, Crab Cakes, or Red Beans and Rice.
GW Fins
A New Orleans favorite, offering a fine dining atmosphere with a top notch seafood menu.
Richard Fiske's Martini Bar
Enjoy a new twist on a classic martini at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar while listening to live jazz nightly. Richard Fiske's has timeless New Orleans charm and nightly specials create the perfect spot to unwind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee.936
CHICAGO
Jan 27, 2015

great couples vacation

The hotel was in a good location and pretty clean. One negative was our room had 2 full sized beds and one had a horrible mattress. The mattress was replaced the next day. The hotel had a very nice bar and great happy hour items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelsey O.
Vernon
Jan 16, 2015

Would stay here again!

I loved my say here! It will be my first choice when I stay in New Orleans again! Easy access to all areas of the French Quarter. The building and rooms were very clean. It was in a safe area. The staff was wonderful, friendly, and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda D.
bel air
Jan 14, 2015

Halloween in NOLA

Had an awesome time... loved the hotel but found that the surrounding hotels such as St Msrie and Prince Conti, which I have stayed at are less expensive and just as nice and more conveinent to Bourbon St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael C.
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

EXCELLENT HOTEL

It's location and comfort were exceptional and overall atmosphere was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street literally 1 block away, but no noise once inside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S L B
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

I love New Orleans

The hotel was very nice. It was walking distance of everything in the French quarter. I do have to say the hotel inside looked a little old and run down. The walls appear to be paper thing you could hear anything that was happening outside room. The parking is horrendous they charge over $30 per day just to park car. But you cant beat the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EricW the Traveler
Washington, DC
Sep 22, 2014

Great location. OK accommodation.

The hotel is only a block away from Bourbon and three blocks from Canal, with balcony view rooms available. It's a rather old building and smells a little moldy in the hallways. The rooms themselves are fair; no moldy smell, clean enough. The staff are very friendly. The pool only gets sun during a limited time of the day, but it is located in a beautiful courtyard setting. One aberration that happened to me: I was accidentally charged for parking which I did not purchase. The charges were removed right away upon check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRAVELER TO FAMILY
FORT LAUDERDALE FLORIDA
Sep 5, 2014

WE WERE PLEASED.

HOTEL WAS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED FOR WHAT WE WANTED TO DO. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THERE WAS A MINOR PLUMBING PROBLEM, BUT IT WAS CORRECTED QUICKLY. THE BAR WAS CLOSED FOR REMODELING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE PELICAN CLUB, SOBOU

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Mental Ninja
French Quarter
Sep 5, 2014

Overall good deal for the location

Nothing special about the room I stayed in. There was ac, a safe, tv with hbo...there was no fridge, the room I stayed in the windows didn't open. They have a small courtyard in the middle with a small pool. Just an fyi street parking in the French quarter is not going to happen. The hotel charges $35 a day to valet your car. There is a lot down the block where I parked my car at $25 a night/24 hours. The main draw was location. It is one block off of bourbon st. Also it is centered so you're not on one end or the other of bourbon st. Overall good price for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bring a car if you don't have to. Parking it/valeting it isn't worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruisin Again
Fremont, CA
Aug 27, 2014

Terrific location!

I was very happy with this hotel. It is just 1 block off Bourbon Street which made it easy to walk everywhere we wanted. I was looking for a hotel with the French influence and this did not disappoint me. We had 2 rooms both overlooking the courtyard. The staff was very friendly and willing to answer any questions we had. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Luke
Albany, New York
Aug 22, 2014

Nola

Staff accomodated all needs and was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Felix's has amazing charr grilled oysters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top