$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

3 stars
7780 Flying Cloud Drive, 7780 Flying Cloud Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
15 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Awesome breakfast. Sheets were clean. We had enough space in the room to spend the night with the... See full review

  • CrocoDoc
  • Apr 14, 2014
Outstanding!!!

This was one of the best hotel stay, we ever had. The breakfast was awesome, with a variety of... See full review

  • CrocoDoc
  • Jul 11, 2013
Situated near Canterbury Downs, Valley Fair, Chanhassen Dinner Theatre and Downtown Minneapolis, the Residence Inn hotel in Eden Prairie, MN gives you more space, helps you maintain your pace, and keeps you renewed no matter how long you'll be staying here. Stretch out and unwind in our spacious suites with free high speed internet and cable TV. Maintain your exercise routine with our sport court and swimming pool. Stay refreshed with a great night's sleep in your plush accommodations. Bring your dog or cat; we're a pet-friendly hotel. Hungry? You'll love the hot, fresh breakfast every morning with nutritious choices. Going out? Ask us for recommendations on local restaurants. Staying in? Every studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suite has a fully equipped kitchen. Whether you need a hotel room for a family vacation, temporary housing or relocation, book your next stay at the Residence Inn in Eden Prairie, where the longer you stay - the less you'll pay! For the best packages and rates, call 952-829-0033 now.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie also booked these hotels.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CrocoDoc
Chicago
Apr 14, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Awesome breakfast. Sheets were clean. We had enough space in the room to spend the night with the kids. Fully equipped kitchen is another nice thing. This was our second trip. We'd stay here again if we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A picky mom
Granite Falls, MN
Aug 25, 2013

Nice for a long weekend

It was near shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Room was clean, pool was nice and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CrocoDoc
Chicago
Jul 11, 2013

Outstanding!!!

This was one of the best hotel stay, we ever had. The breakfast was awesome, with a variety of choices. Room and bed sheets were clean. Fully equipped kitchen was nice to have, and had almost everything that you would need. The staff is very cooperative. We travelled with children. I don't have anything but good to say about this hotel. I would choose this hotel next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BluWho
Oak dale MN
May 29, 2013

Best experience ever!

Great place for a long weekend. The room was gorgeous, with a small full kitchen that had everything including silverware. Immaculately clean. Free WI-fi and continental breakfast with waffles! It doesn't get much better than this. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat--in fact I plan to make another weekend getaway next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the good restaurants were only five minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bingoj
Business
Lawrence, Kansas
Jul 9, 2012

Simply Awesome!

I have nothing but nice things to say about this hotel. The room was spotless, had numerous amenities, and thought of just about everything. I got a great price on a great room and really appreciated the full kitchen. This helped me to save money on meals because I bought food which was way cheaper than eating out. It was close to the conference that I was attending and the staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bingoj
Business
Lawrence, Kansas
May 8, 2012

Perfect Stay

I was in Minnesota for a conference in downtown Minneapolis and was in need of an affordable room. I never imagined getting something so nice for such an incredibly affordable price! It was only about 20 minutes from downtown and WELL worth the drive. Much more affordable than the actual downtown hotels who had fewer included amenities. Spotless, well-kept, and awesome staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go south from the hotel and there is a huge mall and many shops outside of that as well as a nice grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wamf
Business
ny
Mar 28, 2012

overkill

This was a reswidence - for an overnite stay the kitchen is overkill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Folsom CA
Jun 20, 2011

Quick and Easy, everything in order

Seamless. All as expected, great service, clean room, no hassle, friendly staff. What more can one expect?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Slayton, MN
Jul 18, 2010

Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

We arrived to find that the hotel was overbooked. The hotel staff were great. They found us a room at a sister hotel, gave us directions and made sure that everything was taken care of at the sister location. Upon arrival at the other hotel the staff knew we were coming and made our check-in non-eventful. The hotel was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 7, 2010

We had a Great Stay

The room was great as was the staff . We enjoyed the breakfast. We will be back again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top