$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

W Dallas - Victory

4 stars
View map of 2440 Victory Park Lane, 2440 Victory Park Lane, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

4.3 /5
Overall score
77%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7
From pampering treatments at the Bliss Spa to its signature "Whatever/Wherever" concierge, the W Dallas – Victory is all about Southern hospitality and Texas-sized services. Guests find an array of amenities and facilities, including the 16th-floor infinity pool, the 3,000-square-foot SWEAT Fitness Center, a 24-hour business center and world-class dining. Across from American Airlines Arena, home of the Dallas Mavericks, the W Dallas – Victory offers easy access to the Victory Park and Turtle Park districts, as well as uptown and downtown Dallas.
Rooms
The W Dallas – Victory has 252 generously sized guest rooms and suites in nine categories, ranging in size from 414 square feet to the massive 1,323-square-foot extreme wow suite. Some rooms and suites feature floor-to-ceiling windows, giving stunning views of downtown Dallas and beyond, and separate seating areas. All the accommodation features beds with pillow-top mattresses and luxurious 350-thread-count sheets, along with a 32-inch or larger flat-panel LCD television, duel-line telephone and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees may apply). All rooms and suites also feature an en suite, open concept bathroom, with rainforest shower and complimentary Bliss Spa bath amenities. Babysitting and child care services, in-room massage from the highly trained Bliss Spa staff and 24-hour room service in-room dining is also available at the W Dallas – Victory. Rooms for disabled guests and 100 percent nonsmoking rooms are also available upon request. 
Highlights
  • Located near downtown Dallas, close to upscale shopping, dining and entertainment in the Turtle Park and Victory Park districts
  • Amenities and facilities including Bliss Spa, panoramic infinity pool and business center with 11,000 square feet of meeting space
  • On-site dining and lounge options, including the stunning rooftop Ghostbar and award-winning chef Tom Colicchio's Craft restaurant
Nearby attractions
  • American Airlines Center (across the street)
  • Dallas World Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Dallas Theater Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Dallas Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dallas Scaregrounds (1.2 mi/1.8 km)
  • Speedzone 8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (15 mi/24.1 km)

W Dallas - Victory Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Dallas - Victory also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

The Living Room Bar
From the art wall of suspended cowboy and horse figurines to the grooves from the DJ booth, the Living Room is everything that is cowboy cool.
Cook Hall
Share. Sample. Savor. Check out our dynamic take on a modern American gastropub.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for W Dallas - Victory

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis M.
spring
Feb 10, 2015

Stars Game

Perfect Location for a visiting for a Stars Game, literally walk across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yjo0403
Roswell, NM
Dec 1, 2014

Perfect Get away !!

Great location with a fantastic view. Hotel amenities are good and staffs are really nice. It was worth it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish42
St Charles, IL
Aug 26, 2014

Very Satisfied

Experience was great. The hotel is beautiful and very good location.Only thing was the pool is really nice but can't always get sun because of how it was built.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strosek
Houston
Jul 14, 2014

Excellent stay!

I'd read some reviews prior to booking that knocked the staff for being rude or not attentive. This was my primary concern. At every turn I was surprised at how great the staff was - from the valets, to the front desk to the anywhere anytime desk. I asked for a lot and I really did get everything I asked for, quickly. I was impressed. I even lost my phone and the staff found it and returned it to me. Other than that, location is perfect and rooms are standard W quality. Wet pool was packed and a great time was had by all. Service was surprisingly great there too (bars are rarely great). If they keep the service level up to what I experienced, you can't miss at this hotel as a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Wet pool is great

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey E.
Allen, TX
Jun 23, 2014

Great Time

Went for a 40th birthday, hotel was clean, trendy and staffed well. Downstairs bar was excellent and park was central to building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip:

Bar downstairs is HOPPING!!!! Great food too!

Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mslewis
dallas tx
May 5, 2014

beautiful hotel

I loved my stay!!! The view was beautiful and the hotel staff were extra friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jessicamegan
Texas
Apr 29, 2014

convenient location, over priced

Across the street from American Airlines Center, however hotel was very expensive with fewer amenities than other hotels downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfwang3553
Jenks, Oklahoma
Aug 13, 2013

Great hotel with excellent location.

The only issue I had with our stay was with the lack of communication with the staff itself. When I checked in "Renee" told me that there was currently a pool party going on and it would be goin until 10pm. Then from 10-2 there would be a dj down at the bar in the lobby. So we headed up to the pool around 9idh expecting a "party" but when we got there the doors were locked. Pool area empty and a suit told us that it was closed. Idk maby the desk girl forgot it was Sunday not Saturday idk. Well as u guessed there was no dj in the boring bar that night. So she struck out totally on the info she provided us. Idk you would think at a place of this stature the people working the desk would Know what here talking about, bc thats BS. But Renee didn't so thankfully we didn't invest anytime into the "things" going on that night there never took place. Couldn't beat the huge balcony w downtown views tho so it's all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas Stars Fan
Ft Worth, Texas
Mar 18, 2013

Very nice place to stay

THe W Hotel is a great place to stay. Amazing views of downtown Dallas day or night. Close to Victory Park for the games. Best part is the heated pool on the 16th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Dallas - Victory

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imckeige
Dallas, TX
Mar 18, 2013

Great experience

The hotel was beautiful, can't say anything bad about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top