$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

2 stars
151 Scenic Route 6A, 151 Scenic Route 6A, Orleans, MA 02653
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Great Time

The hotel was very clean and the pool was great the water was warm..The hotel is in walking... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 1, 2008
My review of Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

All was well with te location and facilities. We were told there would be coffee and home-baked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 6, 2008
Welcome to The Olde Tavern Motel and Inn. Your Local Favorite Family Owned and Operated for 30 years. Once an 18th Century Sea Captains Tavern the Main Inn is adjoined by beautifully appointed spacious motel rooms. The Olde Tavern is Located 0.2 mi from the downtown village of Orleans. Within minutes visit Cape Cods National Seashore Beaches. Both Nauset Beach and Skaket Beach are very close in proximity. Walking distance to all Orleans Shops Restaurants Bike Trails Fishin Tours Kayaking Golf Tennis and Theaters. Perfectly Situated for day trips to Provincetown or the Islands of Nantucket and Marthas Vineyard. Take advantage of our unbeatable Rates Location and Value at the Olde Tavern. Our goal is to aim take great care of our guests onproperty as well as offproperty. Enjoy the Heated Pool and relax in the tranquility of our back yards. Free WIFI Continental Breakfast ACHEAT RefrigeratorsBlow Dryers Irons Full Cable and HBO phones Free Parking Open all Year. Front desk hours are 830AM to 9 PM.

Olde Tavern Motel and Inn Rooms

Deluxe 2 Double Beds with Deck
Description not provided
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed with Deck
Description not provided
Main Inn 1 Double Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Olde Tavern Motel and Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.7839 -69.9948
Area served
Orleans, Chatham, Provincetown, Barnstable, Brewster, Hyannis Port, Yarmouth Port
Nearby airports
Logan International, (BOS), 90.80, MI, SE; T. F. Green Airport, (PVD), 90.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Follow Route 6 Mid Cape Hwy. to exit 12 Route 6A. Turn right on

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steveweb
Cape cod, ma
Aug 4, 2014

Just Ok

The hotel said my reservation had been canceled. Luckily, they still had a room, although there was only one bed. My son had to sleep on an inflatable mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MATOSO
ALBANY,NY
Sep 19, 2012

GOOD FOR THE MONEY

CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST STARTS AT 8:30AM BUT SHOULD EARLIER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal nutmegger
Conncticut
Jul 23, 2012

Right There

This place is in a perfect downtown location so you can go bayside or oceanside with little difficulty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

best bagels and coffee around- Jo Mamas, same side of street, 200 yards

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cape visitor.
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Challenges of Lodging on the Cape

It's tough to find quality and affordable places to stay overnight on the Cape. At my overnight in Room 115 of this motel, I noticed that I couldn't plug in my laptop because the outlet fixtures were so old they wouldn't take a three-pronged plug. I wound up charging my laptop in the bathroom. The wifi was pretty fast for a hotel. The lighting was very dim in the room with intentionally dull bulbs, making the room seem dingy, not only during the day but even at night. The floor squeaked when you walk across it. The TV was less than 20". The shower-head was old school and the curtain rod was mounted so narrowly that the shower curtain was clinging to me even while I was bumping into the tile on the wall of the shower. There was no ventilation fan in the bathroom. When you leave the room, you can't deadbolt the door, only "lock" a handle. I wouldn't feel secure leaving anything valuable in the room while I wasn't there. It was nice to have a small refrigerator in the room. To me, the quality of the room was worth probably a third of what I paid for it. Oh, and it can be hard to find food in Orleans late (after 10pm), so eat early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbury,CT
Apr 16, 2011

Comfortable and clean

We were quite comfortable at your Inn/motel. It is located so as to make it easy to travel around the Cape. We discovered a wonderful breakfast place just a block or two down the road, The hole in One. Great food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beacon Restaurant. Quaint and excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockland, MA
Aug 11, 2009

kinda like grandma's house

We stayed here for a wedding the next town over that was too expensive to stay in. The motel is on the older side, and could use a few upgrades, but the room was very clean and the staff very accomodating. If you like really firm mattresses, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2009

Clean and standard

Just spent one night. Was advertized and booked on line as a delux room in the old inn sea captain's house. When we got there we were told that room we booked was not available. Instead, a very ordinary, yet sizable room in the other part of the motel that was very motel-like. Clean yet a little old style of furniture. The air conditioner was very noisy yet did work. The person who greeted us and showed us the room was friendly and very hospitable. He also invited us to have muffins in the AM which he himself made. Delicious with coffee. Stuff like that makes a big impression and does help a person overlook other aspects that might not be as outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lobster claw restuarant has an early bird special with free chowder and dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Great Time

The hotel was very clean and the pool was great the water was warm..The hotel is in walking distance for breakfast lunch or dinner. It is a quiet area if you only want to relax and do nothing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dunkin Donuts across the street..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria
Aug 6, 2008

My review of Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

All was well with te location and facilities. We were told there would be coffee and home-baked muffins in the am. We left at 8:45 and the office was still closed. Also, no real accomodations to turn in the key after hours. The cost was good for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Olde Tavern Motel and Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2007

GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY

NICE MOTEL, VERY CLEAN, GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY. IN CONVIENENT LOCATION ON THE CAPE TO ALL MAIN ROADS. STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.....COFFEE & MUFFINS MON THRU SAT FREE IN THE OFFICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

IF YOU KNOW THE CAPE, YOU KNOW ANYTHING IS WITHIN A SHORT DRIVE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map