$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

2 stars
View map of 2535 State Road 16, I-95 Exit #318, St Augustine, FL 32092

Hotel Overview

2.7/5

Overall score

57%

Would recommend

Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3
Shop, sleep and shop some more at outlet mall near St. Augustine hotel
Rest easy after a shopping spree at the Ramada Limited St. Augustine hotel. Both the Premium Outlets and Prime Outlets sit next door, with more than 200 total stores. An outdoor pool, free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi prove refreshing amenities. Spend time in downtown historic St. Augustine, at white sand beaches, playing golf or in family museums, all just minutes away.

 

Highlights
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Adjacent to two outlet malls with nearly 200 total shops
  • Minutes to downtown and St. Augustine beaches

 

Rooms
Signature red quilted bedspreads and red curtains add a vibrant scheme to rooms at the Ramada Limited St. Augustine hotel, some with pool views. Choose king, queen or double beds and get comfortable with free high-speed wireless Internet access, cable TV with premium channels and four HBO channels, and extended-stay features like microwaves and refrigerators. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request, as are accommodations that allow traveling pets (fees apply). Families and groups request adjoining rooms for fun and convenience.
 
Features
Several family-friendly chain restaurants lie within the blocks surrounding the Ramada Limited St. Augustine hotel. Walk or drive over for a quick meal. Free ample on-site parking has extra room for busses, trucks and tractor-trailers complete with loop-around navigation. Conveniently located off I-95, the hotel serves as an easy stop whether in town for a night or much longer. Motorcycle enthusiasts find this location especially biker-friendly, with a bike wash set up in the parking lot during Bike Week and Biketoberfest.
 
Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (49 mi/79 km)
  • Daytona Beach International Airport (59.5 mi/95.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • St. Augustine Premium Outlets (across the street)
  • Prime Outlets St. Augustine (across the street)
  • Historic St. Augustine (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Fountain of Youth archeological park (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • World Golf Village (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Spanish Quarter Museum (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Castillo de San Marcos (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • St. Augustine Alligator Farm (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Vilano Beach (9.7 mi/ 15.6 km)
  • Marineland (26.2 mi/42.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Flexible meeting room with 1,000 square feet that accommodates up to 75 people
  • Guest laundry facilities
Policies and fees
Pets allowed at a rate of $10 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhonda K.
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Good Value, Hotel needs work

The Hotel was a good deal, but they are in need of work on the cosmetic look. There was a big patched hole in the dining area, in the room the curtains had holes and even a 3 inch short area where you could see out to the parking lot. The carpets were sticky and smelled of ammonia. tops of the beds were dusty and the bathroom smelled of bleach but were in rough shape. A remodel is definitely needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tiffany M.
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Not worth it.

I don't even know where to begin. I got to the hotel at 6pm and planned to check in and be somewhere at 7. Well I get here to find out they have no rooms. They hadnt been cleaned even though check in was at 3. Nobody informed me beforehand. I tried to get a refund to go and stay somewhere else and they wouldn't help me. The manager wasn't even here and they had people stacking up for check in with no rooms! Finally at 6:30pm they give me a room and it's horrendous. They were in such a rush they cleaned t so poorly. Bad maintenance on the property. The bathroom was disgusting and the front door was broken. This was supposed to be a quick and easy stay and it was just one giant headache. I paid way too much money to be so treated so poorly. DO NOT STAY HERE. DO NOT! Go somewhere else and pay a little extra because it's not worth it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADRIAN R.
CORAL GABLES
Mar 2, 2015

Great attention

Well YES they don't have WIFI so what… Room clean and very friendly, all in good condition, Breakfast good! Cheap, easy to take the 95 and travel around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADRIAN R.
CORAL GABLES
Mar 2, 2015

Amazing

Well YES they don't have WIFI so what… the important is the room and attention and was great. Cheap and everything in good condition. Breakfast good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KDT9
Saint marys
Feb 9, 2015

Poor service, lack of staff concern.

Young lady at front desk was very friendly. Every other staff person we dealt with was hasty and rude. Breakfast was horrible and other guests were in shock at the lack of concern from staff that sat near by eating mc Donald's take out with personal guests while we were out of syrup, fruit, milk and waffle mix. The area was filthy. The room was ok as far as cleanliness. The old tv didn't get clear channels. They advertised new large flat screens. The WiFi was down all weekend and the grounds were covered in trash. I'd add photos if I could. Disappointed to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GrannyFannie
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, it was so dirty. I don't think anyone had stayed in this room for a long time. The only thing that was decent was the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADRIAN R.
CORAL GABLES
Jan 21, 2015

Amazing trip

Even some people said bad experience for me was amazing, very clean, organize, friendly people works there, the breakfast was ok. I recommend this hotel but yes, there is not wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I stay there again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry Lena
Atlanta
Jan 1, 2015

the condition of room.

to begen with the key card reader on the door ded not work, the bathroom wall behind the camera was bester ed and crackt, the shower was separating from the wall. The sign to step up above the door Lach was not the thing to provent a person from smacking or tripping at the thriishold of the entrance. the breakfast area was a disaster. My past experience with Howard Johnsons in the area have never Ben very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbara T.
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

First time in St. Augustine

the amenities are great the cleanliness however could have been better, the rooms aren't trashy and Brix at the counter in the evening is one of the nicest counter people I've ever had the pleasure to meet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I swear I'm not picky
Miami, Florida
Sep 28, 2014

If you wanna save money, this place is good stuff!

Clean room and bathroom for 2 nights. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Sink was outside the shower and toilet room which is great if you travel with a companion. Excellent location, 10-minute drive to St. Augustine and i95 around the corner. You get what you pay, so do not expect a 5-star hotel service/amenities/room, but it's great for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Harry's on Avenida Menendez close to the Bridge of Lions in St. Augustine. Great food, atmosphere and also, live music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top