$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
160 reviews
Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was... See full review

  • Betty Boop 1948
  • Jul 25, 2014
good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of... See full review

  • Travelingpants
  • Jun 13, 2014
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7242 -73.7997
Nearby airports
(ALB), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Dining

Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harley Joe
Fort Lauredale
Sep 2, 2014

Bad trip

The first night we were there we found bugs in one of our beds.I went down to the front desk at 130 am with the bug and talked to the front desk and they told me it probably came in the vent.The next morning we found another one in the other bed went to speak with the manager and asked to change rooms.Since we had 2 adjoining rooms we wanted the same,what we were given rooms that were not adjoining,so we had to again move the next day. Next day we realize something was thrown away in the trash can that was very important and we had left the room already so I called the front desk and asked if our room was cleaned and they told me no so I asked them NOT to clean it and they told me they wont, guess what yes it was clean when I returned costing me over a $100.00 loss.I would not stay here again or tell anyone else to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Merry Monk 90 N Pearl St Albany, NY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K King
Rockford, MN
Aug 12, 2014

Decent room, uncomfortable bed

We stayed here one night while waiting for a flight out of Albany. The room appeared quite clean and check in/out were easy. Our beds were uncomfortable--there was no cushion, only springs. Breakfast didn't start in time for us to eat before leaving at 5AM. We were right by the pool which was quite noisy until it closed at 9PM. Overall it was adequate but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolon
Florida
Jul 29, 2014

Oldie but goodie

Nice but older hotel room, great bed...only drawback was the small bathroom but for my one night it was adequate (would be an issue for a large person though). I would use this one again. Low rating of amenities is because I didn't experience any other than room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Wary
Bettendorf Iowa
Jul 25, 2014

Nearly perfect

I was delighted with the location and it's proximity to the airport, the competent staff and clean comfortable room. The hallways were in desperate need of fresh carpet and paint however and that is the only reason this review isn't a full five stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty Boop 1948
Albany, NY
Jul 25, 2014

Recommend for single,couple, family

Check in,check out were seamless. Staff was welcoming,courteous. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HeldenMommy
Business
New York, NY
Jun 27, 2014

Convenient- but..

First I'll say that the hotel is wildly convenient to the Albany airport. The free shuttle is great, and runs frequently. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful. Now... If you don't want to carry your luggage up stairs? Be sure to insist on a first floor room. No elevator. I clearly didn't read carefully enough, as I was told they are in the flight path and couldn't have one. Also- ask for a room that is on the near corridor. I ended up about as far from the front door as humanly possible - on the second floor. The hotel is not set up well. In order to access the "second corridor", you have to walk through the pool area with your luggage and then access stairs. A good value? But I would likely stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for the first floor and to be in the near corridor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingpants
Mass
Jun 13, 2014

good clean near airport park for 25

Good place for an early flight and bonus for parking for a long trip for only 25 bucks instead of airport parking prices. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Good tram to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darthdaddy
Staten Island, NY
May 22, 2014

Decent value motel

Slightly hard to find. GPS was helpful. Reception area nothing special. Room very nice. Bkfst was real good. Looking for a deli for a water bottle they just gave me a free one. Good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Erie Canal multi use path is wonderful don't miss it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saint2
Business
Massena, NY
May 15, 2014

Overnight Business Trip

Better rate than some others in the airport. Easy to get to wherever you need to go to in Albany, or the airport. Good, hot breakfast. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend Delmonico's Italian Steak House on Central Ave, or the Barnsider Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephyB
albany, ny
May 7, 2014

great place

Great value. Very clean and upscale interior. Bar was quaint. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top