$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

3 stars
200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1197
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
149 reviews
Peaceful, comfortable night

Food was good, both supper and the free breakfast. I was traveling alone and felt very safe both... See full review

  • Libbycat
  • Sep 23, 2013
College trip

Minutes from airport, restaurants, drug store, everything we needed while dropping my son off at... See full review

  • First year mom
  • Aug 26, 2013
Economy accommodation at Albany airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Two miles from Albany International Airport, the Best Western Albany Airport Inn is centrally located between Albany and Schenectady and provides convenient access to destinations throughout the Capital District. A free shuttle transports guests to and from the airport, as well as the Albany bus and train terminals. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast and on-site restaurant. Additional dining and shopping options are available along Wolf Road. Parking and wireless Internet access are complimentary.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn include complimentary Wi-Fi, coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Cable channels, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided. DVD players are available for a fee. An updated look includes dark woods and chrome accents.

Features

A complimentary full hot breakfast is available each morning at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. The on-site Scenarios restaurant serves pizzas, steaks and pub fare. Room service is available. A variety of businesses, restaurants and shops are located on Wolf Road.

 

An indoor pool area is flooded with light from a two-story atrium. Guests take advantage of complimentary access to a local fitness center. Transportation to and from the fitness center is provided.

 

Complimentary Wi-Fi can be accessed throughout the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. Free on-site parking at at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-87
  • Albany International Airport (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • I-90 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.4 km)
  • Albany-Rensselaer Amtrak station (6 mi/10.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport, bus and train shuttle

 

Attractions
  • Colonie Center mall (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Hoffman's Playland (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • University at Albany – SUNY (3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Crossgates Mall (3 mi/5.4 km) 
  • New York State Capitol (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Empire State Plaza (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • New York State Museum (5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Times Union Center (6 mi/9 km)   
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (7 mi/10.8 km)

 

Business
  • 5,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering menus available

BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7242 -73.7997
Nearby airports
(ALB), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Dining

Turf House Grille
Adjacent to Turf House Grille, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
Adjacent to Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Adjacent to Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian
.30 mile(s) from Buffalo Wagon Pan Asian, Full Service, Pacific Rim, Open for: lunch, dinner
Wolf Road Diner
Adjacent to Wolf Road Diner, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Romano's Macaroni Grill
.30 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Adjacent to Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Reel Seafood
Adjacent to Reel Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
CPMOM
Glens Falls, NY
Apr 1, 2014

handy, near the airport

My husband and i arrived on a very late flight and were able to check in at 2 AM, no problem. Comfortable room, comfortable bed, and nice breakfast the next morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
She said yes
Atlanta
Mar 13, 2014

Early, last-min Flight

I flew from Albany to Atlanta in a whirlwind of events in order to propose to my girlfriend. I didn't check in until 11pm, but the staff was available and extremely helpful. They explained the morning shuttle service to me in order to get me to my 6am flight on time. I'd be leaving before the continental breakfast, so the young lady behind the counter handed me a couple of granola bars to have in the morning. Overall, the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was pleasant, compassionate and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Budget an extra 5-10 min to get to the lobby in order to catch a scheduled shuttle, especially if your room is located on a far end of the building. It takes longer than you think to get from one end to the other.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
Chasya
Sheldon vermont
Mar 10, 2014

Looking forward to a future stay.

Although the hotel is old they do a decent job at keeping it crisp and modern. The room was great but cold. I suggest maybe asking if they'd turn the heat up for you before your arrival. The breakfast was great. I used the pool. Although the pool room was cold I could see whee some windows and doors need to be replaces as you can see directly outside. The pool is very large which I liked. On the cold side again. But it was nice. The beds are extremely comfortable as are the pillows. Bathroom was small but doable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When leaving the hotel take a right otherwise you will be caught in traffic forever.

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
Brian J 0317
Business
DC
Jan 21, 2014

Business Travel - Albany

Great Staff and very convenient to the airport!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
Zander H
Albany, NY
Dec 18, 2013

good one night stay

a good place to stay before catching up the early morning flight at the Albany airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
florida
Oct 12, 2013

good location

good location and a good staff but rooms need a spruce up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great bartender

Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
d.v.s.
lake ariel , pa
Oct 9, 2013

just ok

first i must say that our room was clean and breakfast was good. but at 3am on the 6th. the fire alarm went off apparently for no reason. it continued to go off many times during the day with no explaination from management. next problem was housekeeping. we were out of our room from 10am untill 4pm that day but no one came to redo our room. at 4:45 there was a knock at the door to clean our room. are you kidding me was my response. im not sure i'll use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
Brazosgirl
Elm Mott, TX
Sep 28, 2013

Excellent Staff

The hotel is very close to the Albany airport. The staff were excellent. They were helpful in all ways: Reservations rooms, shuttle to and from airport, and all our questions. The breakfast is very good. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel for two separate nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
Libbycat
Watertown, NY
Sep 23, 2013

Peaceful, comfortable night

Food was good, both supper and the free breakfast. I was traveling alone and felt very safe both inside the hotel and in the parking area. The staff was very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
basophil
Business
New Haven, CT
Sep 20, 2013

Business Trip for Conference

This hotel served its purpose. The hotel was clean and the room was plenty big. Internet, breakfast were good. Staff was very friendly. Decor is a bit outdated. Bathroom was on the smaller side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top