$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

3 stars
175 Kern Street, Salinas, CA 93905-2016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
44 reviews
amazing couple getaway

Pretty good overall experience. The location is very nice, it is next to highway as well as... See full review

  • SFCS
  • Oct 21, 2014
NIce new hotel

Very new and clean Location was average. Probably more attractive to business travelers that tourists. See full review

  • Nre Mexican Traveler
  • Sep 14, 2013
Our Salinas hotel is located near Monterey with easy access off and on 101, so it's a breeze to zip along the coast. Salinas, CA hotels are known for being close to the beach, but we combine that with the best in service and quality. An outdoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to start your morning. Relax poolside and soak up that California sunshine while planning the day's activities. Free in-room Wi-Fi makes it easy to plan your itinerary, or decide between two delectable ocean-side restaurants. Hotels near Monterey, CA offer an abundance of options when it comes to dining, shopping and attractions. Our Salinas hotel is close to the John Steinbeck Center and Ocean's Edge Gallery. There's truly something for everyone, and the only problem is figuring out what to do first. Do you want to see the Valley of the World Agricultural Wing or go to the Museum Store and Café? The Laguna Seca Race Track is always a great time, especially for guests looking for an adrenaline rush. Monterey, CA hotels are surrounded by attractions, but nothing beats a day at the beach. Salinas is known as the "Salad Bowl of the World" and it's located near Monterey, so guests enjoy the best of both cities. From Pebble Beach to Fisherman's Wharf, there's no end to the possibilities. Carmel, CA is also nearby where wineries, golf courses, dining and white sandy beaches await. Business travelers who are lucky enough to be here especially enjoy the convenience of our Salinas hotel. Employees of Capital One, Fresh Express, Tanimura & Antle, and Salinas agriculture farms like Taylor Farms and D'Arrigo Bros. are just a few of our regular guests. Can we do anything to make your stay even better? Just ask and we'll go the extra mile. Reserve a spacious room at BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel at an affordable rate today!

BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel Rooms

1 KING 1 QUEEN
1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,DSL WIFI,MICRFG,WRITING DESK,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,DSL WIFI,MICRFG,WRITING DESK,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DSL WIFI,MICRFG,WRITING DESK,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DSL WIFI,MICRFG,WRITING DESK,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCNY,JETTDTB,FIRPLC,MICRFG,SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,LIVING AREA,MICRFG,BUSN STE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Dining

Los Altos Mexican Restaur
.2 mile(s) from Los Altos Mexican Restaur, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFCS
San Jose, California
Oct 21, 2014

amazing couple getaway

Pretty good overall experience. The location is very nice, it is next to highway as well as IN-N-OUT and Macdonald's next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magana559
Visalia, California
Oct 13, 2014

Good hotel

Not too bad but definitely needs a better breakfast for the price. Also stay away from room 111 unless you want to hear the laundry room next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Whitehouse
Martinez, CA
Sep 24, 2014

Ok for a short stay

My husband and I stayed here. It was a comfortable stay. The room was clean but the bed had no fitted sheets on the bottom and had been made so loosely that I had to remake the bed in the middle of the night. The first day our bed was not re-made. We never found out why. The breakfast was pretty much the usual, cereal, juices, coffee, yougert, etc. The waffles were great. The desk staff was pleasant and efficient. We might stay here again. Easy on and off of Highway 101 South.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreezy0608
San Francisco, CA
Sep 5, 2014

Nice Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff members. Easy to locate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alvin kim
L.A
Sep 1, 2014

The Labor day

It was just ok. not a new building that was old one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

around 25 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ikecfp
LA, CA
Aug 3, 2014

convenient location, staffs were helpful

We checked in on July 9. The staff was friendly. We asked some questions. He was patient and explained in details. Close to freeway so it's very easy to move around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Massachusetts Vacationer
Massachusetts
Jul 29, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and affordable

Great for affordable travel to Monterey Bay area, but there isn't too much in the immediate surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cowgirl Mommy
Red Bluff, CA
May 26, 2014

Horrible Hotel!

I booked a nonsmoking room and was given a disqusting smoking room because there was no-vacancy. The room stunk to high Heaven and my eyes were burning from the smoke smell. There were ashes in the window sills of the room. The toilet never flushed properly. No hot water when trying to bath and hair from the last person who stayed in the shower. There was dirt in the sheets, probably not changed from the last person who stayed. There was not a fitted sheet on the bed instead the bed had two flat sheets, of which one was attempted to be tucked into the corners. But we all know they do not stay in place. The coffee pot was one of the cheapest models ever and leak everywhere and was set up in a place that did not reach a power outlet. The woman at the front desk in the morning was very rude and when I checked out early and gave her both keys her response was, that's it, your checked out. There was no "Thank you, come again,would you care for a receipt" or any type of customer service. Paid over $200 for this rude gross room. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickness
Business
Los Angeles
May 16, 2014

Basic Hotel.

In a line of basic hotels it's just as basic. None of them are better than the other. If I had one complaint it was the fluorescent lighting. Pretty harsh lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

20 paces from In'n'Out. That's what a hamburger's, all about.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carguy45
sacramento
Sep 23, 2013

Average

Very noisy all night as hotel is just off freeway. We we greeted by a very nice man named Larry, he was welcoming and took time to explain all sorts of things and gave us each a bottled water which was wonderful after a long drive. Room was non-smoking, nice and comfy. The only complaint is when we opened the door of our room in the morning we were blasted with the smell of cigarette smoke, it was awful. We really thought someone was right there smoking. Ugh! Went down to the continental breakfast and it was a very small room, to crowded to even go in so we left and had breakfast elsewhere. I don't think I would stay there again. I will pay the additional $50 and stay in a bit nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Only a nearby fast food place to eat within walking distance but oh, they are building a mcdonalds right next door, YUCK!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top