$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street

3 stars
2333 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Good value near airport

The neighborhood is not the greatest but the location near airport and spring training baseball... See full review

  • RobGF
  • Mar 23, 2014
Has everything you could be looking for

Traveled in for the PF Changs Marathon and 1/2 Marathon event. Staff was helpful, breakfast was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 20, 2010
Stay in comfort at the spacious all-suite, full-service Embassy Suites Phoenix – Airport at 24th Street hotel, conveniently and centrally located only 10 minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and just 5 miles from downtown Phoenix.Wake up to a complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast served in our atrium. Enjoy the views of Phoenix from our Squaw Peak Café located on the 5th Floor, while getting a quick bite to eat for lunch, or relaxing at our complimentary Evening Reception* with beverages and snacks, or watching the sunset during dinner.Refresh yourself in our outdoor pool and oversized whirlpool. Relax in the Arizona sun while lounging in our luscious outdoor garden area.Host your next business or board meeting in this Phoenix hotel. Regardless if you have 10 people or 100 people, with 5,000 sq. ft. of function and event space, this upscale, all-suite hotel is ideal for board meetings, conferences, family celebrations, reunions and weddings.Stay connected to work, family and friends in the complimentary 24-hour BusinessLink™ Business Center. Discover shopping and dining at Biltmore Fashion Park only 2 miles from the hotel.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4791 -112.0321
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 2.50, MI, N;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobGF
CA, USA
Mar 23, 2014

Good value near airport

The neighborhood is not the greatest but the location near airport and spring training baseball parks make up for it. The staff is very nice and the breakfast is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
care from cali
orange county, California
Feb 24, 2014

It's ok, look somewhere else

The grounds were nice. It seemed like a renovated apartment complex. The room was clean but looked like an apartment. The area around the hotel was unsavory. They even charged for parking. Overall the hotel was ok, but for the price I paid I would go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobGF
Mountain View, CA, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Good for families

Reasonable hotel with good breakfast and happy hours. Located near airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GonzyE
Green Valley, Arizona
Dec 22, 2011

Job accomplished

The hotel was clean, comfortable and in the perfect location for our needs. Awesome complimentary breakfast! All staff very helpful, cordial and pleasant. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo, OH, USA
Aug 15, 2011

VERY CONVENIENT TO GET TO AIRPORT WITH SHUTTLE

STAFF EXCELLENT FORGOT TO GIVE US OUR WAKE UP CALL COMFORTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

AIRPORT SHUTTLE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingman, AZ
Jul 11, 2011

Do not Stay In Summer!

Location to Airport was good, but neighborhood is rundown. Hotel facilities, rooms, pool were all outstanding. Clean and welcoming. HOWEVER.... The rooms are set on an odd Air Conditioning system where you don't have much control. July 8, 2011 tempurature outside was approx 104. Temperature in the room would not go below 86. [...]at the front desk was awesome and moved us to a different room but there was not much change in temp. Made for an extremely uncomfortable night. Upon checkout the next morning, clerk at desk was very rude and said, "what do you expect, it's over 100 outside even at night" I expect courtesy and professionalism at all times if you are in the service business. I will not return here for any reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport, neighborhood is rundown, rooms are HOT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jittiegirl
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jun 25, 2011

Excellent Customer Service!

I missed my connecting flight and had the option of staying at a number of different hotels in Phoneix. I opted for the Embassy Suites at 24th and was pleasantly satisfied with my decision. Every employee I came into contact with was exceptionally friendly. The rooms was well kept and comfortable. The pool area was very inviting. Room service was quick and the food was tasty. I had to take the shuttle back to airport at 6 in the morning and even though this was before the complimentary breakfast was served the lobby was set up with bagged breakfasts, coffee and other beverages for the early birds. I was very impressed with this hotel and would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FADA
BELMAR NJ
May 21, 2011

VERY ENJOYABLE STAY

HOTEL WAS GREAT, THE SHUTTLE BUS DRIVER [...] WAS GREAT AS WERE THE REST OF THE STAFF, OVERALL A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 25, 2011

Embassy Phoenix - worst one ever visited

Forget breakfast! One cook who cooked each order one at a time. Long line of people waiting and everyone waited for each order to be cooked one at a time! Also ATM machine could not connect to my bank--front desk refused to cash a check. Suggested walking over to 7-11 to use their ATM :( . AC was poor-hotel used chilled water cooler for A-C. In April the room temp was in the 80's--sweated all night long-their solution was to provide an electric fan. WORST hotel I've ever stayed at. STAY AWAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix - Airport at 24th Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Villegas Family
Texas
Apr 17, 2011

Great Stay!

Great stay !!! The morning breakfast is fanstatic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Right outside hotel! Great shakes!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map