$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

3 stars
2815 Akers Mill Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Super Easter weekend

Had a wonderful 3 night stay over the Easter holiday visiting family. Hotel was convenient & close... See full review

  • Luigi Ernesto
  • Apr 1, 2013
Great stay again

Stayed for the 3rd time and it was a great stay as always. I know the hotel is older but well kept... See full review

  • Quiksilver
  • Feb 3, 2014
The Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria hotel is conveniently located in northwest Atlanta within walking distance of the Cobb Galleria Convention Centre, Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre and Atlanta Galleria Office Park. You will be close to dining, shopping and popular Atlanta Galleria attractions. From our hotel, admire a panoramic view of the downtown Atlanta skyline. Business travelers will appreciate being convenient to local businesses such as Home Depot, Coca-Cola, IBM, Lockheed and Travelport. All guests can ride our complimentary shuttle that will take you to all destinations within a 3-mile radius.Begin the morning with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast in our tropical atrium featuring a relaxing fountain. Lounge in a two-room suite, complete with a separate living room, refrigerator, microwave and complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy a variety of beverages and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception*. Relax with great food and drink while watching your favorite team on one of eight large-screen TVs in the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Work out in our complimentary fitness center, or unwind in our indoor swimming pool and hot tub.Host a business meeting, wedding or special event for up to 100 guests in our meeting and event rooms. Take advantage of the additional business services we offer, including a BusinessLink™ Business Center, A/V rental, faxing, copying and printing.Expect more for both vacation and business travelers at Embassy Suites Atlanta – Galleria.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.8845 -84.4605
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 23.00, MI, N;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VFJM
Ga.
May 7, 2014

Nice getaway

Staff was nice.. furniture in sitting area a little out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annoyed and Disappointed
Business
Reston, VA
Apr 13, 2014

Housekeeping left my room OPEN!!!!

Housekeeping left my room door Open after sevice one day. HUGE BREACH of safety and security. I notified the front desk, & asked to speak to the Manager. He/she wasn't around, but I was assured I would be contacted. Never happened. In addition, there was not one day that housekeeping serviced my room completely.: Either no ashtray (in a smoking room), or no refilling the coffee packets, or neglecting to replace dirty/used glassware, or not replacing the paper cups for the coffee machine.... I've never had a bad experience with this chain before, but this stay & the apparent non-concern on the part of the Manager & front desk staff will cause me to look for a different Hotel chain (& possibly avoid other hotel holdings of the Parent company altogether) when I next look for accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strider1
Albany, Ga
Mar 25, 2014

Relaxing weekend getaway

Hotel stay was good-room very good and comfortable-hotel full with many onging activities making 1st floor noisy and breakfast lines long and cumbersome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quiksilver
Cobourg Ontario Canada
Feb 3, 2014

Great stay again

Stayed for the 3rd time and it was a great stay as always. I know the hotel is older but well kept by the staff. Speaking of the staff, they make it an enjoyable stop over. The front desk always are there to help with a smile. But Timothy the shuttle driver is the best. He's got great stories and laughs when we tell him of our endeavours in the great white north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thurmostat
Business
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Apr 10, 2013

Great location

I went to the 2013 Final Four. This hotel helped me make the overall experience great! It was not far from downtown, because of the many ways to access the expressway. It was clean, people were nice, and service was good. I would recommend staying there for anyone,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luigi Ernesto
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 1, 2013

Super Easter weekend

Had a wonderful 3 night stay over the Easter holiday visiting family. Hotel was convenient & close to family, restaurants & sites visited. Suite was very roomy & comfortable. Room was a little too close to a noisy elevator but bedroom distant enough for sound sleeping. Hotel staff very accomodating with extra towels & were very friendly. Breakfast buffet & evening snacks were very tasty & nice selection. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marietta Diner, must visit.

Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 15, 2012

Wonderful business trip hotel

A comfortable stay! Great room, breakfast, evening cocktails, and the hot tub was open until 11!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BravesFan2011
Tennessee
Sep 20, 2011

Great Stay!

Went to see the Braves play, distance to field was a short drive, Hotel was great, will def. stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BravesFan2011
Tennessee
Sep 20, 2011

Great Stay!

Went to see the Braves play, distance to field was a short drive, Hotel was great, will def. stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex the traveler
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Good place for business or pleasure

Nice place to stay with a very good shopping mall near by as well as good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good selection of restaurants very close to this place

Back to menu Return to top