$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
309 reviews
Wonderful!

We booked the La Quinta because it was close to the airport and the price was very... See full review

  • LB Reunite
  • Mar 13, 2014
vacation

The staff was incredibly courteous and friendly. I would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • hippyrick
  • Jan 27, 2014
Board your flight rested after a stay at nearby airport hotel
Airline travel is flexible and easy thanks to the convenient location of La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport. Complimentary shuttle service and close proximity to the airport remove traffic concerns and reduce total travel time. This hotel is perfect for turnaround business travelers with meetings in Denver and early morning flights. Leisure travelers seeking a convenient and comfortable stay will also find La Quinta to be an excellent choice.      
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport seven days a week
  • Free continental Bright Side Breakfast
  • Large, well-kept rooms with free high-speed Internet access
Rooms:

Guests rave about the spacious rooms at this airport property.  Beds at La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport are comfortable and rooms have all the amenities most guests require. Visitors can expect comfortable, well-kept rooms at a reasonable price with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access in every room, plus premium cable TV.  

Features:

This hotel offers much more than simple access to and from Denver International Airport. Guests choose from a wide variety of restaurants to satisfy any craving within walking distance of the hotel. The on-site fitness center allows guests to keep their fitness regiments on track or work off a bad case of jet-lag. Families enjoy the benefits of a large indoor pool and spa after hours traveling by car or plane. Many guests set out to enjoy the natural beauty at one of the nearby golf courses while others make the short trip to the city for a lively urban experience. La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport provides several fantastic features and still fits neatly into a tight travel budget.

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Green Valley Ranch Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (18 mi/29 km)
Business:
  • 2 meeting rooms totaling 1,200 square feet of function space
  • Audiovisual equipment and catering service available onsite

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.8206 -104.7732
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 6.00, MI, W; Centennial Airport, (APA), 28.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (309)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
309 out of 309
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
SkiiiiLover
Katy Texas
Mar 19, 2014

Good budget place for a short stay

The hotel is very close to the airport and make it a good budget place to stay if you have to catch a early morning flight. The hotel is OK for its price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
LRK1
Casper Wy
Mar 17, 2014

As promised.

The Motel was everything as advertised. Very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
LB Reunite
Arizona
Mar 13, 2014

Wonderful!

We booked the La Quinta because it was close to the airport and the price was very reasonable....Needless to say the room was immaculate as was the hotel, and the staff was incredible!!!! Also for food close by there was a Village Inn, a Ruby Tuesdays, and a local restaurant called "Vinnys". (I would HIGHLY recommend Vinnys, best hamburger and service I've had). I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it was a very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vinnys

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
Abravegirl
Tulsa, OK
Mar 13, 2014

Just passing through.

We came in during a snowstorm with our dog on our driving journey from the West Coast to the Heartland. We didn't need the airport, but this LQ was just moments away. Many restaurants around, but by the time we got to our room (around 10:00p), only Vinny's Bar and Grill down the street had an open kitchen (until 1:00a, in fact). The food was good. The room was spacious, although another portable chair or table and chairs rather than just a desk would've been helpful. The fridge and microwave were perfect. Included breakfast got us started out right the next day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants on this strip, even a 7-11 for other needs.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

1
Concerned Cathy
Miami, Florida
Mar 8, 2014

Not impressed

Actually stayed here two nights. One on my way out to the front range. Then this night on my way back. The first night we arrived very late at night, so I didn't see the dirty tiles in the bathroom until the next morning. Our Thursday night stay I noticed right away the tdirty tiles, hair on the bathroom counter & bath towels. I reported to front desk they apoligized & gave me keyes for a room right next door. The maid service came by while I was downstairs obtaining our new room keys. As my husband was showing them the problem they were making their comments to each other in Spanish. Their tune changed once they realized he was bilingual. The new room had clean towels however the tiles in this bathroom were as dirty as the other room. I gave up at this point. I did go downstairs and speak to the woman at the front desk and advise them that the rooms really needed a spring cleaning and gave her a list of what needed attention. Number one the tiles under the bathroom vanities that were piled high with dirt and dust. She seemed to be writing down the information but gave me very little eye contact which gave the impression I was being ignored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
ltfrunner
denver Co
Mar 8, 2014

denver stay

the perfect place to stay for an early flight from DIA had a nice quiet room and no traffic to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

jiffy store close by - i forgot hairbrush - they had a little bit of everything

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
Dbr trip
Austin, tx
Mar 6, 2014

Beating the traffic

Nice hotel, close to the DEN airport, very convenient shuttle. More restaurants around hotels would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
Quiet Sami
Chandler, AZ
Mar 3, 2014

Worked for me

Just needed a bed and a shower. Plusses: Room was clean and quiet. Continental breakfast was constantly stocked. Staff was nice. Minuses: Tub Faucet needed to be turned hard to not leak. Thermostat topped out at 80, being across the room from the window when it was 10 outside meant the room was really around 70.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
Hockeyfan12345
Rochester, ny
Feb 3, 2014

Good value

Pleasant staff. Very clean. Nice fitness equipment in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
hippyrick
Denver
Jan 27, 2014

vacation

The staff was incredibly courteous and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top