$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake

2 stars
View map of 29690 Detroit Rd., Westlake, OH 44145-1934

Hotel Overview

3.7 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8
an idyllic town on the lakeshore...welcome to the Hampton Inn Cleveland/Westlake.Just outside of Cleveland, you'll find the Hampton Inn® hotel in Cleveland/Westlake. Our leafy suburb beckons those looking for fabulous shopping, gracious neighborhoods and championship golf. While you're here, don't miss a trip to the beautiful shores of nearby Lake Erie-one of the largest lakes in the world (number 11, to be exact). We also recommend taking a stroll through Crocker Park, a mixed-use development featuring shopping, dining and gorgeous parks. It's just a short walk from our hotel in Westlake.So come visit us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Cleveland/Westlake. Once you've checked in and witnessed for yourself the fantastic area around our hotel, we think you'll see why we're so proud of our idyllic town on the lakeshore.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Cleveland/Westlake, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guid

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNICHOLS
Pennsylvania
Jul 6, 2014

Convienent

Hotel was chosen because it was near the event we had planned for the next day. The desk staff was friendly and promptly took care of the fact that our room did not have a TV remote control when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat crafter
Locust Grove,VA
Nov 15, 2013

best breakfast

The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the nice hot breakfast with a hot egg dish and a hot meat which varied each day. It was very close to our friends house and also to the reception which we were attending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Crocker center is very interesting

Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Number Nine
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 26, 2013

Family Visit

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. The location is suitable for my family visiting needs. For the price it is a pretty good deal. The coffee is excellent and the breakfast is pretty good for basically free. The king bed was better than most I've slept on at other places.The hotel seemed to have been updated since my last stay. My complaints are of the ill fitting sheets, too soft of pillows, and the poor maid service. We only requested service twice during our five night stay but on those days they barely made the bed, didn't change the sheets and it didn't appear that they cleaned the bathroom. I don't get it. The first time I left a tip, but after the crummy service I didn't bother again. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
high school reunion trave
georgia
Sep 2, 2013

thin walls

we stayed on the first floor which was really the basement. we could hear the people next door as if there was no wall in between us. our room was in the very back of the building, every time someone went in or out of the back door to the building we heard a loud bang which woke us up every morning!!!! Not impressed! the room was nice and the hotel was fine. Just not happy with the thinness of the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loisimo2
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Easter getaway

Staff was knowledgeable, rooms were just remodeled and looked great, free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Upscale shopping mall very closeby with lots of entertainment, clothes shoppes, and cafes/restaurants

Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vintage Traveler
Beaver, PA
Feb 13, 2012

Great night!

The room was spectacular...CLEAN, FRESH, BEAUTIFUL DECOR, COMFORTABLE!!!! Couldn't of asked for more. The staff was very friendly and the coffee was a special treat when we got there (snowing and cold outside). The breakfast the next morning hit the spot...couldn't have asked for more!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrrgc
Glen Cove, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Westlake Stay

We needed a hotel to crash at over the Thanksgiving holiday. This served the purpose. Front desk staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The rooms were standard and clean which was all we wanted or needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go check out Crocker Park. Great park like setting with shops, dining. Also season displays.

Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twiggins
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Westlake

This place was just OK in every way. Nothing stands out either too good or bad. Easy access to food and freeway. The coffee was extra good. The bedspreads were lumpy? but beds were comfy. Turn the water all the way on to hot in the shower. Poor lighting in my room made it more difficult to apply make up. Overall it was fine though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escape from Bay Village
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2011

Hideaway in eye short of Bob Evans

Great staff. Small but handy workout room. Very quiet and as at all Hamptons, nice comfy bedding and towels. Convenient to highways and Crocker Park Only ding. Coffee not hot. Otherwise, breakdast nice. Free wi fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Crocker Park right there, theater upscale shopping

Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland-Westlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cary, NC
Jan 31, 2011

SB Graham in Cleveland 2011.01.28-30

I always book Hampton Inn for personal travel. The Cleveland-West Lake location affirmed my experiences in quality, room arrangement, comfort, consistency. All Hampton Inns where I have stayed are convenient, reasonably priced, and provide all amenities I need including healthy breakfast choices. They are consistently clean, provide wireless internet, TV, good furnishings/ mattresses/ pillows, hair dryer, desk, lighting, shampoo, conditioner, body cream, mouthwash, heating/cooling, lighting. Room/bath are engineered for multiple persons to live fine in small square footage. The desk clerk provided the forgotten toothbrush. The breakfast hostess was friendly, helpful, and gave me directions how to drive to Vermilion for my uncle's funeral. Thank you for the nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top